We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$41
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$57
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$49
永安旅遊
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Backpackers Inn Kaohsiung(Xinxing)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$18
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
With Inn Hostel(Xinxing)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$33
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Dua(Xinxing)
Hotel Dua
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
hok house(Xinxing)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
612
86
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
86
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice creamnoodlescakesnight marketcomplimentary laundry facilitieshope to return soonnight snackmany choicesfree coffeemy parentshousekeeping teamgreat amenitiesextra pillowswestern optionswould definitely stay here againsnackslobby
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Stayed last 9/16-9/17, first time to experience free cakes, ice cream, coffee or tea all you can at the lobby, with complimentary midnight snack from 8:00pm -10:30pm. Staff were very accommodating, room size is moderate, multi-function shower head and modern toilet facility, clean and have English channel television. Value for money.

Room Tip: More in the end alley more quiet and near fire escape.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rolenghc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H015, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Qixian, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017
Google Translation

非常感謝您對康橋大飯店七賢館給予極大的肯定

也謝謝您對我們的服務和用心給予肯定與回應

我們最大的回饋就是來自於客人的肯定

讓我們能持續不斷的保持這樣的熱情繼續服務

謝謝您,我們會更加努力

祝您順心愉快

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

There's much to love about this place - The hotel provides free refreshments at the lobby all day long, an afternoon snack (noodles), and a wide breakfast spread.

There were bicycles available for guests to borrow - and cycling was a good way to take in the sights & sounds of Kaohsiung.

Despite being quite an old building, the room was very well-maintained and clean. The shower had wall-mounted shower massage jets, definitely an unexpected find!

Value for money stay!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fablepastels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H015, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Qixian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017
Google Translation

非常感謝您對康橋大飯店七賢館給予極大的肯定

也謝謝您對我們的服務和用心給予肯定與回應

我們最大的回饋就是來自於客人的肯定

讓我們能持續不斷的保持這樣的熱情繼續服務

謝謝您,我們會更加努力

祝您順心愉快

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is excellent which is near the MRT station and night Market with a 5minutes walking distance.

The room was comfortable with enough space, and with wifi available in the room. The breakfast was satisfactory and I love the snack bar with ice cream and cake 24hours available.

I would definitely come back again and recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H015, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Qixian, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017
Google Translation

非常感謝您對康橋大飯店七賢館給予極大的肯定

也謝謝您對我們的服務和用心給予肯定與回應

我們最大的回饋就是來自於客人的肯定

讓我們能持續不斷的保持這樣的熱情繼續服務

謝謝您,我們會更加努力

祝您順心愉快

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We stayed for 3 nights to explore Kaoshiung and its surroundings. When we arrived from the airport, we were greeted by a friendly doorman who helped with our luggage. Checking in took less then 2 mins and even when it was before 12 noon we were allowed to check in. The reception staff were extremely friendly and greet its house guests whenever they passed by the reception. Room was of reasonable size and toilet was fitted with a unique shower that has a total of 8 shower heads so you have a choice of where to direct your shower jet. It also has a bathtub and the toilet seat is equipped with a Japanese style convenience. The cable TV offer a wide range of international news and entertainment channels in English and Chinese.
The reception staff arranged for our day trip to Kenting at no extra charge and we had the services of a taxi driver who lived nearby for 8 hours for our excursion to the Kenting National Park all the way to Olanpi, the southern most part of Taiwan. We engaged him for the next day to visit the Sandimen Indigenous People Cultural Centre at Pingtung. As for moving around Kaoshiung, the hotel is only 6 minutes walk to the Formosa interchange. Breakfast has a good spread of local food. Except for a cereal bar and egg station, there is a noticeable absence of Western breakfast fare of ham, bacon, pancakes or waffle. One interesting feature is that the hotel provides a supper from 8.30pm - 10pm and you can get ice cream, pastries and coffee at the reception round the clock.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the lift as it could be noisy
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank c2chen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H015, 副理 at Kindness Hotel Qixian, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017
Google Translation

非常感謝您對康橋商旅七賢同愛館的支持與愛護

您對敝飯店所提供的服務,餐點的高度的肯定,對於康橋全體員工來說是一大鼓勵。

我們會繼續努力不斷改進並提升飯店的品質,

讓每位住宿的客人都能感受到賓至如歸的感覺,

也誠心期待您下次的光臨。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The staff were friendly and efficient. Their English were excellent - better than China and most Hong King hotels. Great location for most attractions. The best breakfast anywhere (compared to any country and major to luxury Western chain). Very good all day ice cream and snacks. Late eveing food has lots of variety. I wish they sell wine and beer at longer hours. This is the best mid price chain in the world. Another small point - the razor provided is the best compared to other hotels as well as major brands (G* & S*).

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H015, 副理 at Kindness Hotel Qixian, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

We always try to give our customer the best service,
thanks for your support and compliment,
we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews