We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
123
180
72
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
180
72
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amusement park ferris wheel shopping mall nice hotel family travel king size hotel room walking distance night market taiwan amenities concierge store direction toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Stay for 4 days in E-Da Royal Hotel Kaohsiung, is very great experience.It is a nice and beautiful hotel. The room is very clean, having good facilities accompanied with professional service from hotel staff.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank PutraYogyakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-DaRoyal_Alice, 公關經理 at E-Da Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好:
謝謝您蒞臨義大世界,並且選擇住宿義大皇家酒店。也謝謝您對飯店的肯定,您的支持與愛護是我們提供更好服務的動力。期待在不久的將來,歡迎您的再度光臨。
Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Reason price with good quality hotel. Room is nice with a view.
The E-da royal hotel is grand and it is close to the E-da theme park and the shopping mall. Good hotel to relax for theme park and shopping. However, once you are there , it would not be easy for u to go back to the downtown city center of kaoshung.
There is water slide inside the hotel as well. Good for kids to play.
If you want to relax and get away from the busy city life, this is for sure a good place to go for relax .

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-DaRoyal_Alice, 公關經理 at E-Da Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好:
謝謝您蒞臨義大世界,並且選擇住宿義大皇家酒店。也謝謝您對義大皇家酒店的肯定,期待在不久的將來,歡迎您的再度光臨。
Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Hotel room is quite good. Good service. Clean and big room. Nice experience.

However it is far away from city. Need to take a bus from the train station in order to reach the hotel. Other then the distance the rest is good.

There is a shopping mall and theme park beside the hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank LFT1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-DaRoyal_Alice, 公關經理 at E-Da Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好:
謝謝您蒞臨義大世界,並且選擇住宿義大皇家酒店。也謝謝您對義大皇家酒店的肯定,期待在不久的將來,歡迎您的再度光臨。
Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Traveling to the hotel is easy. After reach Zuoying HSR Station, I looked for exit 2 and take the elevator down to street level. Right in-front upon exiting the elevator, there is bus stand. E-da shuttle bus is at platform 3 of the bus stand, need to cross a small single lane path to get to the platform.

I am early by half an hour and check in timing is strictly 3pm. The counter staff would not give me the room and instead give me a set of number for later verification when I return after 3pm. The counter staffs are also quick to acknowledge my 2 pieces luggage while I was working on my check in paper work and help me to bring my luggage to storage first. They also bring my luggage straight to my room for me after I get my room. Their service is good and impressive.

The room is the biggest I have come across so far from all the hotel that I have stay in Taiwan. The room is well furnish although with such a big space. The room is clean and housekeeping did a good job. The bathroom is huge. A shower area separate from the bath tub with a volume trimmer. I can listen to the TV outside while I am using the bathroom.

The view from my room is not fantastic, I get to see swimming pool and tennis court. However I do like the peace and quietness that I have at this corner. The staffs are very attentive and approachable, they provide lot of information and suggestions for the journey I need to reach Fo Guang Shan and other attractions.

Breakfast is boring, taste is average. There is a wide spread of variety of dishes, fruits, drink to choose from, however it is not appealing. The service is good and the kitchen keep topping up food. By the time I went for breakfast, after 9am there is less crowd.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-DaRoyal_Alice, 公關經理 at E-Da Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好:
謝謝您蒞臨義大世界,並且選擇住宿義大皇家酒店。也謝謝您對義大皇家酒店的肯定,期待在不久的將來,歡迎您的再度光臨。
Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

I stayed there for a night for my company's off site event. I recommended this place to my company because I believe most of the hotels in town are pretty old and rundown. Besides, there are plenty of attractions and things to do nearby.

The room was big an spacious, very clean and I was very happy with it. The only issue is with breakfast, while choices were plentiful, there were way too many people.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-DaRoyal_Alice, 公關經理 at E-Da Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好:
謝謝您蒞臨義大世界,並且選擇義大皇家酒店,作為您度假的首選酒店。也謝謝您對義大皇家酒店的肯定,期待在不久的將來,歡迎您的再度光臨。
Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews