We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reflections Holiday Parks Bonny Hills
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
66
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamenities blockbottle shopcourtesy buscamp kitchenservice stationsurf clubport macquarieacross the roadcaravan parkrainbow beachclean parktoilet blockbeautiful rainbowuninterrupted views of the oceanglamping tentstent sitesfantastic ocean
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Our one night tent stay was excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The park has a fabulous location on the headland with ocean views and breezes.
Our tent was comfortable with everything you could possibly need including fans for those hot nights, timber floors, ensuite bathroom, kitchenette, verandah and oh, did I mention the fabulous views.
Definitely glamping!
It is a short walk to beaches and there is a small shop across the road with essentials. We loved it and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The on site tents are great fun and have fabulous views.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Manager at Reflections Holiday Parks Bonny Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Hi Kate2507 it is so good to hear that you loved your stay in one of our Beach Tents - a little bit of luxury goes a long way when camping, doesn't it. Thank you for your 5 star rating and the wonderful feedback about our staff - we will ensure we pass your comments on to them. Hope to see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stayed in our tent at this glorious beach/cliff front park. The kitchen, bathroom, laundry and other facilities are modern and well maintained. Apart from tent and caravan sites, there are cabins and glamping (up market tents) options which are new and very attractive. The staff are friendly and concerned for your safety and enjoyment. I would stay there again 'in a heartbeat'...

Room Tip: Sites facing the ocean provide great views, access to onshore winds but are exposed to the morning sun.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifexplored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Manager at Reflections Holiday Parks Bonny Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

We thank you for putting a slice of your time aside to write this review, we can see that you really enjoyed your stay. Your comments about our friendly team are wonderful to read and we sure are lucky to have them here. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We booked in to this park for three days over the Australia Day week end the park was so good we ended up staying an extra day. The women who booked in at reception was very helpful and went outbox her way to ensure we were going to have a good stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danny3407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Manager at Reflections Holiday Parks Bonny Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback and 5 star review, we are chuffed that you extended your stay and enjoyed the Australia Day weekend, until we meet again we wish you and your family happy and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed it. The powered sites look over the water and the breeze is fabulous! The amenities block is handy and very clean. I very much appreciated the soothing music that was playing in there. The location is perfect with a very short walk to the beach.
The only downside is the magpies. We had at least 8 at a time around our van. A lady has just been swooped to get the food she was carrying, apparently people feed them and they are very good. Be careful if you have young children with food.

Room Tip: The ocean front powered sites are lovely. If you have a bigger van, go for sites 59-62.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 800Shaz03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Manager at Reflections Holiday Parks Bonny Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Many thanks for your review. It is with great happiness that we hear that you appreciated the soothing music at the amenities block. Greg has a great love and passion for music and had spent many hours sifting through hundreds and thousands of music tracks to come up with a compilation of music that would create a wonderful ambiance for our guests, so it is pleasing to receive feedback such as yours. We can understand your comment about the magpies, unfortunately there is not much we can do about them as they are protected & much loved by some. What we can do is try and educate our guests with regards to the Wild Life we have in the park and therefore we are developing a Wild Life Fact Sheet which we will hand out on check-in – this will encourage people not to feed the birds which in turn may stop them hanging around the sites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay. We booked the last available cabin which was an 'accessible' one and it turned out to be awesome - extremely spacious with a BBQ on the deck. Incredibly comfortable family cabin and would be very suitable for people with special access eg wheelchair requirements. Lovely location and friendly helpful staff.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christine_Maree_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Manager at Reflections Holiday Parks Bonny Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Easy Access Cabin and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to you visiting again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews