We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Allison C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

An absolute gem of a place!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Mar 2020
We did take a little while to find the hotel but in fairness it is sign posted quite well.
Lovely smiling staff when we arrived and very kind and friendly - we got an upgraded room for a very reasonable amount - my husband negotiates well!
Room was outstanding - all glass and huge balcony. We were delighted with it.
Breakfast was superb and served in a lovely area just off the gardens, again every member of staff was so friendly and helpful.
Highly recommend a stay here.
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: We had a lovely room on the top floor,. Our top floor corner suite had amazing views.
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • InterContinental
    HK$2,198
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$627
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$4,188
  • Expedia
1.2 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,112
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$716
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,801
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$4,375
  • Expedia
2.9 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$425
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$987
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$3,006
  • Expedia
3.0 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kamala
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
128
65
20
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
65
20
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel within walking distance quiet street minute walk thoroughly enjoyed our stay recommend this hotel balcony storage laundry cons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

Loved the style of the hotel. All in concrete and very modern. The personnel is very nice and responsive and the breakfast (for me as a Swede) was perfect. Best bacon I’ve had abroad ever for instance. They serve buffet breakfast. Didn’t find anything about that before we went so as information to others I write this here.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Noxan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

The hotel is in a dead end, and a little hard to find but is quiet and well designed. We checked in a little late without any issue and were even able to checkout 20 minutes after noon without any problem. The design is very modern with open space and unfinished concrete ceilings. Overall, very good taste of decoration and quality furniture. Only negative are the toilets in the room. The open design makes it difficult to have intimacy there which can be uncomfortable when doing some personal business... Will be back for sure.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nitchamon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

Wow what a find. Situated in the back streets of Kamala only 200 metres from the beach. Rooms are vary spacious and clean
All rooms face the setting sun. Breakfast is delicious and plentiful. Pool is on the ground level and relaxing. Other options are you have push bikes available should you want. Staff were extremely helpful in offering advice regarding there area and sights to see to arranging transport to wherever you require
I will be back

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed 30 days. Bright, clean rooms with balcony. Attentive staff. Nice pool and only 1 block to main road and beach. Looking forward to return visit. Would recommend for couples and families. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tombL167OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

I'll start with the positives:
- great location; only a five minute walk to the beach
- reasonably priced
- decent breakfast

A few things I didn't like:
- shower stall and bathroom stall are not completely private; the walls do not go up to the ceiling so you can hear everything when you are in the room
- there are no privacy curtains only the heavy, dark ones so if you need to change you need to completely shutter the curtains or change in the toilet
- wifi was a bit temperamental

If you can handle the negatives then you will be fine staying here. I give the place a 3.5/5 rating.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank 323melv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews