We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mon
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar

Modern design hotel within walking distance of beach

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2020via mobile
The hotel is in a dead end, and a little hard to find but is quiet and well designed. We checked in a little late without any issue and were even able to checkout 20 minutes after noon without any problem. The design is very modern with open space and unfinished concrete ceilings. Overall, very good taste of decoration and quality furniture. Only negative are the toilets in the room. The open design makes it difficult to have intimacy there which can be uncomfortable when doing some personal business... Will be back for sure.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$472
  • Agoda.com
    HK$417
  • Vio.com
    HK$410
  • Hotels.com
    HK$541
0.4 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
HK$775
  • Agoda.com
    HK$729
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,332
  • Trip.com
    HK$787
2.9 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$836
HK$757
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$836
  • Hotels.com
    HK$784
  • Trip.com
    HK$834
0.9 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Princess Kamala Beachfront
HK$327
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$330
  • Vio.com
    HK$314
  • Hotels.com
    HK$435
0.1 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$774
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$655
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
    HK$810
0.7 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$5,093
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
    HK$4,913
  • Agoda.com
    HK$4,741
  • Hotels.com
    HK$5,093
1.2 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$3,518
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    HK$3,978
  • Vio.com
    HK$3,097
  • Expedia
    HK$3,500
3.0 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
    HK$3,911
  • InterContinental
    HK$3,285
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,914
1.4 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,869
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,871
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,870
1.3 km from Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kamala
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
128
66
20
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
66
20
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel within walking distance quiet street minute walk thoroughly enjoyed our stay recommend this hotel balcony storage laundry cons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

Wow what a find. Situated in the back streets of Kamala only 200 metres from the beach. Rooms are vary spacious and clean
All rooms face the setting sun. Breakfast is delicious and plentiful. Pool is on the ground level and relaxing. Other options are you have push bikes available should you want. Staff were extremely helpful in offering advice regarding there area and sights to see to arranging transport to wherever you require
I will be back

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed 30 days. Bright, clean rooms with balcony. Attentive staff. Nice pool and only 1 block to main road and beach. Looking forward to return visit. Would recommend for couples and families. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tombL167OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

I'll start with the positives:
- great location; only a five minute walk to the beach
- reasonably priced
- decent breakfast

A few things I didn't like:
- shower stall and bathroom stall are not completely private; the walls do not go up to the ceiling so you can hear everything when you are in the room
- there are no privacy curtains only the heavy, dark ones so if you need to change you need to completely shutter the curtains or change in the toilet
- wifi was a bit temperamental

If you can handle the negatives then you will be fine staying here. I give the place a 3.5/5 rating.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank 323melv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

The way to the shop and restaurant very dark at night, I felt not safe to walking alone at night. One night I asked male stuff for a small bottle of water. He said I need to buy from hotel . 😏 (it’s 4 star hotel service) So that night I decided to walked back to shop and buy water.

- Location - It’s close to 7-11shop and restuarant in a few minutes walk but it took me 15 minutes walked to my favorite restaurant and bar on the beach.

-The room is big and clean but not cozy style. a bit like loft style. The toilet and shower rooms are separate, toilet flush very loud it woke me up at night every time my friend use it. Tv it’s useless because no English Chanel.
No bed lamp, plug not close to bed. it’s not good for you if you use iPhone.

- House keeping - I stayed here for 6 nights but I noticed house keeping didn’t clean toilet once. They left my hair on toilet floor until my last day.
Don’t forget to hang “do not disturb” at door. They would knock the door, they don’t wait till you answer and come in to your room. Luckily me that day I were in bed. Not naked.
- Breakfast- It’s good if you like American breakfast. You only have one choice. It’s cost 250 Thai baht per day.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank nalinratk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2019

I have stayed here for the last two years and I am still Impressed by the level of Service and Welcome from the staff and the Owner.. (A Very Nice Lady) I Highly Recommend you stay at this Hotel it has all you want. I tried the breakfast and it is well worth the money. I will be back this year, Enough Said I feel....

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews