We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anna

Paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jun 2024via mobile
We are just home from an amazing stay at this amazing place. From the moment we arrived we felt like royalty, Vicky deserves a mention, she always had a huge smile on her face. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived so we were given access to the VIP room to relax.

We did have a few issues and had to move rooms a couple of times but I can't take away the 5/5 review because the hotel did everything for us, they were extremely apologetic for any issue that arose. First issue was construction noise (a room beside us was being upgraded) second issue was an ant problem (this was sorted by the hotel with pest control and we moved rooms)

Our final room was perfect, they gave us a gorgeous fruit plate & bottle of wine to apologise.

The staff here from the ladies who maintain the gardens in the morning, to the guys out front to help you with your bags, to the restaurant staff, spa staff, everyone.... 10/10

We have to give a special mention to Jan. Jan works at the Crocodile bar and was so kind and helpful to us always. We loved seeing that she was working when we went to this bar. Joom also who works at the bar was so nice to us.

The lagoon pool with the swim up bar is beautiful, we spent a lot of time here, the water was the perfect temperature.

The breakfast buffet in the morning was gorgeous, there was something on offer for every diet. Everything was full of flavour.

We used the Chann spa on the last day for a facial & Thai massage. I would highly recommend using the spa on your stay.

We had an amazing time and one day will return.

Anna & Mike
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,763
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,763
  • Expedia
    HK$1,763
  • Hyatt.com
    HK$1,763
2.5 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
HK$472
  • Hotels.com
    HK$541
  • Vio.com
    HK$410
  • Agoda.com
    HK$416
3.3 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
HK$1,772
HK$948
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,772
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
HK$1,251
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,122
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,224
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,284
2.3 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$836
HK$757
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$784
  • Agoda.com
    HK$836
  • Trip.com
    HK$834
2.7 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Princess Kamala Beachfront
HK$326
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$329
  • Trip.com
    HK$319
  • Hotels.com
    HK$435
3.0 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$738
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$625
  • Hotels.com
    HK$774
  • Vio.com
3.6 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$3,976
HK$3,330
  • Official Site
    HK$3,976
  • Expedia
    HK$3,500
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,500
0.6 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$5,093
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
    HK$4,919
  • Agoda.com
    HK$4,706
  • Hotels.com
    HK$5,093
1.8 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$3,912
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,914
  • InterContinental
    HK$2,945
  • Expedia
    HK$3,914
4.3 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kamala
Reviews (3,959)
Filter reviews
3,960 results
Traveller rating
2,628
764
275
138
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,628
764
275
138
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car private beach old siam crocodile bar hillside room lagoon pool low tide pool access room beach front hill side tuk tuk amazing pool romantic dinner free shuttle huge pool ocean view our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 3,960 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2024 via mobile

Joom, Kate and Film were absolutely incredible, they gave impeccable service, and we had the best lunch we’ve ever had! Highly recommend the pork ribs, chicken skewer and pina coladas, we are already planning our next trip back. Can’t recommend highly enough!

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tamalam5412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2024 via mobile

We loved everything! Thai Sala (Noi makes the best iced latte) and the spa (Naam was so excellent I requested her for a second treatment), the pizza and Chiang beer at the Crocodile Bar is yummy when you’ve had too much green curry and want a taste of the west. The “romantic” dinner on the beach: WOW! food was Michelin worthy and worth every penny (Moo and his staff are the best). The only thing we did wrong there was we weren’t hungry enough. Room service is amazing, pictures to overload your Insta, and just the best service. Private beach. I could go on and on. Actually, I will. Animals to hold (baby pigs, small parrots, all of whom are very lovingly cared for by the kindest trainer who clearly loves animals and people), dreamy swimming pool, private beach. And so reasonably priced. STAY HERE. I would stay here every time.

Room tip: the trip to Phi Phi from here is a super long day. It might have been better if we had booked through resort rather than get your guide.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank NorthStar66634818345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2024 via mobile

Great location but REALLY POOR SERViCE. Right from the checkin at the front office where no one cared to welcome you properly. The staff attitude across the board - they disappoint you every single time.
Housekeeping is the worst - for anything you need, you need to wait for over 40 min. They hardly understand English so they end up not following instructions. Linen was not changed during our stay, they just arrange your bed with the same linen. Room was full of mosquitos. No hot water in washrooms. No change of glasses when the room is done.
I booked the most expensive room - 2 bedroom hill suite with bathtub (as we thought we will have more space and better service with kids) so I paid a premium and was expecting atleast a decent service.
At breakfast - no one would care to ask if you like anything and if we try to get there attention they royally ignore.
Checkout was early morning and they charged me for drinks I did not consume so I had to get them forcefully reversed.
In all pathetic service if they consider themselves to be anywhere close to luxury property and thus not recommended at all.
Message to the hotel manager who I did speak to personally - you really need to improve your service otherwise you lose the premium of a great location and a good property. The attitude of your staff is way to casual in treating your guest who come for a holiday selecting your property from the 1000 other options available.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Sulabh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2024

Great room & great service from Paula! Spectacular views from our beach front villa. Many activities to do on the property and excursions close by. The restaurant food was delicious and in the morning there is a breakfast buffet with foods to accommodate all different cultures. The resort is rather secluded and quiet which we enjoyed, perhaps because this is the off season. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trip52609749047
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2024

Highly recommended accommodation for those who want to relax and escape the rat race.
We got a pool room which was fantastic!
The staff are all extremely friendly and warm.
I would avoid the internal taxi service that isn't attached to the resort but there for convenience. They're a rip off and charge extortionate prices! Download the Bolt App, that saved us so much money. This is also the same for the activities service, I decided to google the attractions and book direct which saved me 50% of what they were charging.
The little animals that you can interact with are an added bonus, however parents please watch your kids and don't let them run feral scaring the baby animals, they become very distressed.
The private beach is a bonus and the pool is fantastic. However there are no toilets around the pool area, so you will work out pretty quickly where everyone is doing their business.
All in all, I would come back to this place as it was very relaxing and beautiful!
The gardens are out of this world 🌎 😍

Room tip: Please don't pee in the pool
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jedda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews