We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LandyAus
Palm Beach, Australia

Stunning Oasis near bustling Patong

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Apr 2024via mobile
Thavorn Beach Village is such an oasis. With its endless pool, reef right at its doorstep, and lush botanical gardens, we didn't want to leave. All staff were so helpful and friendly - the epitome of land of smiles. Our young kids were in heaven and loved Joom especially, in the F&B team, they even had a video call with her own kids.

We stayed in the Garden Bungalow which was huge and well appointed.

I would recommend for anyone visiting Phuket to consider staying here. It's only downside is it's relative isolation but if you have a car or scooter or are happy using taxis it's only a 5 min drive to Patong or Kamala.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$546
  • Agoda.com
    HK$514
  • Hotels.com
    HK$742
  • Expedia
    HK$742
3.3 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
HK$1,952
HK$1,803
No fees just great deals
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,952
  • Trip.com
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
HK$722
HK$634
  • Agoda.com
    HK$632
  • Hotels.com
    HK$634
  • Vio.com
    HK$632
2.7 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,246
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,246
  • Expedia
    HK$1,246
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,246
2.5 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
HK$613
  • Hotels.com
    HK$613
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$598
  • Agoda.com
    HK$613
3.3 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Princess Kamala Beachfront
HK$273
  • Hotels.com
    HK$293
  • Agoda.com
    HK$254
  • Expedia
    HK$293
3.0 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$744
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$752
  • Agoda.com
    HK$620
  • ZenHotels.com
3.6 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kamala
Reviews (3,910)
Filter reviews
3,910 results
Traveller rating
2,590
759
272
134
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,590
759
272
134
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car private beach old siam crocodile bar hillside room lagoon pool low tide pool access room beach front hill side tuk tuk amazing pool romantic dinner free shuttle huge pool ocean view our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 3,910 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2024

This is one of the most beautiful properties that I have ever spent time at. The staff are all wonderfully accommodating, the food and drinks are top notch, and the grounds are kept pristine. I had a wonderful massage with Nam. The spa experience overall has a very premium feel and my only regret was not experiencing more of what they had to offer. Would absolutely return and bring family so they can see for themselves what's impossible to describe in words or photos.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2024

The most beautiful hotel grounds I have ever stayed at. Every time you turn a corner there is another stunning image . The pool was amazing and the rooms and beds were large a comfortable. Food was excellent. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Hotel is just out of walking distance to Kamala but taxis are easy and quick to get. Had a great time.

Room tip: Be careful swimming from the beach as the reef is close to shore and it is very easy to cut yourself on the coral especially at low tide.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2024

Joon and Kate are INCREDIBLE - they both made my experience at Thavorn worth every minute. The service, food, and drinks were amazing - I genuinely would not want to stay anywhere else!

If you are coming to Phuket and looking for a place to stay look no further!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank alexaloebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2024

Absolutely wonderful! Huge beautiful room! Comfortable bed! Breakfast was included and amazing!!!! The staff were so friendly and helpful. Pool and beach are just lovely! Easy to book taxis and excursions.
Great location as well.
I hope to go back some day!!!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Very good hotel decent location good breakfast poolside rooms are very spacious. Staff was very kind and helpful. Pool is well maintained and very big. General hygiene of the place was super. Amenities available at the beach like yoga and petting zoo for kids

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Moizizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews