We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jimmy B
Saint Paul, Minnesota

Thailand's best resort experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Apr 2024
This is one of the most beautiful properties that I have ever spent time at. The staff are all wonderfully accommodating, the food and drinks are top notch, and the grounds are kept pristine. I had a wonderful massage with Nam. The spa experience overall has a very premium feel and my only regret was not experiencing more of what they had to offer. Would absolutely return and bring family so they can see for themselves what's impossible to describe in words or photos.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,647
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Wyndham
    HK$1,944
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$722
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,639
0.6 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,051
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,191
  • Vio.com
    HK$945
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,014
2.3 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$507
  • Agoda.com
    HK$495
  • Vio.com
    HK$472
  • Hotels.com
    HK$784
3.3 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
HK$953
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
HK$723
  • Hotels.com
    HK$765
  • Vio.com
    HK$666
  • Agoda.com
    HK$737
2.7 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Princess Kamala Beachfront
HK$288
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$372
  • Trip.com
    HK$276
  • Agoda.com
    HK$288
3.0 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$410
  • Agoda.com
    HK$408
  • Hotels.com
    HK$408
  • Trip.com
    HK$408
4.3 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$4,084
  • Hotels.com
    HK$4,267
  • Vio.com
    HK$3,737
  • Expedia
    HK$4,267
1.8 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kamala
Reviews (3,950)
Filter reviews
3,950 results
Traveller rating
2,620
764
273
138
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,620
764
273
138
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car private beach old siam crocodile bar hillside room lagoon pool low tide pool access room beach front hill side tuk tuk amazing pool romantic dinner free shuttle huge pool ocean view our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 3,950 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2024

The most beautiful hotel grounds I have ever stayed at. Every time you turn a corner there is another stunning image . The pool was amazing and the rooms and beds were large a comfortable. Food was excellent. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Hotel is just out of walking distance to Kamala but taxis are easy and quick to get. Had a great time.

Room tip: Be careful swimming from the beach as the reef is close to shore and it is very easy to cut yourself on the coral especially at low tide.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2024

Joon and Kate are INCREDIBLE - they both made my experience at Thavorn worth every minute. The service, food, and drinks were amazing - I genuinely would not want to stay anywhere else!

If you are coming to Phuket and looking for a place to stay look no further!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank alexaloebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2024

Absolutely wonderful! Huge beautiful room! Comfortable bed! Breakfast was included and amazing!!!! The staff were so friendly and helpful. Pool and beach are just lovely! Easy to book taxis and excursions.
Great location as well.
I hope to go back some day!!!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Very good hotel decent location good breakfast poolside rooms are very spacious. Staff was very kind and helpful. Pool is well maintained and very big. General hygiene of the place was super. Amenities available at the beach like yoga and petting zoo for kids

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Moizizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Ms Nanty at the Reception was especially pleasant and helpful explaining things we could do and where to go during our stay. The staff are super friendly.

The best part of the Thavorn Beach Village is its private beach - a lagoon, quiet and peaceful. Our room was a few steps to the beach facing the Andaman sea.

The food was nice, but halal food was understandably limited in choice. We found tasty halal food when we ventured about 5 km out of the Village.

Highly recommended for those who want to unwind from their busy schedule.

Room tip: April 2024 was hot. Am not sure about April of other years.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali Shah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews