We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Roving61147091925

My soul found solace

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024
My soul found solace at Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa. The private beach, warm welcome, and good atmosphere made us would like to stay more. Bella and the team good take care to comfort. The hillside-view room was my sanctuary. Breakfasts by the poolside were a delight. If you seek quiet place, I recommend here.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,781
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,773
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,780
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,770
2.5 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
HK$1,890
HK$955
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,890
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
3.2 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
HK$477
  • Agoda.com
    HK$403
  • Hotels.com
    HK$544
  • Trip.com
    HK$466
3.3 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
HK$847
HK$765
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$847
  • Hotels.com
    HK$788
  • Trip.com
    HK$761
2.7 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,824
Fully refundable
  • InterContinental
    HK$2,813
  • Expedia
    HK$2,812
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,822
4.3 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Layalina Suite 18
HK$573
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$433
  • Hotels.com
    HK$577
  • Trip.com
    HK$712
2.9 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Pool
Beachfront
Princess Kamala Beachfront
HK$395
  • Agoda.com
    HK$318
  • Hotels.com
    HK$367
  • Trip.com
    HK$320
3.0 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$746
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$644
  • Hotels.com
    HK$770
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,126
3.6 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$3,556
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$3,513
  • Expedia
0.6 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$5,111
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kamala
Reviews (3,962)
Filter reviews
3,962 results
Traveller rating
2,629
764
276
138
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,629
764
276
138
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car private beach old siam crocodile bar hillside room lagoon pool low tide pool access room beach front hill side tuk tuk amazing pool romantic dinner free shuttle huge pool ocean view our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 3,962 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2024

This hotel is adjacent to an events location (which sadly we were not aware of when we booked). If you value a peaceful nights sleep avoid at all costs. It can be VERY loud, especially if you have one of the beachfront rooms.

The beach setting is nice, but otherwise this feels like a 3-star property in terms of the rooms (old and jaded, non-functioning TV), they charge for drinking water (>2 bottles/day). Pool had several broken tiles.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brendalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2024 via mobile

Thavorn Beach Village Resort and Spa is an incredible find ! We just randomly picked a resort in Phuket and thankfully this is the one we chose ! Words can’t describe how beautiful this place is. It covers practically every need someone would want. Onsite restaurants , spa, an amazing pool, pool bar , beachside cabanas, and hillside villas with a funicular to take you there. We had a pool access room. We literally opened the sliding glass doors and in the pool we went (with direct swimmable access to the pool bar!) The staff are incredible with every attention to detail never missed ! Tiffy and Vicky at the reception desk were extremely helpful answering any questions we had and took care of every minor detail. Should you want to go directly into Patang the hotel offers daily shuttle service into town. Or should you want to take a Grab it’s 10 minutes away ! I would HIGHLY recommend staying at Thavorn should your travels take you to Phuket. We will definitely be staying here on our next visit !

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2024

The staff are very friendly especially Jan, Kate and Joom at the crocodile bar 🐊They all work so hard, are attentive and interested with the guests and will make conversation when convenient………………………………………………………………………. Thank you all.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lottie-rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024

Had a pizza and beers (promotion) by the sea. Margherita pizzas are incredibly tasty and this 1L Chang beer pitcher is perfect to wash them down.
Thank you Jan for making this afternoon a bliss !
Love the view on Patong Bay while in a secluded nature resort.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024

the food is better than a lot of other hotels, especially the pizza in my opinion. i’ve mainly been served by Jan, she is a great at her job! i love all the experiences at the pool and the beach, the shower is huge. overall definitely would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: the buffet can get crowded go early
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews