We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
ExpediaUS$49
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,967)
Filter reviews
1,967 results
Traveller rating
1,000
610
206
97
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,000
610
206
97
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sienna rocks vanilla sky bar plum restaurant poolside restaurant sea view kamala beach honeymoon suite infinity pool main pool the cliff jacuzzi balcony phuket massage baht taxis thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,967 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2022

Loved the mix of rural, urban, natural environments. Boat overnight and village treks are a big plus. Erawan waterfalls were a nice surprise. Be prepared for COVID hurdles and risks. I suggest adding a few days in the South (beaches) if you want to round out your vacation.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Priyanka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 March 2022

Beautiful friendly hotel.....ignore the negative comments. Complaints about poor WiFi, location, etc etc etc make me laugh. Surely you read up before committing to a hotel. And is bloody WiFi the be all and end all of being away. Get a grip man.

It’s a ten minute walk to the local shops, restaurants etc, no problems if you’re fit and active.
As for the WiFi, we,ve never encountered any issues with it at all.

Ok, so that’s that off my chest. Staying in block 3 with a lovely view of the beach and bay, it’s tranquil and would suit couples looking for a quieter laid back location.
Loads of restaurants in Kamala itself, the food has been amazing. There’s a lovely little restaurant about 400 metres from the hotel, Bua, the food is lovely and the owners lovely friendly people. They offered us mozzie spray( you’re in the tropics and do get mozzies!!) but I’ve only been bitten once so far.
The beach walk is lovely and for a drink, you just grab a seat at one of the local bars they set up.

Back to the hotel, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Yes we had a slight power issue one morning for a few mins, it’s not going to mark the hotel down though, probably a local issue and not even the hotels fault.
A lovely walk in shower, separate loo and a lovely comfy bed. Perfect.

The rooftop bar is a little more expensive, most hotels are and the breakfast choice is excellent.

Ok, oh.....hang on......I’ve just spotted an ant walking across the balcony.......should I Slate the hotel off ........Knaa, I’ve got more common sense. Enjoy folks.m

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Blackcatzz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Frank Dreist, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

Thank you so much for you great, creative and funny review....especially like the last paragraph about the ant crossing and definitely thought "yep...indeed" by myself.... Cheers and Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2022

Firstly the pros, the rooms are spacious, relatively modern and clean. The food at the restaurant is also quite good and decently priced for a hotel. Great views if you get the ocean view rooms.

The massive downsides - the location is inconvenient as you need to walk 10 mins to get to the nearest shop, the WI-FI is so slow to be useless (it tests at 1.5 Mbps or less than 1/60th the speed I get on the mobile network) and the in-room fridge is so ridiculously loud that it’s difficult to get a good night’s sleep. Adding insult to injury, there was a partial power outage for hours in the middle of my fifth night cutting off the air con in my room so it became unbearably hot in the room. The lights in the resort were all on so this was not a power grid issue but something wrong in my room which the staff did nothing to help with after I called them about the issue other than just telling me to wait. They weren’t even apologetic about there being a power outage.

Does this sound like somewhere you want to stay at for your holiday, much less what you expect for a supposedly 5 star hotel? Personally, I wouldn’t stay here again even if it was for free.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JamesTravelling21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Frank Dreist, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

Feedback is what it is and every person has the right to their opinion. Our Wi-Fi is certainly adequate for most guests, but Phuket is still no Singapore in terms of tech hub...and the power outage was indeed local and our generator does cover light but impossible to cover also air cons. We are sad that you did not enjoy your time with us and do apologize for the shortcomings. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2022 via mobile

Had to do 7day in a SHA+ hotel so we chose Cape sienna and Spa hotel in Kamala on Phuket and it was fabulous. It was spotlessly clean the staff were so friendly and helpful always cleaning and making sure you were ok, we were in block 5 which was away from the noise , the swimming pool in the main hotel was beautiful clean and warm there was another at the Sienna Rock cafe at the end of their bungalows which was over the beach.
The buffet breakfast was amazing and so much choice.
If you go there and have any problems ask for Yuth on reception he is absolutely fabulous and worth his weight in gold nothing was ever too much trouble for him

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TILLYCANN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Frank Dreist, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

thank you for your great review, we especially are proud that you found our staff friendly and all clean, breakfast amazing and our Khun Yuth to give a special touch to your stay. With Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2022 via mobile

A great hotel, at a great price. We have just spent 4 days on a break from Bangkok. Would highly recommend. Rooms were well decorated, spacious and clean. All the facilities were very well maintained and the restaurants served delicious and (for a hotel) reasonably priced food. All the staff were extremely helpful as well.

We have already booked to return in April

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank suebkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Frank Dreist, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

thank you for your nice review and a highly recommended. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews