We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia
US$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Trip.com
US$62
View deal
eDreams
Hotels.comUS$197
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
638
119
32
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
638
119
32
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand pool villa grand thai natural ocean pool access infinity pool private beach andaman sea our honeymoon overlooking the sea visiting phuket main pool spent nights shuttle bus welcome drink cradle kai massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2022

My and my husband spent 4 days at the Kamala beach resort for our honeymoon and it was a great pleasure!!
The staff there are so nice (especially Tam). Food is great. Everything is super clean and the facilities such as pool and tennis court are fantastic. We even came back to this hotel for 3 more days after we had been visited the other island. I so much recommend this hotel!! Very private and very personal.
The location is on a mountain therefore, each time you need to take a shuttle bus to go down to the beach but there are shuttles and it’s definitely worth it !!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ednamnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mimi Siriwangsanti, Sales at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Khun Edna,

Warmest greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon, and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities to the private atmosphere. It was a great pleasure to accommodate you and your husband. Thank you again for your kind compliments and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Warmest regards from all of us,
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2022

We were there for 2 nights and didn’t left the hotel at all. We were happy and comfotable with spa and pool. Amazing sunset view from the room. Food is good too and serve at your villa. Room super clean, Staff very nice and helful.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nuupatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mimi Siriwangsanti, Sales at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Khun Nuupatch,

Warmest greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, from the spa, pool, food, to the hospitality. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again!

Warmest regards from all of us,
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2022

We stayed at Ayara Kamala for 5 days in April and oh boy did we enjoy our stay. Our room was the Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View and Spa Bath, which was super spacious and had an incredible view. As the hotel is undergoing some renovations (including the main pool), we had a chance to enjoy during daytime one of the villas (absolutely lovely) and the pool front rooms (super nice). The food at the Cradle is delicious. We also had some massages at the SPA and it were some of the best we ever had, amazing. There is a shuttle to Kamala beach a few times a day, which is a nice add. Overall, this is a great hotel with an unbelievably nice service, super sweet staff. A must return when in Phuket.

Room tip: Best room: Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View and Spa Bath
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oandreduarte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mimi Siriwangsanti, Sales at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Khun Jose,

Warmest greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for your wonderful review! Our team is delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, from the room, pool, spa, and hospitality, to the food. We are dedicated to ensuring all of our guests have a pleasant experience, therefore your feedback is very valuable to us.

We wish you all the best, and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back with us again soon.

Warmest regards from all of us here,
Mimi S
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022

We were there for 3 nights and didn’t left the hotel at all. The hotel is fully equipped with all necessary facilities. Amazing sunset view from the room. Food is good too and serve at your villa. Will definitely come back!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank peterpete92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mimi Siriwangsanti, Sales at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Khun Peterpete92,

Warmest greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant experience, from the room to the food. We wish you all the best and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back with us again soon.

Warmest regards from all of us here,
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2022 via mobile

It’s my second time visiting Phuket, but my first with a child .

I choose Ayara Resort and spa because I wanted to stay at Kamala . I made the reservation directly through the hotel website , paid via pay pal . I hope in the future the payment will be with credit cards .
I’ve been contacting the hotel by email , and they were really helpful answering all my inquiries, specially with the new covid regulations.
We booked the Grand Pool Villa & it was the perfect choice for us .
The Villa was outstanding, clean and the pool was beyond amazing.

Talking about the staff , I would like to thank each one of them for their wonderful hospitality.

They were really friendly with my child .

I tried the spa and it was perfect too .

The only thing that i hope that they will improve, is the Resturant area , it’s a little bit outdated & the buffet needs to get better.

Otherwise, we had the perfect stay and amazing Vacation

Phuket never disappointed me .

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marwa_q8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mimi Siriwangsanti, Sales at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Khun Marwa,

Warmest greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa!

We would like to extend our sincere gratitude to you and your family for staying with us. It is wonderful to hear you had a pleasant experience, from the hospitality and room to the spa. Thank you very much for your feedback, we will definitely take them into account for improvements in the near future. We are very sorry if you had any disappointments regarding the breakfast buffet. Our team is dedicated to making sure our guests have a positive experience, and as of now we have a variety of a la carte options guests can order from as well as a mini buffet line, all of which we are closely monitoring to keep our standard consistent. Your feedback is highly valuable and we are truly grateful to hear about your experience.

We wish you all the best and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back with us again soon.

Warmest regards from all of us here,
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews