We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Expedia
US$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Agoda.com
US$56
View deal
Hotels.comUS$195
Trip.comUS$56
FindHotelUS$56
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
639
119
32
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
639
119
32
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand pool villa grand thai natural ocean pool access infinity pool private beach andaman sea our honeymoon overlooking the sea visiting phuket main pool spent nights shuttle bus welcome drink cradle kai massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2022

We were there for 2 nights and didn’t left the hotel at all. We were happy and comfotable with spa and pool. Amazing sunset view from the room. Food is good too and serve at your villa. Room super clean, Staff very nice and helful.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nuupatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mimi Siriwangsanti, Sales at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Khun Nuupatch,

Warmest greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, from the spa, pool, food, to the hospitality. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again!

Warmest regards from all of us,
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2022

We stayed at Ayara Kamala for 5 days in April and oh boy did we enjoy our stay. Our room was the Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View and Spa Bath, which was super spacious and had an incredible view. As the hotel is undergoing some renovations (including the main pool), we had a chance to enjoy during daytime one of the villas (absolutely lovely) and the pool front rooms (super nice). The food at the Cradle is delicious. We also had some massages at the SPA and it were some of the best we ever had, amazing. There is a shuttle to Kamala beach a few times a day, which is a nice add. Overall, this is a great hotel with an unbelievably nice service, super sweet staff. A must return when in Phuket.

Room tip: Best room: Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View and Spa Bath
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oandreduarte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mimi Siriwangsanti, Sales at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Khun Jose,

Warmest greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for your wonderful review! Our team is delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, from the room, pool, spa, and hospitality, to the food. We are dedicated to ensuring all of our guests have a pleasant experience, therefore your feedback is very valuable to us.

We wish you all the best, and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back with us again soon.

Warmest regards from all of us here,
Mimi S
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022

We were there for 3 nights and didn’t left the hotel at all. The hotel is fully equipped with all necessary facilities. Amazing sunset view from the room. Food is good too and serve at your villa. Will definitely come back!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank peterpete92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mimi Siriwangsanti, Sales at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Khun Peterpete92,

Warmest greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant experience, from the room to the food. We wish you all the best and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back with us again soon.

Warmest regards from all of us here,
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2022 via mobile

It’s my second time visiting Phuket, but my first with a child .

I choose Ayara Resort and spa because I wanted to stay at Kamala . I made the reservation directly through the hotel website , paid via pay pal . I hope in the future the payment will be with credit cards .
I’ve been contacting the hotel by email , and they were really helpful answering all my inquiries, specially with the new covid regulations.
We booked the Grand Pool Villa & it was the perfect choice for us .
The Villa was outstanding, clean and the pool was beyond amazing.

Talking about the staff , I would like to thank each one of them for their wonderful hospitality.

They were really friendly with my child .

I tried the spa and it was perfect too .

The only thing that i hope that they will improve, is the Resturant area , it’s a little bit outdated & the buffet needs to get better.

Otherwise, we had the perfect stay and amazing Vacation

Phuket never disappointed me .

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marwa_q8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mimi Siriwangsanti, Sales at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Khun Marwa,

Warmest greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa!

We would like to extend our sincere gratitude to you and your family for staying with us. It is wonderful to hear you had a pleasant experience, from the hospitality and room to the spa. Thank you very much for your feedback, we will definitely take them into account for improvements in the near future. We are very sorry if you had any disappointments regarding the breakfast buffet. Our team is dedicated to making sure our guests have a positive experience, and as of now we have a variety of a la carte options guests can order from as well as a mini buffet line, all of which we are closely monitoring to keep our standard consistent. Your feedback is highly valuable and we are truly grateful to hear about your experience.

We wish you all the best and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back with us again soon.

Warmest regards from all of us here,
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2022

What we loved.. The views bump the score up for Ayara. Stunning views from our pool villa overlooking the Andaman Sea (what an incredible sunset). The location is great (far away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket - albeit it would be a challenge to get around without your own transport). The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. Fantastic spa. The breakfast was very good (the pancakes are some of the best we've had).

But..
The hotel is dated / in need of TLC. The main pool area needs work and all over the hotel you start to notice cosmetic issues. The villa was fine, but not what we would call premium. We weren't impressed with the food (excluding the breakfasts). Strange how a place can deliver exceptional breakfasts but be below par for lunch and dinner.

Overall a nice stay, but room for improvement we think

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKBeebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mimi Siriwangsanti, Sales at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Khun SKBeebs,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry you did not have a positive experience with our food. Our team is working hard to ensure our services are up to standard, thus we are closely monitoring food and other areas for improvement. Your feedback is very valuable and we will take them into account. However, we are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay, including the view, location, staff, and breakfast. We truly hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back with us.

Warmest regards from all of us here,
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews