We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Anchorage(Stilbaai)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charlotte House(Stilbaai)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osler Place(Stilbaai)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Myrtles Retreat(Stilbaai)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
45
19
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
19
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shopvalue for moneybeautiful placebeautiful farmfarm stylebraai areaget awayfriendly servicecity lifeat homeenjoyed our staywonderful experienceself cateringworking farmchaletpeacockselsa
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 82 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you for a enjoyable stay on the farm, kids loved the farm. Will definitely come back in summer for the pool and to visit surrounding beaches! Staff are very friendly and welcoming, makes you feel right at home!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botterkloof_Resort, Marketing Manager at Botterkloof Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for the review and for staying with us on the farm. The farm is the ideal place for a tranquil breakaway and the kids can enjoy themselves as there are a lot of space to play.

I am very pleased that you and the family have enjoyed the stay and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Riaan Malan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rustic and pleasant overnight stay. Pleasant staff and what appeared to be a serious restaurant though we went self catering.

Check if towels will be provided, seems they aren't or maybe not at the working farm accommodation.

Even so, for a no frills place, this is perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PJ03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botterkloof_Resort, Marketing Manager at Botterkloof Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and for the overnight stay. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and am confident we will have the honour again of welcoming you to Botterkloof.

Best Regards,

Riaan Malan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Farm style and relaxed. Out of town but not too far for a quick visit to the town. Close to gin , rum and olave tasting. Restaurant food is very good. Great service and friendly staff. Overall value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ristabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botterkloof_Resort, Marketing Manager at Botterkloof Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Rista,

Good day.

Thank you for the review and for staying with Botterkloof in the chalet Rianda.

I am pleased you have enjoyed the stay and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Riaan Malan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

What a beautiful resort! We had the wonderful opportunity to have our wedding ceremony at Botterkloof. The extremely helpful staff went out of their way to make our special day exceptional. The chalets are beautiful and clean and all you could need is provided. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Thank you for all the friendly smiles and helpful suggestions. We will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smutsnicolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botterkloof_Resort, Marketing Manager at Botterkloof Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Nicolette,

Thank you for the review and for allowing us in sharing your special day. Botterkloof is truly a special place and those blessed enough of having their wedding on the resort find happiness that will last a lifetime.

I am pleased that you and the family found the accommodation, service and experience to your liking.

We look forward to having you on the resort again.

Kind Regards,

Riaan Malan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We thoroghly enjoyed our stay. The staff was super friendly. The views was so beautiful. I would defianty recommend this place for anyone looking for a quiet family getaway. We will be going back there.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ncfaddel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botterkloof_Resort, Marketing Manager at Botterkloof Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Hi Nikita - thank you for the review and for visiting us over the long weekend. It was a pleasure having you and yours on the resort. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The chalet Simone enable our guests to experience the tranquility which we are renowned for.

We look forward to your next visit to our town and resort.

Kind Regards,

Riaan Malan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews