We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
18
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street caravan park bakery amenities hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2020

Geoff and the team at Minlaton Caravan Park made us very welcome, including our two dogs. They were so helpful and friendly, making this one of our best park stays ever.
The park is a great layout and the ammenities were excellent and spotless.
This trip was a chance to look around YP and we will return soon to again stay in this park.

Date of stay: June 2020
1  Thank peterwK6758XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn and Amy Lennerth, Owner at Minlaton Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Thanks Peter
we're glad you enjoyed your stay at the park and we look forward to welcoming you back to the park soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019

Only a relatively small park but has very good amenities. The hosts are excellent and could not be more obliging. Park was up for sale when we were there and it would be a great pity to see the owners leave.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019

Friendly staff and just a short drive from the shopping area.
Very clean amenities but sites are very dusty.
There is quite a lot of morning traffic noise from the trucks going past but overal this is a very convenient cp to stay at while visiting the southern end of the York Peninsula.
We visited the WATSACOWIE brewery which is walking distance from the park and the Chocolaterie in the Main Street which is a must for every chocolate lover!
TV is only available using a coaxial cable, no free wifi.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 16bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Perfect for touring the Yorke Peninsula. Lovely quiet park with a great country feel. Cheryl and Frank keep the place spotless. We have never been on a caravan site with such clean, cosy ablutions and they even provide pegs for the washing line! Highly reccomended. Thank you

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 481janeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Nice quiet park older owner who are very easy going and hard working keeping the park in beautiful condition small toilets immaculate conditions huge sites some needing ground mats some grassed and some drive through, cabins available great spot if you don't want to tow caravan to bottom of the peninsula, there easy day trips overall great spot and at $26 a night great value

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trudiloui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews