We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
17
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguesthouseahmedlocationactivitiesmaldivesisland
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The owner Ahmed is a wonderful host. He really looked after us and catered to our need. The activities are great, is not your normal tourist stuff. He and his friend are great people and we really enjoyed their hospitality.

The full board package includes all the meals and they are actually in local restaurant. Rooms are clean. There's washing machine available for free

Maldives is not all about fancy luxury resort. We really enjoyed our stay, met many nice people and would recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hussain A, Director of Sales at Equa Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Anthony,

Thank you for your kind feedback after your recent stay at our Hotel (Equa Reef Maldives).

We are delighted to hear that you were enjoyed our services, and hope to have you with us soon again! :)))

Regards
Equa Reef Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Stay at Equa Reef at the whims of the Owner/Manager Mr Ahmed Hussain.Though told earlier that gas cylinder is available for cooking, it was initially provided after many request and later on told by the owner that some Russians had damaged the gas pipe and so it is not working. There is no provision for food.Water sports and related activities are the most expensive among all other resorts.The owner locks the property from outside during night which makes it further unsafe as in case of any eventuality one cannot access outside. Stay at your own Risk.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank crc_cell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The service is excellent. They did their best to support us, including the fact that the owner came and picked us up from the airport, free of charge. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bed is very cozy! Great location! The breakfast was very delicious with a great service. They prepared for us romantic dinner on the beach with excellent food and wonderful atmosphere. We felt like in paradise.
We would highly recommend staying here for both the cleanliness, comfort of the hotel room to the dedicated / polite staff. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hussain A, Owner at Equa Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Janka,

Thank you for your kind feedback after your recent stay at our Hotel (Equa Reef Maldives).

We are delighted to hear that you were enjoyed our services, and hope to have you with us soon again! :)))

Regards
Equa Reef Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Stayed here for 1 night between flights. Mostly because they offered a free airport shuttle. Picked up from ferry terminal and given a nice welcome. Knowledgable staff who directed us to a nice place to eat. Bed fine but fairly hard. Clean room. Nice breakfast made in the morning. All fine until taxi back to airport. After initially being quoted by the staff that $10usd is the standard rate back to the airport, the driver told us that the fare is now $20usd. Even $10usd would be expensive for the 5min ride, but $20 is an absolute disgrace. Equa Reef needs to state on their website that the airport shuttle is $10 each way. Very unpleasant end to an otherwise fine stay.

Stayed: November 2017
4  Thank Shane83HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Situated in Feyadoo Island in Addu Attol, this is lovely guesthouse with kitchen facilities. We got to stay at this place just for a night during transit and didn't get a chance to enjoy the services most amazing service. Despite the short stay Mr Ahmed the owner lived up to his motto "Never say no to the customer" by making vegetarian food for us early in the morning on our day of departure. The place also free bicycles and make arrangements for snorkelling, dolphin watching, fishing trips etc giver prior notice. Thank you for making my last day in Maldives memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nidhish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hussain A, Owner at Equa Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Nidhish,

Thank you for your kind feedback after your recent stay at our Hotel (Equa Reef Maldives).

We are delighted to hear that you were enjoyed our services, and hope to have you with us soon again! :)))

Regards
Equa Reef Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews