We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
eDreams
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,004)
Filter reviews
7,008 results
Traveller rating
5,503
927
325
130
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,503
927
325
130
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la boheme grand palladium infinity pool cabaret show royal suite the salt water pool lobster travel club cart service helios restaurant other resorts butler service room service cart drivers the white sands bali beds ribs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 7,008 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2021

Romantic , we went with friends and each couple had a garden view with pool, there where a few issues with not given any attention on the fact that we were celebrating anniversaries. We thought maybe it wasn’t clear that all 3 were celebrating so we just left it alone

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jleon91899
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear jleon91899.

We appreciate very much that you have chosen us as part of your celebration with your friends.

We regret that you did not receive the proper attention, however we thank you for letting us know through this platform to work much better on it.

We hope that in the near future you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards.

Regina Núñez
Hospitality Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021

Our vacation was so enjoyable from arrival to departure. The facility and entire staff is incredible. Our Villa Butler, Sarah arranged all our needs and we were so very grateful for her professional and kind service. We look forward to our next return.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sc0tts2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear sc0tts2014.

Thank you very much for sharing with us an excellent review of your recent visit to our TRS Yucatan hotel.

It has been an honor for us to have your presence in our beautiful facilities, surrounded by the beautiful Caribbean Sea. We will share with Sara your nice comments.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you in the near future and once again achieve a dream vacation.

Best regards,

Regina Núñez
Hospitality Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021

OVERALL: My husband and I just returned from 9 days at TRS Yucatan at the beginning of October. This was our third stay at the resort (2016, 2018, 2021). It’s a great resort because you have your adults-only TRS section, but you can go to the neighboring Colonial/Kantenah/White Sands resorts to use anything you want there on the 300 acres of the total property.

We love this resort because the staff goes above and beyond to ensure you have a nice stay. (You notice a difference between TRS staff and staff at the neighboring Palladium resorts. The others aren’t bad, but the TRS is a step above.)

A lot in the resort has gone digital. Personally, we want to unplug and disconnect from electronics when on vacation. The app and texting butlers was not our favorite thing, but we were mostly able to work around this. We’ve noted details below.

What I love:
--The food is great for an all-inclusive. Helios has light, fresh options.
-- All staff goes above and beyond. The butler service is very good. You always have what you need.
--Always fun activities on the schedule.

What I’d change:
--Better lighting in the room bathrooms.
--More equipment for activities so more people can participate (paddleboards, pool bikes, etc.).
--Better solution from getting from the TRS beach to the main TRS section. (The wait for a cart is very long in the heat.)

COVID PROCEDURES: The resort states that masks are mandatory in all restaurants and on carts. In reality, they will not let you enter a restaurant without a mask. If you forget yours, they will provide you with a disposable one. You may take it off when you are seated at your table, but put it back on if you get up to visit a buffet. You also need to wear a mask when in an indoor lobby. On carts, some people wore masks, and others didn’t. The only time we were asked by a driver to wear a mask was when we were passing the TRS Lobby.

Every restaurant has hand sanitizer for you, and mats to disinfect your shoes. There is also hand sanitizer in all restrooms in addition to hand soap. All employees wear masks all the time. Other than these procedures, we didn’t notice anything that affects the guests during COVID.

The resorts offers COVID tests within 3 days of departure. You simply scan a QR code, select a time, and show up at the required place (building 71). Make sure to have your passport with you. The test is very fast and they email you the results. They will print the results for you in the lobby if needed.

CHECK-IN/CHECK-OUT: We arranged private transportation from the airport through AmStar. It took 1 hour and 35 minutes to get to the resort due to construction on the main roadway. We arrived at 2:50PM and were greeted immediately by a bellman. He took our luggage, tagged it and directed us inside the lobby to have a seat. There were several couples checking in before us and it took about 15 minutes until we were escorted to the check-in desk. We were given champagne and warm hand towels. The check-in process was fairly smooth—we had to fill out a paper form and show our passports. We were given wristbands (which are your room keys as well).

After check-in, we were asked to sit down with Travel Club representatives who “reviewed” the resort map with us. We told them this was our third stay, and we didn’t want to do the pitch, so they did leave us alone. We were then escorted to a cart and a driver took us directly to our room (and carried our bags up for us). It was a total of 45 minutes from the time we set foot in the resort until we stepped into our room.

The day before we checked out, our butler asked us what time we would like a bellman to arrive to take us to the lobby. On check-out day, he was there at precisely the time we had requested. He carried our luggage to the cart and drove us to the lobby. Check-out was fairly quick—we were shown our invoice from expenses we incurred throughout the trip (it was accurate), paid it, and were ready to meet our transport.

ROOM: We had room 6218 in building 62. It is a suite with a living room (including sofa, bistro table with two chairs, TV, bar, coffee maker, Nespresso machine, mini-fridge and balcony); and bedroom/bathroom area separated by a sliding pocket door. The bedroom area had a second balcony (with two chairs, table and drying rack), a second TV, counter area under the TV with a chair, beside tables with drawers, bathtub, and closet (this is open with no doors). A mirror separates the bedroom from the bathroom. The bathroom has a double slanted trough sink, an enclosed toilet area and shower with door (point the faucet handle up for hot water).

The room was spacious and included every amenity we could want on vacation (robes, slippers, clothes steamer, makeup mirror, hairdryer, etc.). We also requested an iron and ironing board which was delivered to us for the duration of our stay. Our room was cleaned/freshened twice daily—once in the morning and once in the evening for turndown service. Towels were replaced every time a maid entered.

Instead of the typical paper door hanger, there was a button by the door that allowed you to push a red “do not disturb” symbol or a green “please make up the room” symbol. It worked really well.

The only downside to the room is the lighting. There are very small, dim lights in the bathroom area. It is too dim for a man to shave properly as you can’t see your face well enough in the mirror. It is also too dim for a woman to apply makeup. I ended up taking the provided makeup mirror to the counter under the TV so I could use natural light to see what I was doing.

BUTLERS: Our butlers were Ramon and Yasir (EXCELLENT). One was there in the morning (starting at 8AM) and one was there in the afternoon/evening (until 11PM). We saw them just about every time we entered/exited our building. Both were very friendly and helpful—they greeted us every time we saw them.

Soon after arriving, we sat down with Yasir and he made restaurant reservations for us for every night of our stay, and got us a Chic Cabaret ticket. We requested a few extra clothes hangers (which he got us almost immediately), a memory foam pillow, and selected our preferred mini-bar items.

They recommended we download WhatsApp so we could text them if we needed something when we weren’t around the room. Every morning around 9AM, they would text us a daily activity summary and weather information. We used the app sparingly, but always got a very quick reply.

APP: They have a Palladium Group app that they recommend you download. The app performance was hit or miss, sometimes this was due to the wi-fi, other times it was the app just not working. One of the main features is accessing restaurant menus. Some restaurants have a PDF menu that pops up, others have an interactive menu. Sometimes, no menu would work and in that case the waiter would either bring us a paper menu, or recite the menu. We would have preferred all paper menus.

The app also has all the daily activity schedules, allows you to make restaurant reservations and has an option to request transportation. We reviewed the schedules, but talked to people face-to-face to do the other items.

RESTAURANTS: We ate at several restaurants during our stay. Our favorites were Helios, Tenzione and Chang Thai. Two times out of eight, we were given temperature checks before entering a restaurant.

HELIOS: We had great service here every time! We especially want to thank Martha who served us for breakfast and lunch several times. She was always friendly and recommended some great items to us. Breakfast and lunch at Helios is very good. There is a buffet of small items that you can choose from. You could make your meal out of that, or order from the menu as well. We found that ordering from the menu typically takes 30 minutes for your food to arrive. We had dinner here once and enjoyed it as well. There is only menu service for dinner.

CHIC: There is a $35 per person charge for Chic. It really is an experience worth seeing!

GYM/SPA: The gym is well equipped. The equipment is kept in decent shape and they have just about everything you could want. The gym policies are inconsistent and a little confusing. On our first visit, we were stopped in the lobby of the spa and asked if we had reservation to use the gym. We did not, but there was space so we were allowed in after a temperature screening. You were required to wear a mask while in the gym. On the second visit, the receptionist waived us into the gym with no temp check or mention of a reservation (no one in the gym was wearing a mask). On the third visit, there was spa personnel (Christian) in front of the gym door to check you in and ask for your room number. He did a temperature check, provided you with a towel, bottle of water, and gave disposable face masks to anyone who didn’t have theirs.

We booked appointments to the spa through a Spa Concierge at the salt water pool (Dyone). He was very friendly and greeted us everything he saw us and made sure we were having a nice time. He explained the different promotions (which were also outlined in the app). We booked a package that included a 50 minute massage, 25 minute facial and 25 minute body scrub. Dyone scheduled for the exact day/time we wanted and asked our gender preference of the therapists. We paid upon checkout.

When we checked in for our treatments, we were given a temp check and escorted to the hydrotherapy area. We were given lockers and robes (which were really black ponchos). After we changed, we were taken to the relaxation room where we reclined until our therapists came for us. The treatments were very good! We had Arley and Alberto who were very nice and great therapists. We had a couples room, which included a private bathroom and outdoor shower. We showered after our scrubs and were given champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and macaroons after we were done.

After our treatments, we used the hydrotherapy area. It is very quiet and relaxing. We then spent some time by the spa pool. There are also hammocks behind the pool. Again, a very quiet area. The bartender from the juice bar came around and asked us what we’d like from the paper menu. I had a ginger shot and it was very good.

ACTIVITIES: We participated in yoga, paddle yoga and Pilates with the TRS activities team. Karla and Fernanda were very nice and helpful. They make the activities very fun and always made sure were knew what was coming up next. Some of the activities are limited based on the equipment they have, but just about anyone can join in yoga with a towel if they run out of mats. My husband also participated in beach volleyball on the White Sands beach which he enjoyed.

Room tip: All suites have king beds. (Jr. Suites have king or two queen.)
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Kara717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear Kara717.

We deeply appreciate each and every one of your comments about our facilities, services and above all the friendliness of our team.

It is really comforting to know that you have been provided with an excellent service.

Comments like yours, are a good motivation to continue working to achieve the satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to TRS Yucatan Hotel.

Best regards,

Regina Núñez.
Hospitality Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2021

We recently returned from our stay at this resort, we love the atmosphere and the staff are fabulous. We are treated like family. Kevin the pool butler was fabulous and had our cabana ready everyday and even had a spot for our family. Our waiter Daniel at Capricho was great and remember our daily breakfast order. Patricia and Dolce our hostess at Capricho greeted us every morning with a smile and were so friendly.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank juliegA6220ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear JuliegA6220ME.

We are very happy to know that our team has given you the kindness that characterizes us.

It has been a pleasure to serve you.

We hope you come back soon, to this your home.

Best regards

Regina Núñez
Hospitality Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Amazing resort! My husband and I stayed a week in the TRS section of the resort and as frequent travelers and having stayed in 6 all inclusive resorts in the past few years, this is the first one we’d repeat and return to (but they’ve all been great). Since we stayed in TRS (there are also the colonial, white sands and kentenah sections) all of my notes are fairly specific to our TRS experience. TRS is the farthest from the rest of the resort but it’s still only a 7-10 min walk to the main areas (white sands lobby and pool which were kind of the hub of activities). While it’s more spread out than if you stay in the Colonial or White Sands section, if you’re not bringing children, I’d recommend spending the extra money for TRS. It’s adults only, drinks are top shelf, you have a butler to do pretty much anything you need and TRS has separate golf carts than the rest of the resort so we never had to wait long to get a ride somewhere in the resort and they’re shared with far fewer people since TRS is adults only.
The food was AMAZING. My husband is a big foodie and was really happy with all the options. We did go to restaurants/buffets at colonial and they were fine for snacks but we learned to stick to the TRS restaurants only because it is definitely a higher quality. We had a jacuzzi & couch on our balcony which were super clean and our room was also very spacious and kept clean. Turn down service is a nice perk that we were surprised to enjoy.

Things I recommend:
Use the map and the GP app. You’ll save so much time learning about the resort and its super handy to have for restaurant menus and whatnot since they’re trying to avoid handling menus/papers in general with Covid.
Take the golf carts around the resort (including the other sections) at the beginning of your trip. It’s easy to want to stay in the more upscale TRS section but we just hopped on golf carts and rode around and found a lot of cool areas like flamingos, mini golf and the cenote.
Utilize a scheduled room service if you need to eat quickly. With the high quality food in restaurants, it does take a little while to get your order. So anytime you go to a restaurant (not a buffet) expect to be there at least 45 minutes.
If you do the shared shuttle offered when you book, please know it WILL take almost 2 hours to get to the resort. So eat/go to the bathroom before. We HATED the ride there and said we’d never stay that far from the airport again but ate our words when we had such a great time and the ride was totally worth it.
DO THE CABARET! It is a discounted ticket for TRS guests ($35/person) and so worth it. We were on the fence but it was very entertaining and the set menu is really fun. There are no boobs or anything like that, so take with that what you will haha
Go to the TRS beach on the Kentanah side of the resort. This was a hidden gem for sure. The whole resort has beaches but this is one that is adults only and they have removed the rocks from the beach so it’s beautiful. The salt water pool and Infiniti pool on the TRS side are great too but the beach there isn’t great-but it’s a beautiful view and we don’t typically get in the ocean a ton anyway. There is also a walking path along the whole beach front so you can walk from one trs section beach, through the colonial children/family friendly beach to the other side where the trs beach is.

TRS has butlers and they are incredibly helpful. Guillermo, Jovge and Jazmin couldn’t have been more welcoming and accommodating. I recommend asking them anything before you try to figure it out yourself…it will probably save you time and money. They got us sunscreen someone left behind when we ran out, a tower fan when we had a hard time sleeping without our sound machine and booked all our restaurants. Note-make your Poseidon reservation ASAP as it’s the one that is hard to get into.
Also take advantage of the spa. We took a cart there every morning. Because of covid, the steam room is closed but they had everything else open and it is a very unique facility. We did a couples massage/body scrub also and it was incredible.

As far as Covid, we felt incredibly safe and comfortable at the resort. From the moment we met Jair in the lobby-who couldn’t have been more welcoming, to the day we checked out, we honestly never saw the bottom half of the employees faces. They take it very seriously and so did most guests. While we always felt bad that employees wore masks all the time, it was reassuring to know that a large chunk of the people we’d be around were being safe. This resort has truly found a way to safely let everyone relax and vacation to the fullest during this crummy pandemic.

I feel like there are 100 things I could say but if you have any specific questions, I’m happy to answer! Again, we had a very full experience being in the TRS section and it seems that about 1/4 of the resort is exclusive to those guests but I can’t imagine having a bad time in the other sections either. The staff is next level kind and thoughtful-and also a lot of fun to banter with and everything was so clean, updated and well thought out. We give it a 10/10 because we can’t think of one bad aspect, other than that ride there just because we had to stop at other resort drop offs and hadn’t eaten…so that doesn’t really count.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank awarner127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear Guest.

Thank you for staying at our TRS Yucatan Hotel.

It has been and always will be a pleasure to welcome you in our adults-only resort, immersed in the beauty of the Mayan jungle, and that you can enjoy a fantastic vacation thanks to the hospitality of our people, our luxury services, our beautiful facilities, and everything you perfectly detailed in your comments.

Thank you for recommending us to all Trip Advisor followers.

It was a pleasure hosting your vacation and we hope you will provide us with an opportunity to host your vacation once again.

We hope that on future trips to the Riviera Maya you will decide to visit us again.

Best regards,

Regina Núñez
Hospitality Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews