We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azienda Agricola Leonardi Giovanni
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great place to discover modena vinager

We arrived with short notice and Federica put us in the next tour, even if we were a big group she... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2018
larteaga91
,
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
via mobile
What a treat!

We arrived without a tour reservation and greeted by the lovely Federica who gave us a special... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2018
Traveller-SMR
,
Canberra, Australia
Read all 228 reviews
  
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
210
15
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balsamic vinegar bring home wooden barrels salad our tour guide bread gift shop wonderful experience lambrusco wine pizza at home whole process light lunch high quality the real deal short notice traditional family
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We arrived without a tour reservation and greeted by the lovely Federica who gave us a special tasting, with particular attention to our young son, and a visit to the barrel rooms. Her passion was obvious and the vinegar was gorgeous. What a lovely experience! Thank you.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Traveller-SMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Set in a vineyard with some great buildings (with a few old cars and trucks to look at) we arrived about 20 minutes early. No problem, we were given a bottle of Lambrusco (their own) and a bottle of cold water to sit and relax with. The tour, with an excellent guide took us through the production process then into the storage and fermentation process with a taste at different stages ending with a 100 year old balsamic. Excellent. Then we were taken down for lunch (i'd booked the greedy persons lunch). We had our own table for 4 and a generous plate of parmesan cheese was placed in front of us with bread and balsamic vinegar. Another plate of chesses, a plate of mixed meat, plate of pizze portions then a bowl of salad followed. Another bottle of Lambrusco and water also .came out
Took about 2 1/2 hours and a fantastic start to the day at 22€ great value for money.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank keithhd888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Fantastic tour and tasting at this family run business. The tasting was very generous. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable, we left in awe of the delicate process.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank T3509DHpatriciaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Modena is the epicentre of balsamico production in the WORLD!!
We had a tour, in English, with Sara, who was terrific, knowledgeable, and bright.
She explained the whole process, including the transferring of 10% of the vinegar from one cask to another, each year, as well as the 5 different woods used in the casks.
This was a great educational trip, complete with tasting, and is well worth the trip!
Buy the real deal, here!
You will learn about balsamico, and all its imitators.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Our B&B host recommended and reserved us a tour. We had a short, but comprehensive private tour in English that included some education, history, and most importantly tasting! We were not pushed to buy any product at the end, but ended up taking home 10 bottles of different balsamic vinegars due to quality and taste. Would highly recommend stopping by if you are in Modena.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank StefanieMarie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews