We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Snaptravel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
47
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful room comfortable bed king suite bev shannon lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

Made to feel very welcome. Excellent surroundings and lounge to relax in. The room was extremely nice and had the most comfortable bed ever! Delicious breakfast. Thanks for a great few days Shannon and Bev

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndyWood18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

This was booked by our best man as a wedding present he booked ground floor king suite as I have motability & breathing problems was given upper floor which I found hard doing two flights of stairs
This was our only problem with our stay.
Hotel grounds and room lovely would only stay again if we were gaurenteed ground floor and needs to be addressed when disabled guests booking

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting family. Beautiful grounds, exceptional hospitality and well appointed rooms. Great location (close to Doncaster) and would be a fantastic venue for a wedding. Only serves breakfast currently (very good breakfast) but there is a wonderful pub in Hooton Pagnell. Great lounge to unwind in the evening with a selection of drinks. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank U2214DXdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPH-1nf0, Manager at Boutique Accommodation at Hooton Pagnell Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear David,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, I'm so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with us at Stable Arches Boutique Accommodation. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the rest of the team.

We do hope to see you both again soon. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Warmest regards, as always,

Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

We stayed two nights in the King Suite as a couple with two small children (5 & almost 2) which was very comfortable with a great bathroom and beutiful decour. We stayed between Xmas and New Year after visiting Castleford Indoor Ski Centre and then onto the South Yorkshire Wildlife Park which I would recommend both to visit. the Polar bears and Tigers were the kids favourites. The hotel itself consists of former stable buildings set in stately Gardens which have been tastefully refurbished and decorated creating a very warm relaxing environment. The staff couldnt be more friendly and accommodating (Which stood out from other hotels weve stayed in) and looked after us during our stay and were particularly helpful with regards to our dietary requirements. The food was excellent, home cooked with fresh ingredients which we all enjoyed. I would easily recommend the hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area

Room tip: King Suite is a good size for a family of 4/5
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S190NYkeithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPH-1nf0, General Manager at Boutique Accommodation at Hooton Pagnell Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

It certainly was our pleasure having you and your family here with us. So glad we made your stay comfortable and enjoyable and absolutely glad the children had a chance to enjoy the greater experiences of South Yorkshire.
We look forward to having you again.

The team at Stable Arches Boutique Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

There is nothing we would want to be in the least bit negative about. We had a great experience, in a wonderfully welcoming and comfortable place. The staff are wonderful, and the surroundings simply amazing

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPH-1nf0, Manager at Boutique Accommodation at Hooton Pagnell Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Thank you for your very kind review Christine. We are very glad you had a beautiful experience at this beautiful property.
All the best to you in this new year.

The team at Stable Arches Boutique Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews