We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
FindHotel
US$51
US$21
View deal
SAVE US$30
Booking.comUS$31
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
91
19
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
91
19
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant stay awesome stay specially ms for making our stay memorable behaved staff room window hill view great ambience nice food nice property hotel is located shared taxi place to stay prompt service hotel staff prime location excellent hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

Hirdey and Sandeep are the workman over there who provides all the essentials asap. The view from the hotel is mesmerizing and its on the roadside. When u have taken up the view from your room window it will kept u amaze.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rishi_007shs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Mount Himalayan Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to stay with Mount Hotels and Resorts.

Our entire team is motivated by your excellent review on this forum, thank you so much for setting your time aside for reviewing us, It was an honor to host you, We strive to provide exceptional services to our guests so that they feel like they are at home, away from home.

We hope to see you again in near future.

Regards,
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

The ambience, room and services of the hotel is very good.The rooms are quite large and have a great view. It is away from the main gangtok market which will give you a very good stay at a serenity like.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rudrendu1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation Manager, General Manager at Mount Himalayan Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing Summit Hotels & Resorts and for your valuable feedback. Summit Hotels & Resorts strive for Exceptional Value & Exceptional Services to all our esteemed guests. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated. We truly value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit hotels.

Regards
Unit Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

This place is absolutely worth staying the rooms are classy and cosy with a great view from the balcony this place also got the best rooftop view which I’m in love with.
The service and hospitality is amazing and the stuff of this property is super helpful.
This place also has a great restaurant with a great mountain view I mean this place is pure bliss to me also the food is absolutely great.
Special thanks to all the property person for helping us in need and specially Sonam Thakur for being there every time in need.

* cosy rooms
* near market
* restaurant with a view
* amazing food
* great ambience
* great view
* great service and hospitality
* maintaining all the safety and protocols for Covid

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sarmisthaghosh1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Mount Himalayan Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Dear Ma'am,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to stay with Mount Hotels and Resorts.

Our entire team is motivated by your excellent review on this forum, thank you so much for setting your time aside for reviewing us, It was an honor to host you, We strive to provide exceptional services to our guests so that they feel like they are at home, away from home.

We hope to see you again in near future.

Regards,
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

It was truly memorable experience of staying in Hotel Himalaya with nature n hills sides room.........Awesome view of the nature and hills from the room balcony........Hotel staff and hospitallity were truly humble & Familiar n also very friendly n courteous...Quality of lunch & dinner were very good but expensive.....overall this is the great hotel and I would definitely stay here again !!!!!....special thanks to shradha pradhan....

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kishornk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation Manager, General Manager at Mount Himalayan Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing Mount Hotels & Resorts and for your valuable feedback. Mount Hotels strive for Exceptional Value & Exceptional Services to all our esteemed guests. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated and it motivated all my staffs to work even harder to deliver excellent services and hospitality to all the guests. We truly value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Mount Hotels.

Regards
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Excellent Hospitality and Superb crew to help you always.... Placed at Right place where you can enjoy the nature and can approch MG Road .....the perfect stay partner in your memorable journey to Gangtok...

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Subhan_sundaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Mount Himalayan Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Dear Sundaray,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to stay with Mount Hotels and Resorts.

Our entire team is motivated by your excellent review on this forum, thank you so much for setting your time aside for reviewing us, It was an honor to host you, We strive to provide exceptional services to our guests so that they feel like they are at home, away from home.

We hope to see you again in near future.

Regards,
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews