We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
381
23
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
23
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle fontanelleoutdoor poollinen sheetsbreathtaking viewsspecial thanksour honeymoonbeautiful hotelcomfortable roomschianti regionthe entire staffbreakfast and dinnerstar servicehotel staffbeautiful roomgoogle mapsprivate gardenlounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two wonderful nights and fully enjoyed the resort with dinner at the hotel each night. We played chess and cards in the bar before dinner each night, and enjoyed the piano dinner under the stars, overlooking the Tuscan hillls. Fantastic service from staff, top notch breakfast, great pools - indoor and out. The gardens were magnificent and we actually cut our visit to Siena short so we could get back to enjoy the afternoon relaxing on lounge chairs overlooking the vineyard. A shout out to Francesco who makes a great Manhattan. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mango G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL LE F, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Fontanelle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Mango G,

We deeply appreciate you taking the time to post such a generous comment on your experience at Hotel Le Fontanelle.

It is always wonderful to read that our Guests can identify themselves in our hotel and enjoy their stay in their own way.
Your compliments on our rooms, our gardens, our Spa and our service are truly meaningful to us and have been transmitted to our team.

We do hope to have the opportunity of having you back soon.

Warm regards,
Phoebe Farolfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

It is difficult to discribe how fantastic Le Fontanelle is! Rooms, the surroundings, the staff, the restaurant, the wine, the silence and the view - all of it is beyond belief.
Pictures and words cant describe it - you must visit this place.
We were here 5 nights, and we will come here again in 2019 or 2020.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betteruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL LE F, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Fontanelle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Betteruth,

I greatly appreciate your charming description of our hotel’s location, facilities and excellent service. I am glad to know that you have an overall enjoyable experience during your stay at Hotel Le Fontanelle.. Thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to be of service and for taking the time to share this wonderful review with us all.

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back for another fabulous Experience.

Warm regards,
Phoebe Farolfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have been here for the last 4 nights. From the moment you walk in, you are greeted with warmth and kindness. The hotel is stunning and perfect in every way. Gilbert and Rosario helped us plan special days in various towns. The breakfast and pool time are incredible. We took the bikes out everyday which was amazing for us. I can’t think of a more special place. Highly recommend!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marjorie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL LE F, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Fontanelle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Ms. Marjorie A,

It brings us great joy knowing that you had such an amazing stay with us, highlighting our friendly team and our location that is of great convenience to enjoy the beautiful Chianti region,
It is wonderful to know you had a great visit and enjoyed the panoramic pool, fabulous food and the amazing views biking the rolling chianti Hills.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future!


Warmest Regards,

Phoebe Farolfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

"Agar firdaus bar oye-zamin ast, hamin ast - u hamin ast - u hamin ast"

Chianti is famous, we like boutique luxury hotels and have been to vineyards around the world. This is exceptional and unlike any other.

Room Tip: Leave it to the staff! You cant go wrong.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nitin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL LE F, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Fontanelle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Nitin J,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us following your stay at Hotel Le Fontanelle.

We are delighted to learn that you are so very pleased , your compliment has been passed along to the entire hotel team, and we are all very proud that we were able to contribute in making your trip in the Chianti an enjoyable one!

We highly appreciate your feedback, and we will continue to do our very best in carrying forward our service principles to delight our Guests from all over the world.

Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel for another memorable stay in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Phoebe Farolfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I booked this hotel as a one night stopover on our second honeymoon in Italy. We travel for business globally and have visited many five star accommodations but this one was so special we took the cancellation fee hit on our next night’s stay and stayed a second night here. The staff delivered just the right level of service to feel we had everything desired without pretense or interruption. Beautiful grounds and views. Our special occasion made perfect. Quintessential and sublime. We’ll be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LisaK1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL LE F, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Fontanelle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Lisa K,

We deeply appreciate you taking the time to post such a generous comment on your experience at Hotel Le Fontanelle.

It is always wonderful to read that our guests can identify themselves in our hotel and enjoy their stay in their own way.
Your compliments on our Staff and our service are truly meaningful to us and have been transmitted to our Team.

We do hope to have the opportunity of having you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phoebe Farolfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews