We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
395
23
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
23
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le fontanelle outdoor pool linen sheets breathtaking views special thanks our honeymoon beautiful hotel comfortable rooms chianti region the entire staff breakfast and dinner star service hotel staff beautiful room google maps private garden lounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 4 nights while exploring Siena (30 minutes away), Monteriggioni (40 minutes), San Gimignano (1 hour), Pienza (1 hour) and Montalcino (1 hour).

The hotel is rather new construction. I booked a prestige room with a small garden. The room was comfortably sized with a small desk and chair plus an arm chair. The linen sheets were divine! There was a small entryway between the bedroom and the bathroom which was nice so an early riser would not disturb his or her partner. The entryway contained two wardrobe closets and a mini bar and safe. This room did not have a view, but I did not find this to be an issue. There are many public spaces within the hotel and on he grounds from which you can enjoy the view.

The bathroom was quite large and contained a deep bathtub with a shower.

The little garden contained a cafe table and chairs plus two lounge chairs.

There are two very nice pools- one indoor and one outdoor.

There are two large, comfortable living rooms near reception plus a bar room to enjoy a cocktail, book or quiet conversation.

The dining room contains postcard views of the countryside. The food is also good.

There is an underground parking garage. Our rental car’s GPS got us right to the hotel without any problems.

The staff really makes the experience here especially wonderful and nice. (Grazie Francesco, Ciro, Cesare ... and truly everyone!)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wanderlustnyc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL LE F, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Fontanelle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear wanderlustnyc45,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and heartfelt review on TripAdvisor!

Our greatest satisfaction is learning that you have so much loved our Resort and its facilities and we really hope to have offered you memories that will last a lifetime.

Thank you also for mention Francesco, Ciro, Cesare and all the staff; we will certanly share your special words with them all!

We all hope to Welcome You back soon.

Best Regards,
Phoebe Farolfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

It's a wonderful hotel.
The staff is kind and always willing to help you
It' s a place for relax and stay to enjoy the terrific views
It' s in the heart of Toscana and is easy by car to know lovely little locations
We will back again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pancho C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL LE F, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Fontanelle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Mr Pancho C,


Thank you so much for taking the time for sharing these kind words on Tripadvisor!

We are incredibly delighted that you have so much enjoyed every aspect of your Tuscan escape.

We all look forward to Welcoming You back soon for another memorable stay.

Kind regards,
Phoebe farolfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Le Fontanelle last week for four nights, and what an amazing stay it was! The entire property is absolutely gorgeous, the staff is so warm and welcoming, and the service is impeccable. We have stayed many places around the world, and this is truly one of the absolute best! The location, high in a hill surrounded by vineyards, made us feel like we were living in a painting. We had a wonderful time visiting vineyards and small towns in the area and also taking a day trip to Florence. We would love to especially thank Gilbert and Rosaria for their warmth and attention to detail throughout our stay, and also Michaelangelo for his wonderful service in the restaurant. We can’t wait to go back and bring friends!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MomJopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL LE F, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Fontanelle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear MomJopp,

Thank you very much for your beautiful words. We really appreciate it, and we are very pleased you understood and felt our philosophy of hospitality.

It was a tremendous pleasure for all of us meeting you and are confident to have soon the chance to welcome you again to Hotel Le
Fontanelle.

Kind Regards

Gilbert Antimi
Front Office Manager
On Behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

spent 5 days here rooms were quite nice service excellent and friendly breakfast good
in the middle of nowhere so don't look for night club etc
cabs 20 mins from Siena so be smart and let someone else worry about the dark winding roads after a bottle or 2 of
fine local red

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLFontanelle, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Fontanelle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Mikey Speaks,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for having chosen Hotel Le Fontanelle.
We hope we will see you back in the Chianti Shire soon....

Kind regards,
Phoebe Farolfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Honeymoon destination, for sure! Although that a was long ago event for my husband and I, we wished ours could have been more like this and are happy to be able to experience it in our older age. The hotel is a real treat, beautiful, comfortable in all ways. We felt very tended to. The region could not be more beautiful. The hotel offers bikes and there is a wonderful ride nearby. My only (small) complaint about our entire experience was that although the bikes offered were fantastic, they were all too big for my 5'2 height. They did have children's bikes but alas, they were too small. I ended up on a too-big bike which was uncomfortable and kind of scary to ride. If the bike had fit better, we would have loved to do a lot more riding because the roads are great for it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brookmoor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLFontanelle, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Fontanelle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Brookmoor10,

thank you for having chosen us during your stay in Chianti region, we look forward to have you soon again to ride along the rolling tuscan Hills, we will be glad to arrange the best option for YOU!

all the best,
Phoebe Farolfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews