We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
307
67
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
67
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel large room hotel restaurant souvenir shops peak season private beach balconies rimini
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Arriving by public bus from Rimini Station, we were very impressed by every element of this beachside hotel: friendly, English-speaking staff; room size and cleanliness; amazing views of the Adriatic; and the seafood restaurant rated #1 in Torre Pedrera (reservation required). If you prefer the peace and quiet, go in the low season.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PORhibido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldinini H, Responsabile reception at Baldinini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear PORhibido,
Thank you very much for such an excellent review and you kind words regarding our friendly multilingual staff, room overall cleanliness, comfort and size. Thank you for mentioning the position of the hotel, overlooking the sea, and appreciating the peace and quiet Torre Pedrera. We are happy for your compliments on GB Restaurant that is on the podium of different ratings, serving you the finest high-quality fish, seafood and meats.
Warm Greetings from Rimini,
Baldinini Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on route to Greece. Hotel near side the beach. We are a family of eight and although we booked months ahead we were told on arrival that our rooms were located at two different sites!! Eventually we were accommodated in one site but unfortunately the rooms were so small and cramped. In one of the rooms the only way to get to the bathroom was through the bedroom. Breakfast was adequate and staff were courteous and polite. We had booked our return to England with an overnight stay at this hotel but this has now been cancelled and are now staying elsewhere.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Theonitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldinini H, Direttore at Baldinini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Theonitsa,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are pleased you have appreciated the courtesy and politeness of our staff, as well as our rich buffet breakfast with a variety of sweet , savoury and gluten-free products. We are sorry to hear that you found our family rooms small and cramped. These rooms are very functional and spacious for families as they consist of two separate room facilities with the bathroom in between. At the check in we kindly proposed you the solution to upgrade the room, as at the residence in front of Baldinini hotel we had the very spacious 40m2 apartment available that we thought would be suitable for one of the families. We hope to welcoming you again at Baldinini Hotel! Best Regards, Baldinini Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We´ve been with my wife only for 3 nights at Baldinini, after 5 days spent in Tuscany. The Hotel is nice, has a modern design, rooms are quite small, but still comfortable. What I would like to recommend is definitely the Hotel Restaurant - 2x amazing lunch, 2x amazing dinner, very good breakfast every day, the guys in the kitchen know their stuff!!! But one issue made me think about to give 4 o 5 points - the Hotel has no pool and no private beach. You have to pay 15 EUR a day for sunbeds and umbrella and You´re every second Minute disturbed by an african seller of some stuff, and especially the whistling coconut seller made me crazy. 2 days more, and I would end in a prison because of killing him. This should be somehow regulated by Rimini/Torre Pedrera officials, because despite the good Service at Baldinini You get upset

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldinini H, Responsabile reception at Baldinini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear David B,
Thanks a lot for such a lovely review. Treasure your recommendations of our GB Restaurant and the professional work of all the staff. Thank you for taking your time to reflect so positively on the experience at Baldinini Hotel, highlighting so many of our hotel's key points, from the modern design to the variety of choice for breakfast. We are really sorry to hear that you were really disturbed by sellers on the beach. The city officials do intervent to prevent these illegal sales, and we hope in the nearest future the problem is eliminated.
Hope to see you as our guest in future,
Baldinini Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Baldinini for 1 night in May in a Relax room. It was very clean and modern. The bedroom itself was very small, but adequate, with a well-sized bathroom and shower. There was a spacious balcony with 2 chairs with a view over the beach and the Adriatic Sea. I was very disappointed that their GB restaurant was not open yet, as it is the only higher-end/ well-rated restaurant in town. The restaurant has a nice covered patio overlooking the beach, which is also where the buffet breakfast is offered. From the exterior, the Baldinini is certainly the nicest hotel on this strip.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MandA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldinini H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baldinini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear MandA2012,

Thank you very much for your visit and for leaving such a wonderful review about the Baldinini Hotel experience! We are totaly pleased we stood out with our unique designs, overall cleanliness and the modern facilities. We are really sorry that the doors of GB restaurant were closed at the day of your stay. Hope to welcome you back in the future as our guest to serve for you the finest high-quality fish and seafood with Italian accent.

The Baldinini Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is modern, clean, comfortable and has easy access for parking. The GB restaurant is extremely good (see separate review).

Here's my issue: the hotel is right on the beach and advertises itself as having "direct access to the beach." Their website says, "enjoy the day on the beach!" That is, at €10 per person!

What the hotel doesn't tell you is that the beach outside their door is a private beach. Yes, their website does say that "beach services" are at additional cost -- but I didn't want any "services." I just wanted to lay on the sand ... and I guess I can do that ... for €10 per person.

It's late May. The town is empty. The hotel is empty. The beach is empty. And, for €20, I can "use" 2m of empty sand.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chump31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldinini H, Responsabile reception at Baldinini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear John C,

Thank you very much for visiting us and for leaving this positive feedback!
Delighted to read your compliments about our comfortableness, cleanliness standards and modern design choices. Our GB Restaurant takes very seriously the client's dining experience and always ready to surprise with high quality freshly prepared gastronomic delicacies.
We are sorry that the information on the website could have misled. The beach area near the hotel is licenced to private establishment and has an additional cost. The regulations of private beaches in Rimini, being not public, unfortunately do not depend on season and hotels' occupancy. We still hope services provided by the beach personnel could have met only highest standards.

Looking forward to your next visit to Baldinini Hotel,
Best Wishes,

Baldinini Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews