We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge
Vio.com
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
397
153
60
29
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
397
153
60
29
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro centre travel lodge stayed here tgi fridays train line great stay clean rooms skiff inn stag weekend family room minute walk comfortable stay reception staff plenty of parking top floor room was large car park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2022

Leoni, Ashleigh and Martyn were all an amazing help.
The room as soon as I got there was super clean and tidy.
They were also really helpful with local bars and restaurants.
Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 October 2022

If you want somewhere to sleep before or after a holiday which is near to the airport, shops and restaurants this is ideal. The only bad thing about it was I paid extra for the wifi (£3 per 24 hrs) which didn't work.

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank TReid49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 October 2022

No idea what mattresses they use these days. I used to use Travelodge twice a month during the 2000's and found them to be really comfortable. Started using them again in 2016 for just an annual trip, but here we are 6 years later and the 6 stays I've had in that time have been complete hell. The beds are so hard. Zero sleep, just awful bed sores and back pain. This trip was honestly their last chance to impress us. Will never use them again.

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank CaminoFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2022

Fantastic stay with all the great help from Leoni behind the counter being a great help with anything I needed. We need more like Leoni for a service with a smile. Very groovy I will be sure to make another visit

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank paulbtopboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 October 2022

One night stay over. Clean, comfortable accomodation, en suite and tea/coffee facility. Breakfast box avail to order if required, but places to eat/drink close by. Hrlpful and friendly staff. Another Company (Premier Inn) nearby, rates were double the price of the rooms we booked at Travelodge, so this was great value for money! Thank you

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank chriscarmichael1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews