We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
148
32
10
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
32
10
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting menu excellent restaurant spa barcelona reception
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We had the romantic pack. All the personell was especially friendly. The room a bit dark but what I missed was a place to sit. We got a free glass of cava, but had to sit on the bed. In a 5 star hotel I expect at least a nice table with to chairs. The bathroom was big with a shower and a bath tub - but again no place to leave a glass or a book. The spa is little, but organized - not more than 2 rooms at the same time. Nevertheless I missed a shower next the whirlpool, to enter clean. And maybe some towels .... to get there, if you are lucky you can stay as memory on a wedding picture .... we had to pass by the ceremony in our bathrobe.
If you go there just because of the restaurant ... get another hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Verena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel and garden are beautiful and nicely decorated.
Far from being a relaxing place, on weekends they host weddings and first comunions, and more than one at the same time. There is people everywehere, you can’t relax even in the swimingpool because the area is used to set tables for the event.
Same problem with the restaurant, awfuly slow when they host other events.
The spa area is a small jacuzzi and a sauna, do not expect a spa with a relaxing indoor swimingpool.
The good point is that the bed is really comfortable.
Just try to go there on winter time. Then there will be no big celebrations.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Silvia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This is quite the loveliest place we have visited in some time. The food was divine, the service excellent and it was, not something one associates with a Michelin’s starred restaurant, value for money - although that is not really the point. I had a dessert of chocolate which paid homage to the fig tree that was a work of art. Friendly, clever and welcoming it was an experience to treasure

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lindaW955XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel to accomodate our anual business meeting. Reservation process was really easy and all suggestions, ranging from meeting room to meals at the property restaurant, were simply excellent.
I knew the place from previous personal experience, but I have to say they excedeed expectations to manage such a large group. Congratulations for a very good job!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

When you are looking for an "off the beaten path", genuine experience this is what you would have in mind.

This grand old villa has been thoroughly modernized, but retains classic authentic touches of old world glory.

The staff treat each other and guests as family. You will be pampered and helped in every way you might ask.

The rooms are large, comfortable, and perfectly appointed. Nothing is overlooked. Bathrooms are large, shower is amazing, bath is wonderful.

The grounds are beautifully kept and feature an over-sized swimming pool and a spa. This is probably the only hotel in the area which features conference facilities, but it doesn't in any way take away from from the character of the place.

The restaurant on the premises is world class and breakfast is excellent. What a breath of fresh air when compared to busy, sweaty, stifling Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews