We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
148
32
10
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
32
10
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting menu excellent restaurant spa barcelona reception
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel to accomodate our anual business meeting. Reservation process was really easy and all suggestions, ranging from meeting room to meals at the property restaurant, were simply excellent.
I knew the place from previous personal experience, but I have to say they excedeed expectations to manage such a large group. Congratulations for a very good job!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

When you are looking for an "off the beaten path", genuine experience this is what you would have in mind.

This grand old villa has been thoroughly modernized, but retains classic authentic touches of old world glory.

The staff treat each other and guests as family. You will be pampered and helped in every way you might ask.

The rooms are large, comfortable, and perfectly appointed. Nothing is overlooked. Bathrooms are large, shower is amazing, bath is wonderful.

The grounds are beautifully kept and feature an over-sized swimming pool and a spa. This is probably the only hotel in the area which features conference facilities, but it doesn't in any way take away from from the character of the place.

The restaurant on the premises is world class and breakfast is excellent. What a breath of fresh air when compared to busy, sweaty, stifling Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Old building, well renewed, beautiful decoration, very confortable. Beautiful garden. Very very kind service.
And especially, excellent restaurant!!!
We tasted both gastronomic menu and à la carte, and the experience has been wonderful. First quality meals, original new receipes, well-done local and old receipes.
Should have 2 more than one Michelin star...
We will come back, for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IsabelR2539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I would like to have reviewed this hotel for the property and services, instead all I can say is that we had a reservation confirmed, then they didn't honor it because they were overbooked. They tried to find another hotel nearby for us but couldn't. For a 5-star hotel, that's more unprofessional than any other hotel i've stayed in anywhere in the world at that level. Warning: even if you have a confirmed reservation at this hotel, don't count on it!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This was my choice for a way-stop on the way from Barcelona to Valencia. I selected it for my wife and me because of the Michelin star restaurant and the beautiful ambience presented in the website. We were initially misdirected by our GPS, so arrived about two hours after our planned arrival, but at least the rain had stopped when we pulled in. We hauled our cases up a flight of steps and up a long path to the hotel entrance, where the only staff member on site, a chambermaid called Mila, assisted us. When we were informed that the room with the balcony was already occupied, she switched us to a ground floor suite (Doña Maria) instead of the upstairs room that was prepared. This room had windows opening onto a pool fed by a small spring, and was furnished beautifully. The bathroom was also equipped with classic antique fixtures. Our greatest disappointment was that the restaurant was closed on the day we had booked, and there was no information given about this closure at the time of booking. Xerta is a pretty small agricultural village, so we were lucky to have some snacks in the car to eat for dinner, which we did by the poolside over a bottle of our own wine, there being no service. Breakfast was prepared and served by the stalwart Mila the following morning, and offered a plentiful selection, but was not included in the room tariff (which we knew). In the morning the only two other guests appeared for breakfast, and two gentlemen were present in the reception; I presumed one was the owner or manager, although he did not introduce himself, and the receptionist printed out our bill for breakfast and tax. We saw no reason to stay longer, although a swim would have been nice under other circumstances. The hotel is lovely, the service abysmal, despite Mila's best efforts. I would not recommend this experience to a friend.

Room Tip: Only one suite with balcony. Ground floor suite convenient for those with substantial luggage. No foreign TV channels.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dismanirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews