We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flipping good!”
Review of Cotswold Farm Park

Cotswold Farm Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Sitting in the heart of the Cotswolds, Cotswold Farm Park has a long-standing reputation for a fun-filled day out. Visitors of all ages can interact closely with the animals and learn about farming, past and present. As the home of rare breed conservation, visitors can meet over 50 flocks and herds of farm animals, including Gloucestershire Old Spot Pigs and Highland cattle. The indoor barns can be enjoyed all year round, as they are undercover and protected from the elements. With an adventure playground, Farm Safari, Maze, Tractor School, Sand pits and Jumping pillows, there’s lots of entertainment for children of all ages. The on-site restaurant, serving seasonal food and Adam’s own beer, is a hit with the adults. There’s plenty to offer outside the Farm Park too. Experience the stunning diversity of animals and plants by completing the two mile Wildlife walk, or extend your stay by booking a pitch on the campsite. We hope to see you soon!
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great time today! It rained, it mizzled, it drizzled but the farm park, the animals and the staff all shone! Hilights of the day we’re both definitely lead by Graham and his farm safari commentary and his milking of Strawberry the cow followed closely by bottle feeding the lambs.

If I have one minor criticism it would be the farm shop and cafe. You have so much to offer in terms of food and produce but put on show/sale such a limited and prosaic selection it was unbelievable- make more effort here and you’re on to a winner! Look to Gloucester services for what ‘local’ and good looks like in terms of food and bits and bobs.

Still a great day out though all said and done!

Thank Stu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, Manager at Cotswold Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi Stu,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - I am so pleased to hear the kind feedback about the teams impressive efforts on an unimpressive weather day!

On your next visit please do take the time to chat to our team about the observations you have made, we can tell you all about our plans to expand the visitor centre and shop - and give us the much needed space we require to expand these areas. I’m sure you will be pleased to hear we are on the same page in this respect and hopefully within the next 12 months you will see some major improvements in this area.

We hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"guinea pigs"
in 32 reviews
"baby chicks"
in 26 reviews
"rare breed"
in 25 reviews
"lamb"
in 34 reviews
"all ages"
in 77 reviews
"goat"
in 19 reviews
"the barn"
in 21 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 35 reviews
"great family day"
in 26 reviews
"zip wire"
in 26 reviews
"small animals"
in 18 reviews
"great for kids"
in 17 reviews
"family ticket"
in 15 reviews
"play equipment"
in 19 reviews
"year olds"
in 13 reviews
"children and adults"
in 11 reviews
"plenty of space"
in 16 reviews
Filter

53 - 57 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We spent the weekend glamping here, 4 adults and a 3 year old. Probably my only criticism is I think that entrance to the farm should be included in the price for camping. However it did not mar a glorious weekend. The staff at the farm park were very positive and friendly and so good with the children. Lots of interactive activities so although the farm is small you can easily spend 4 hours there. Never saw Adam though but we were lucky enough to see a lamb being born.

1  Thank samantha e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, Manager at Cotswold Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi Samantha,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your glamping experience with us.

As you are aware the campers pass allows free re-entry for the duration of your stay, we think this is a pretty good offer and allows the farm to remain optional for those using the campsite.

However we will continue to look into ways we can offer added value to our campers, all suggestions welcome!

We hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit - lovely spot, lots to see and good facilities. Just 2 criticisms:
The prices are rather high and the lack of a Family ticket option seems a little mean for an attraction aimed at families with children. After all, they pay more once inside in terms of food and animal feed etc.

It seems ridiculous that there were only 2 opportunities to get on a tractor tour today - a Saturday. There must have been a lot of disappointed children? In similar venues the tractor would usually run almost constantly throughout the day.

7  Thank Trisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, Manager at Cotswold Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi Trisha,

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. I am pleased you had a good time on your visit.

On your note about the family ticket, as families come in all shapes and sizes we prefer to offer a discount for tickets purchased online - this gives all families and groups the chance to get the best price by purchasing in advance, regardless of the size or makeup of the family group.

With the tractor tours, it is advertised on an hourly basis but will go every 20 minutes in between and runs throughout the day if there is demand - we are sorry you missed out on this information and will review our on site signage to ensure that this is made clearer.

We hope to see you again soon at Cotswold Farm Park.

Kind regards

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

This is one of our favourite days out with our 2 year old. She is able to roam freely whilst looking at and interacting with the animals. The staff are excellent with the children and always have time to talk with them about the animals.

I would highly recommend a visit.

2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, Manager at Cotswold Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Hi Chris D,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Our team will be delighted to hear your feedback and we hope to see you again soon at Cotswold Farm Park.

Kind regards

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Really lovely here, animals well kept and easy to navigate. The timing of our visit let us down as the aviary enclosure I believe was shut down due to an illness sweeping around which included the birds. Other than that, we had a very enjoyable time and will be going again soon I hope.
Entry fees were reasonable and so we're the item in the gift shop. Really fun day out.

Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, Manager at Cotswold Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi Andy P,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and pleased to hear you had a fun day out!

We’re not really sure where you refer to with the aviary enclosure being closed? We do have plenty of poultry on display on our animal walkway but we are following DEFRA guidance for the national threat of Avian flu by covering our ponds and feeding areas to discourage wild birds. We don’t have any bird illness or closed areas. Perhaps you could contact us direct so we can find out more about what you are referrring to?

Please do visit again and we would welcome the chance to show you around our rare breed walkway and our range of poultry which is on show.

Kind regards

Kate


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cotswold Farm Park also viewed

 

Been to Cotswold Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing