We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
115
87
64
36
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
87
64
36
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low beams pies for sunday lunch her feet beer garden lots of character cooked to perfection bar area full english breakfast piping hot evening meal function room breakfast was excellent food was lovely plenty of parking pub accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

As the title said, no issue with the room; clean, comfortable, exactly what was expected (the shower was a bit cramped for a bigger chap like me!), pretty good night’s sleep. The problem was the next morning at breakfast. We came down at our allotted time but then had to wait over 20 mins for a coffee as they had run out of coffee pots. Breakfast itself, although pre-booked took over 50 minutes to arrive. When it did finally turn up it was OK, the bacon was overcooked (snapped into pieces) and my wife’s eggs benedict were still a bit “snotty” but we very hungry by that point so ate it anyway. We weren’t the only people having to wait, apparently most guests had been booked in for the same time so chaos was inevitable. Looking at other reviews this is not the first time this has happened. The FOH team were very apologetic and were trying their best but for whatever reasons behind the scenes service was shambolic.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Had a beautiful lunch here would definitely recommend the thatch Inn to anyone the food was cooked perfect by the chef definitely give a 10/10 will 100% be back and would like to thank Laura for her service

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 377alishar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

The rooms were nice and have recently been redecorated, the smell of paint was very strong in the room which wasn’t pleasant. We were on the ground floor so it wasn’t possible to leave the windows open, the room was also very hot.
The shower is quite small and the toilet is squashed in next to it.
Bed was very comfortable with nice bedding and pillows.
The breakfast was ok, didn’t like ordering the night before and you weren’t able to help yourself as everything bought to your table.
We ate in the restaurant for one evening and the food was nice no complaints.
This hotel is not really for us so unfortunately won’t be returning.

Room tip: There is free parking
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tanneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

We went to eat here to celebrate our wedding anniversary, as we had had our reception there 20 years ago. Food was excellent. We had starters, which were homemade and well presented, steaks with sauce and both were wonderful. I can whole heartedly recommend eating here and will be back soon, well done all involved.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

I was so glad to have chosen The Thatch Inn as our base for exploring the Cotswolds. It's only 3 miles from Gloucester with frequent bus connection (Number 12) to the city centre. The bus-stop is right opposite the hotel. I was most impressed with the hospitality of the staff and their team spirit which made for a warm atmosphere. As the hotel restaurant was fully booked on our first night and we were too tired to go far for dinner, the staff not only had no problem with our bringing in food from outside but offered to lend us plates and cutlery. I particularly liked the organisation for breakfast. Having filled out the sheet for our order and time for breakfast the day before, everything was laid out when we went for breakfast. We just had to look for our room number on the table. I hope this arrangement will remain in place from the pandemic! Thanks everyone

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank U4322ULlouiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews