We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
116
87
64
36
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
87
64
36
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pies full english for sunday lunch beer garden her feet lots of character cooked to perfection piping hot bar area evening meal breakfast was excellent food was lovely comfy bed pub accommodation marc gloucester
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

The rooms were nice and have recently been redecorated, the smell of paint was very strong in the room which wasn’t pleasant. We were on the ground floor so it wasn’t possible to leave the windows open, the room was also very hot.
The shower is quite small and the toilet is squashed in next to it.
Bed was very comfortable with nice bedding and pillows.
The breakfast was ok, didn’t like ordering the night before and you weren’t able to help yourself as everything bought to your table.
We ate in the restaurant for one evening and the food was nice no complaints.
This hotel is not really for us so unfortunately won’t be returning.

Room tip: There is free parking
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tanneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

We went to eat here to celebrate our wedding anniversary, as we had had our reception there 20 years ago. Food was excellent. We had starters, which were homemade and well presented, steaks with sauce and both were wonderful. I can whole heartedly recommend eating here and will be back soon, well done all involved.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

I was so glad to have chosen The Thatch Inn as our base for exploring the Cotswolds. It's only 3 miles from Gloucester with frequent bus connection (Number 12) to the city centre. The bus-stop is right opposite the hotel. I was most impressed with the hospitality of the staff and their team spirit which made for a warm atmosphere. As the hotel restaurant was fully booked on our first night and we were too tired to go far for dinner, the staff not only had no problem with our bringing in food from outside but offered to lend us plates and cutlery. I particularly liked the organisation for breakfast. Having filled out the sheet for our order and time for breakfast the day before, everything was laid out when we went for breakfast. We just had to look for our room number on the table. I hope this arrangement will remain in place from the pandemic! Thanks everyone

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank U4322ULlouiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2021 via mobile

How very disappointing … room nice and clean evening meal good quality. You wonder why chaotic well the service, nice pleasant young ladies but no organisation .. waiting 50 mins for breakfast! When it arrived though it was excellent. Constant disarray .. such a shame as a little coaching and support would go a long way. The biggest design flaw which needs urgent attention is the check in desk, located in the back of the bar in the middle of the restaurant ! Eating your meal whilst folk checking in is less than ideal for either guests checking in or eating a meal.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Z3195MUsusant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

Arrived earlier than expected but the room was ready, easy straight forward checking in had a room on the ground floor No2. The room was lovely and clean all round,comfortable bed, bathroom had a great shower ( but no shelf to put the gel/shampoo on had to use the floor tray and no grab rail ). Dined in the pub at night which was very nice well presented, as was the breakfast the next morning. Overall a great place to stay. Thank you The Thatch Inn team.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alann359
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews