We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing

Fantastic experience, sandy and Seamus were fantastic, very interesting stories about the local... read more

Reviewed 29 October 2021
Loveroffood95
Spectacular Views and Great Hosts

After a week of dreich weather, the sun decided to make an appearance just before our Loch Coruisk... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2021
wendyhH7382AT
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 744 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Isle of Skye
from US$364.09
More Info
from US$186.09
More Info
from US$836.07
More Info
from US$107.88
More Info
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
695
40
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
695
40
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch coruisk great trip saw seals return journey minke whale father and son seal colony common seals beautiful scenery local family friendly crew great stories cuillin mountains local knowledge great weather recommend this trip on the rocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

After a week of dreich weather, the sun decided to make an appearance just before our Loch Coruisk Boat Tour with Misty Isles and we were blessed with some amazing rainbows to highlight the wonderful views.
Sandy and Seamus are great hosts with a wealth of knowledge and familial history. It was definitely worth the drive down the single lane windy road to Elgol and the views to, from, and at Loch Coruisk were spectacular.
I’d also like to thank Anne, who responded to my emails and ensured I was able to get a spot on the tour I. Short notice.
I highly recommend Misty Isles for their knowledge and hospitality. It was an unforgettable afternoon.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank wendyhH7382AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2021

Took the children and our dog on a boat trip to Loch Coruisk in August 2021, Sandy the Skipper and his son Seamus were so welcoming and friendly, great tour and info of the surrounding areas. Amazing walk around the Loch when you get off the boat, not for the elderly or those with mobility problems as the ground is uneven at the other end, but a fantastic hike around the loch with stunning views, it's well worth the trip.

Take a picnic, there are no toilets when you get to Loch Coruisk and the toilets in Elgol are at the top of the village before you drive down to the jetty where you get the boat - so make sure you stop there if you have kids before hopping on! Lovely little coffee kiosk was open selling nice coffees, ice creams and sea food salads, great to get snacks before and after the trip.

This is a family business and one we are so glad we supported.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank mrsyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2021

What a fantastic experience! Seamus' storytelling and humour, some of the most dramatically beautiful scenery in the world in Loch Coruisk, seals and a large pod of dolphins - amazing!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank C8156KFmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

We booked the Misty Isle boat trip because we had family visitors (We live in Broadford and had been before). Boy are we glad that we did because like previous reviews we were privileged to see the pod of dolphins. Sandy (ship's captain) steered the boat to the perfect spot and we were able to observe the adults and babies up close..... what a magical experience for everyone on board. Then we motored to Loch Coruisk where we spent around an hour and a half surrounded by spine tingling scenery. Sandy and Seumas took great care of the humans and doggy passengers, helping to carry the dogs up/down the landing steps. On the return journey Seumas regaled us with factual and mythical stories....... very talented young man. A fantastic experience and one I would highly recommend if you have time!!

The Campbell and Cruikshank family

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank evelync465
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

Great afternoon adventure thanks to Duncan and Duncan. Beautiful clear waters, schools of fish, a colony of seals, and a whole lot of salty splashes! Sgoinneil, tapadh leibh!!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank S-and-J-go-out
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews