We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Spectacular!

We went for a three-hour trip on the Misty Isle and it was excellent. We were a group of 10, with... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
H6618QGpaulah
via mobile
Spectacular Views and Great Hosts

After a week of dreich weather, the sun decided to make an appearance just before our Loch Coruisk... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
wendyhH7382AT
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 743 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Isle of Skye
from US$377.66
More Info
from US$193.02
More Info
from US$867.21
More Info
from US$111.90
More Info
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
694
40
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
694
40
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch coruisk great trip minke whale saw seals common seals local family beautiful loch great stories great weather his son spectacular scenery recommend this trip visiting skye sea life black cuillins great afternoon on the rocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

Great afternoon adventure thanks to Duncan and Duncan. Beautiful clear waters, schools of fish, a colony of seals, and a whole lot of salty splashes! Sgoinneil, tapadh leibh!!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank S-and-J-go-out
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

Awesome boat trip to one of the most beautiful places we've ever seen; Loch Coruisk. Sandy and his team were very informative and the seal colony was fantastic. Being followed home by the pod of dolphins breaching by the side of the boat was the cherry on the cake. We'll definitely be back.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank wire82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Fabulous trip thanks to the Misty Isle's team- sensational guiding and storytelling from our skipper and his son, who were both informative and funny in their tales of dolphins, seals (both of which we saw), eagles, and four day warrior battles. It was also great to get onto the shore for a good walk- amazing scenery and some terrifying stepping stones.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank HC1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

Despite the ‘Misty’ conditions this was a breathtaking trip, the word atmospheric was used considerably throughout the day. Saemus kept us engaged with local information and ‘tales’ . Plenty of seals and porpoise on our way back to Elgol. Brilliant trip highly recommend. Thank you.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Trek02861253947
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

Our trip with the father-and-son Misty Isle crew was pure magic! This was our best and most intense experience of Skye. The scenery is simply stunning, the dolphins put on a beautiful display and even the weather obliged! Loch Coruisk is of another world. The crew provided a perfect balance between relaxed humour, informative commentary and space to just take in the scenery. Five stars!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank AJMarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews