We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
536
407
242
128
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
407
242
128
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parksplash junglesunset breezethe club loungethe penthousesunset restaurantclose to the airportfree entrydeluxe family residencered mangoluxury bedroomkids clubfamily holidayitalian restaurantbedroom pool villabig poolspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Ngam was awesome!!! She made great drinks. Great service and very friendly. Definitely come and visit her at the lobby bar. The rest of the hotel is mediocre, but don’t hold that against her. Loving Phuket so far.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Demetric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish P, Resident Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to host you during your recent holiday at Grand West Sands Phuket. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with some feedback regarding your experience.

Receiving such wonderful comments is certainly appreciated and allows us to continue to focus on the high level of service you enjoyed whilst staying with us. Continuous improvement of our product and providing genuine Thai hospitality is our ongoing commitment to all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand West Sands Phuket very soon.

Best regards,
Manish Pratap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived the hotel and surprise checked in that we got upgrade to Deluxe Suite 1 bedroom at floor 5th, thanks to WOON who escorted us to our room with buggy and politely introduce us facilities in room.

We went to dinner at Sunset restaurant was fantastic friendly service.
Thanks to MAM who introduce us the food vareities at dinner buffet, thanks to MOSS and HANA who pay attention for our dining experrience, recognised to PIM Supervisor and her sister JUNE that they often to make sure and check back our dining are alright.
Thanks to Tom manager at breakfast to check back and talk to every guests even us to ensure guest getting everything they need.

We would recommend this hotel to my friend and sure that we would be back

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank NoppornK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish P, Resident Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback and it is appreciated to read your opinion here on Tripadvisor as well about your stay with us and that we were able to make such a positive impression. I will share your comment gladly with my Team and every time they receive praise, I know it boost their moral and drive to do even better.

Again thank you for your great comment and for staying with us.We are glad that you have decided to come back and look forward to pampering soon again.

Warm regards,
Manish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The resort was quite good.
Silent and modern. It was very nice place to play for my children.
The waterpark gives a unforgettable experience to my family.
Thank you, Era and Kig!
They show very good attitude for their professionals.

Room Tip: The resort near the beach commands a fine view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Experience510210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish P, Resident Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your glowing review here on Tripadvisor and I know my Team is delighted to hear that they were able to provide you and your whole family a fantastic time, while staying with us. Even better to hear that the fun in the Waterpark was not only reserved for the small kids, but for the big ones too!

Again thank you for your warm words and we are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Manish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I am writing this review today on 22 june 2018 by sitting in the reception of the hotel as this is our 1st day of holidy and there is NO ELECTRICITY in the room. Can you imagine that how cheap this hotel is.
They dont have power back up,, Terrible, Horrible stay as i am here for holiday but ruining my night by arguing with the manager nd staff But such a big shame on managment that they even dont listening us also not providing any solution..

This is my whole life ever mistake that we booked this hotel. We are 3 family with small kids and infants and allot room no 8514, 8517 & 8507 and all of sudden at 11 pm the whole building light was gone including rooms and now i m writing this review at 2 am and still no light.. This hotel spoiled our holiday.
I request please dont opt this hotel otherwise this will spoil your vacation ..
Photos attached of blackout room and hotel
Vinay Bansal
98122-00020

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vinay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish P, Hotel Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Mr. Bansal,

We appreciated your patronage on your recent stay at Grand west sands and for posting your impressions on your expereice.

I once again apologize on the power cut off during your stay for which I have already provided all details as it was an issue which was not in our hand.
I hope with the little gesture made by us during your stay, you will consider coming back to our resort in the not to distant future and should it be the case, thank you to let me know as would like to ensure this stay to be the perfect one.

Best regards,

Manish Pratap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Mint and aumaim They are very nice and kind and treat them excellently
I would like to visit the hotel because of the treatment of these two female employees because dealing is the basis of life. I hope that I can give them a reward for their patience and strength in dealing with all people of all faiths, especially their patience with children.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank roronozoro j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish P, Resident Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Grand West Sands Phuket as your recent holiday destination. We appreciate both your patronage and for taking the time to review your experience.
I am very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a great and fantastic Holidays for you and your Family. I will share your comment gladly with my Team and every time they receive praise, I know it boost their moral and drive to do even better.

We are all looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,
Manish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews