We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,683)
Filter reviews
2,684 results
Traveller rating
1,052
1,006
428
115
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,052
1,006
428
115
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka junior suite breathtaking views swimming pool a la carte menu our honeymoon beautiful hotel nice view restaurant staff reception area welcome drink surrounding hills front office dinner buffet nice pool kandy balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,684 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021

This is the perfect hotel for a weekend getaway in Kandy. My family and I had a wonderful experience at Amaya Hills Kandy. Every staff member we encountered, from the valet to the check- in to the cleaning staff were delightful and eager to help. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The best stay ever. The food was fantastic and very delicious. The environment was pleasant and welcoming. Definitely we would visit again.

Room tip: Best view, clam and quiet
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vijitim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

I was taken by my family on my birthday and it was quite a special surprise. A perfect environment for a family and recommended as well. The suite which we stayed in was spacious and comfy, making it a perfect fit for a family. Highly Recommended.

Room tip: Make sure to ask for a suite...
Date of stay: April 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1yasho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

Great hotel in a calm location. Room set up is very organised & comfortable.
Helpful , careful & friendly staff.
Delicious foods with attractive & very nice variety.
Worth prices
Safety protocols are very well following in this Covid pandemic situation.It was really great.
We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chathubuddhikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Nice stay
Friendly staff .
Specially Mr Rukmal treated us really nice as he specially prepared “ kiripindu” for us to The Temple of sacred tooth Relic
Overall nice happy family stay
Wish to have a stay again

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank warunah2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula Bastianz, Marketing at Amaya Hills Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Ayubowan warunah2021

Greetings from Amaya Resorts & Spas!

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We eagerly await your return.

Warmest regards,
Ursula Bastiansz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Beautiful surroundings, breathtaking sunset over the mountains; simply the best place to stay with fresh air & cool breeze closer to the city of Kandy. With delicious meals and friendly staff around, its definitely a home away from home to relax. Special thanks to the front office manger Mahen for making our stay memorable.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms and the suites have the best view
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ENIE19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula Bastianz, Marketing at Amaya Hills Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Ayubowan ENIE19!

Greetings from Amaya Resorts & Spas!

We're delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Amaya Hills Kandy. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review, we hope to see you back with again sometime soon.

Warmest regards,
Ursula Bastiansz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews