We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
189
118
31
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
118
31
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2020 via mobile

A last minute booking and what a cracking decision!! Lovely location, very friendly staff. Room clean and had all that was required. Beds very comfortable. Then the balcony and the view...fantastic. The sound of the river was so relaxing, great night's sleep. Regret not able to stay another night!!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean-christophe GORSE, Directeur général at Appart'hotel Castel Emeraude, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

Hello thank you for your visit and note. Cordiallly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

It’s unbelievable that they have such low prices for what you get.
Very nicely situated.
We had a room with balcony overlooking the river.
Welcome was very nice and for the first time ever our Labradoodle received a gift bag consisting of a ball en some dog candies.
The hall upstairs smelled a bit funny but I guess that’s because every room has a kitchenette.
The room was okay and very clean.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rjnspierings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean-christophe6666, Propriétaire at Appart'hotel Castel Emeraude, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Hello, we thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that your stay has delighted you. Thank you for your note. Sincerely Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Very basic room, private bathroom, clean, cheap (33€ per night) and wake up to a great view.
Internet was excellent throughout the complex.
Bed was okay - only a double but it was pretty comfortable.
Full bath with shower over.
But extroadinarily cheap!
2270oos

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Albywon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean-christophe G, Gérant at Appart'hotel Castel Emeraude, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

hello we thank you for your comments and note.
And we are delighted that you enjoyed the stay.
Thank you for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

You probably will not find this level of quality for 40-50 euros. Good views, calm environment, Spanish speaking staff.Breakfast is not rich. Rooms are clean. Check in till 19:00, but they can leave keys and give you pass code to enter. You need to call first.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ilias J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie G, Directeur général at Appart'hotel Castel Emeraude, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Guest,
We were delighted to read your comment about our Hotel. Opinions such as your own give us great satisfaction.
We hope to see you again soon at our Hotel. Many thanks for putting your trust in us.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

To set the scene clearly : this is not a place to remember. The hotel scene in Amelie-les-bains is quite poor, and this appeared to be one of the better places, according to previous reviews. Room are basic, almost spartan, I would say. After 19h00 in the evening, there is really nothing anymore, not even a reception... Bar opening hours are from 14h00 until 19h00 ; not really the customer friendly hours ! Breakfast is quite OK however.
But, the price is also very low (i payed 40 EUR/night), so price and offering are quite aligned.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie G, Directeur général at Appart'hotel Castel Emeraude, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your time to tell us about your feedback following your recent stay at the Appart Hotel Castel Emeraude.
We are awfully sorry to read that your overall experience did not live up to your expectations
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back at the hotel on another stay to Amelie les Bains.

Kind regards,

Patricia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews