We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of paradise”

Karma Spa at Karma Kandara
Ranked #5 of 20 things to do in Ungasan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Situated on the cliff overlooking the Indian ocean, Karma Spa is a dreamy destination for spa & wellbeing. Slip into the rhythm of relaxing Bali via our collection of healing & rejuvenating massages, an infrared sauna session or karma ritual that will all enhance your energy levels. Alternatively, our Gloss & Glamour menu is dedicated to increasing your inner and outer glow – from Oxygen Infusion Facials to holistic organic facials delivered with anti-ageing serums that work at a cellular level, there’s a full spectrum of spa services dedicated to improve your health & wellbeing.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Went for a couples massage while on honeymoon. The masseuse was professional and very good. Very relaxing massage with a view to die for and the sound of the waves down below. Absolutely heavenly. Pricey but worth every cent/rupee. Loved it.

Thank 86geeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Spa at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear 86geeman,

Greetings from us at Karma Kandara,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your thought with us and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your couple treatment at the spa, as guest satisfaction is at the heart of the Karma expenriece. And thank you for the complimentary word to the team at the spa, and we will definitely will share your feedback to them.
We do look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable getaway in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sebastien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"relaxing experience"
in 4 reviews
"couples massage"
in 3 reviews
"the cliff"
in 13 reviews
"sound of the waves"
in 3 reviews
"karma kandara"
in 4 reviews
"min massage"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful massage"
in 2 reviews
"plunge pool"
in 2 reviews
"view is amazing"
in 3 reviews
"overlooking the ocean"
in 3 reviews
"free access"
in 2 reviews
"private beach"
in 4 reviews
"treatment"
in 32 reviews
"therapist"
in 6 reviews
"questionnaire"
in 3 reviews
"resort"
in 10 reviews
"bliss"
in 4 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2018

Spa overlooks cliff top and is so professional and relaxing. I also caught inclinator to Beach for a Beach front Spa experience. View and vibe are beyond.

1  Thank SelinaErbyWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Spa at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear SelinaErbyWoods,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Karma Kandara, and we are pleased to know that you had a wonderful time and feel relaxed during your spa treatment at our Spa Cliff. We do hope to see you back soon for another memorable experience

Best Regards,
Sebastien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing location, awesome therapists ! Thanks to all at the Karma Kandara spa for making my friends birthday extra special. Best views ever - worth the $$$!

Thank jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Spa at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Jo H,

It is always a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed your time while having the treatment from our therapist magic hand. We are very happy to know that our service is met your expectation.
We do look forward to welcome you back to experience more of our signature treatment.

Best Regards,
Sebastien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

A different experience from the usual massage. We were late for our appointment but the staff were kind enough to let us have a shorter massage of 75 minutes instead of 90 minutes we had booked. Even the masseuse apologized to us that they are unable to let us continue with the 90 mins when it's not their issue.

We had the signature massage and were greeted with tea and dessert. The sea view was amazing but we weren't able to enjoy the view until the massage was over. The windows are opened in the middle of massage so you can hear the sound of waves. I enjoyed the process, and the massage was just alright for me. But for the price, it was worth the experience.

Thank BaeSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Spa at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear BaeSuzy,

Thank you in advance for taking the time to share a little good Karma with our TripAdvisor community. Through this wonderful review, I believe that you have enjoyed the luxury of our Karma Spa experience during your recent visit at the resort. We feel so delighted to read that our esteemed guest sharing a detail description of the spa which is very much appreciated as it will be a valuable information for our future guest to decide their place for a spa treatment upon in Bali.
Once again, on behalf of the entire team I very much look forward to your return for a more luxurious treatment and stay.

Best Regards,
Sebastien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Another visit to Karma Kandara spa on the cliff top.
Absolutely first rate treatment in an absolutely amazing enviroment! Thank you!

Thank sini k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Spa at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Sini K,

Thank you very much for outlining your spa experiences on your last visit at our Cliff top Spa. We really appreciate your review, and we are glad to hear that you were delighted by the treatment and the environment around the resort.
Again, thank you for recommending us to the tripadvisor community and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards,
Sebastien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karma Spa at Karma Kandara also viewed

Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Uluwatu, Bali
 

Been to Karma Spa at Karma Kandara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing