We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Hillside Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$40
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Club Resort(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$41
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Phuket Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$114
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$404
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kata Sea View Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kata Bai D(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CC's Hideaway(Karon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
305
403
140
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
403
140
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaron beachstairs to climbshort walk to the beachfourth floorair conbreakfast buffetfew minutes walkcleaned dailystayed here for nightshotel restaurantsea viewtuk tukbars and restaurantspool barthai foodelevatorpools
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at best western from 9th to 23rd of April and we loved it. We arrived early morning and the wonderful reception staff told us our room was already for us which was brilliant after a long journey, we had requested a top floor room which didn't disappoint. 5th floor ocean view was stunning yes there's a lot of steps but not has many as we first thought and it was so worth the view. The room (4135) was big and well maintained our maid was always happy and smiling she was a pleasure to open the door too. All the hotel staff were happy and very helpful and are a credit to the hotel.The only thing we both could find a small fault with was The breakfast it was a little limited and could get very busy. The hotel is in a perfect location set back from the beach but only a short walk maybe 5 mins and only a few minutes more to reach the main street with all the bars and restaurants. This was our second visit to Thailand but our first to the best western and we would highly recommend, we look forward to seeing and staying again

Anita and John Smith

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anita C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Anita C S,

It is so fulfilling to hear that you loved your stay!

We indeed take a real great pride in our team,
they always work hard to provide our guests with a superior services
and ensure they leave our place with an absolute amazing stay.

Thank you and we highly appreciate your positive recommendation of our resort!
We shall then anticipate your soon next visit.





Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Communications Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We stayed for two weeks and had an amazing time. The hotel stay was excellent from the moment we checked in. The front desk staff are very attentive and polite. There is a small bar in the foyer which also sells snacks and soft drinks. Free coffee is also available in the foyer and there is a tour service. The room was spotless and fresh. We were in room 4226 which was up quite a few stairs however the view was amazing. The balcony was nice and big and was a great place to have a beer and take in the view. Room service was prompt everyday and they did a thorough job. Basic toiletries are provided. There is a good sized fridge in the room plus tea/coffee making facilities. No mini bar provided. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety. We went for breakfast between 7 and 7.30 every morning and there were plenty of seats. The only downfall was on occasion we had to share with strangers but it is just a personal preference not to share. I have been to Phuket 13 times and this is about the only hotel I have stayed at where people choose to have dinner and lunch in the restaurant. The restaurant staff very lovely and always smiling. The prices are very good and there is a nice variety of dishes to choose from. There are 3 very nice pools which are well maintained and there is plenty of seating. One of the pools on the lower level has a pool bar. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach and Karon shops. You can book airport transfer at a very reasonable cost. Couldn't have asked for better.

Room Tip: High floors for the view, lower level is you have problems negotiating stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Dee K,

Thank you for spending the time sharing us your amazing holiday experience here in our resort.
It pleased us to hear how you liked our place and left satisfied with what it has to offer.

Thank you again for acknowledging our hardworking team.
They indeed always go out of their way to make sure to fulfill our every guests needs.
Your kind remarks will surely be passed on to them.

Looking forward to share another rewarding holiday experience with you soon.
See you again!



Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Communications Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We have stayed in one of the family suites and it accommodated four of us just fine. Breakfast was very good. We mostly used the lower pools as they offered better sun protection. Have ordered few drinks in the bar. Also ate pizza in the restaurant for dinner. The service of staff was great and above great. It was a 5 to 10 minute walk to the Karon beach, depending on how lucky we were crossing the busy street :) Thank you !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aidasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Aidasas,

Its our pleasure to accommodate you here.

Thank you for furnishing us with such encouraging feedback about your recent stay at our resort! It made us all happy to hear that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Moreover, we take pride in our team, they indeed always go out of their way to make sure to provide our guests with a superior service. Thank you again for appreciating their hard work! They will surely be pleased with your kind appraisals toward them.

We hope to see you again, soon.



Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Communications Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from spending 2 weeks at this hotel
We had requested a low floor room and were in room 1516 which was perfect next to the pool !the room had great air con / free safe / large fridge with ice box /toiletries / and good WiFi .the only negative was as there was 3 of us in the room storage space was limited but it was not a big issue
The room was cleaned every day and pool towels were also available there was always plenty sun beds which had comfy mattresses and parasols
The staff at the hotel were lovely and always friendly and helpful special mention to the lady at the towel hut (sorry never got her name ) but she always took time to speak to us even though her English was limited the breakfast buffet was good always plenty choice for English food and also some Thai options to try
We never ate in the restaurant at night but we did get room service and the pad Thai was excellent !
It’s a short walk to the beach and town and although the hotel sits on a main road the security man always stopped the traffic to help you across .
Overall we had a great time there and wouldn’t hesitate to return or recommend. ,!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank renek3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear renek3,

Thank you for having you here and for writing us your good feedback!
We are happy that we were able to fulfill your request and left satisfied with your stay.
Rest assured we will pass on your warm appraisals to our team.

Thank you once again for recommending our place and we will certainly look forward to seeing you back here and spend another rewarding holiday experience with us.



Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Communications Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

My daughters and I stayed for a week. Great staff. Great food. Great location. The rooms are a bit dated, but I highly endorse this property. Easy walk to the beach and the shopping district. Short ride to Patong.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the top floor. If you have mobility issues the stairs could be a problem.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ericatnorthland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear ericatnorthland,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your good feedback!
We are pleased you left satisfied with our place and what it has to offer - from the staff, food to its perfect location.

Once again, thanks a lot for highly commending our place!

We hope to see you again here and spend another rewarding holiday with us.




Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Communications Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews