We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

The Dining Room at Pacific Club
Ranked #72 of 459 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Dining Room is operated as a separate business inside Pacific Club Resort. We offer Dining at any of 4 Dining areas ( Balcony Garden, Jacuzzi Waterfall Garden, at the SkyPool, or room service ). We offer almost entirely homemade food including HomeMade fresh fruit preserves at our breakfast buffet, to homemade cakes and pies, homemade sauces and salad dressings. We specialize in providing Asian and International cuisine as well as fusion dishes. Pls come and give us the opportunity to serve you. This is the perfect place to enjoy a home cooked meal in relative privacy throughout the indoor and outdoor seating areas with 5 star service.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was most definitely all you could eat breakfast and staff were excellent. Food was hot and service was very good, no queuing very comfortable restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC C, Owner at The Dining Room at Pacific Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Barbara,

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. Actually we have a lot of Guests from nearby hotels who choose to dine with us as well.

Happy Traveling,

Team Dining Room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018

I have separately praised breakfast in review of hotel - which is great. One morning chicken sausages were raw, which I pointed out to staff, and they applogised profusely and took them out immediately, and thanked me for mentioning. Honest mistake and repeating breakfast generally is very nice!

We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights and I had both lunch and dinner here. Restaurant was not busy at any time we stayed there, and when dined there was perhaps 5 tables during the whole evening. Restaurant big with many seating options - inside as well as outside.

Thai food was not on par with what is available within walking distance of the hotel down the road (although you indeed get a napkin made of cloth in the hotel which the management likes to point out, when replying to virtually all reviews - hehehe - fair enough). Rather bland chicken curry (I was not asked as to spice level I wanted).

Seldomnly have I been to a place who serve both: Japanese tempura, Chinese Chicken rice, Thai food, Italian pasta, General western (sandwiches), Mexican cuisine and pretend to have a steakhouse menu. . . So perhaps when trying too many things you end up not being great at anything. ? I seriously doubt many people traveling to Thailand to have a mexican Burrito - or would fault any restaurant for not offering it. . . .

Personally would be very fine to have quality Thai dishes together with a few Western options, rather than try to cater for everyone.

During dinner I had the fillet steak with pepper sauce since others have been raving about in reviews and it was ok - without in any sense being remarkable. Not tender as one could expect, and meat was not of amazing quality. Reviews saying this is the best steak they have had simply do not get out enough.

If wanting to be a fine restaurant perhaps consider a selection of wine or a wine list so people had a choice - considering the vast food menu it is even more surprising not having perhaps 3-4 whites and red to choose from.

Staff could not have been nicer, and 5 stars for that but food 2 so we end on 3.

Prices are low generally!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kasper M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC C, Owner at The Dining Room at Pacific Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kasper M,

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your food as much as most folks. We will take your comments for improvement as follows and it was nice to see your review of our resort and our breakfast was all 5's. I think you just had bad luck and somehow managed to get a couple flaws during your dining.

We would like to mention couple things:

* We are currently considering upgrading our Beef to next level Australian Chilled Beef. But it will require raising prices to around 895 - 995 THB per dinner including choice of two sides and potatoes (also inclusive of tax & service which most resorts add 19%). This is still less expensive than the most popular steak houses in Phuket so we believe our Guests would like that and your review seems to point that way.

* As for Thai Food we generally cater to a wide variety of Nationalities and can easily spice it up for you on request. We're sorry you weren't asked, but some folks don't like spicy.

* FYI, The reason we can do a menu so broad is because we have same staff in kitchen with our company over 25 years so we have done many menus and different items in that time. And on account we have a wide variety of nationalities for Guests we try to provide options for all. It's a slow process to develop a menu so broad, only can add 1-2 items per week with testing etc.. Believe it or not, actually all the items on our menu sell well (including the Mexican items which we saved from our former Mexican restaurant in town).

* FYI, on account our restaurant is so large and we only have 33 rooms where a lot of people choose to have room service, it will never be crowded. Only 33 rooms and about 50 people in house at any given time with dining space of 1,500 sq meters of dining space areas spread over 4 distinct venues plus room service keeps everyone private to say the least and having 5 tables in the Dining Room which accounts for 300 sq meters of our service area is actually quite busy. The average size of a large restaurant in town is about 150 sq meters and will seat 100 people up. Our dining and public areas are as large as a medium size shopping mall.

Thanks for visiting and for your comments.

Team Pacific

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Pacific club for over two weeks, so “The dining room restaurant “ was our place to go. Breakfast was always on spot, you could get your omelette cooked in front of you or choose boiled,fried or poached eggs all to your liking. The service is brilliant, our waiters Loso, Joso, Chai,Sue and Wayne were looking after us everyday with a smile and nothing was a trouble for them. You have to try their green Thai curry, one of my favorites. We can’t wait to come back next year, thanks you for fabulous time guys x

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Marta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC C, Owner at The Dining Room at Pacific Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Marta,

Thank you for visiting and sharing you fine comments.

And we're really pleased you enjoyed our curry and service so much !!!

Happy Traveling and Dining

Team The Dining Room at Pacific Club Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

We have tried Mediterranean Chicken, Pad Thai,Massaman Curry. The quality of food is very good, especially the portion size is so big one cannot eat it by himself.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Suvrajyoti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC C, Owner at The Dining Room at Pacific Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Suvrajyoti,

Thank you for visiting and sharing you fine comments.

It's our goal to provide top quality food service inside a resort at prices almost the same as freestanding restaurants nearby but in a much higher quality atmosphere.

Happy Traveling and Dining

Team The Dining Room at Pacific Club Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We absolutely loved all the meals that we had during our stay. The food was delicious and a great mix of local and international cuisine. But what also made it so enjoyable was the staff. Chai and rest of the Dining crew, Loso, Joso, Win, Su and Rat were so attentive, and chatty. Nothing was ever a problem and they were so considerate - an extra fan was brought to our table as it was so hot, a (biting) bug removed from the floor around our table and lots of local knowledge passed on. We chose to eat most of our meals in-house as it was so good on all fronts, including the room service.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank _heathandjody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC C, Owner at The Dining Room at Pacific Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear HeathandJody,

Thank you for visiting and sharing you wonderful feedback.

It's always a high compliment when our Resort Guests choose to Dine in our resort most of the time !!!

Happy Traveling and Dining

Team The Dining Room at Pacific Club Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dining Room at Pacific Club also viewed

 

Been to The Dining Room at Pacific Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing