We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
HK$1,100
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
HK$988
Breakfast included
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Expedia
HK$988
Breakfast included
Earn rewards for every stay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Storyteller471052
Aspley Guise, United Kingdom

A hotel with real style.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2024
Stunning Rooms and Hotel Grounds. Spotless pools and amazing sunset at the beach.

Breakfast and evening Dining at the Tin Mine Restaurant was outstanding. Loved the unique overall design and style of the resort.

Loads of fresh fruit, food stalls and beach restaurants right on the beach.

Half day diving from See Bees on the hotel grounds was excellent and great value.

Gym facilities were first class with very high quality equipment and a great environment.

Staff were a delight and would 100% recommend.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claude Sauter, General Manager at The Slate, Phuket, responded to this review
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences, and it was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Your kind feedback has been forwarded to our team. Great to read that you liked the character and the design of the resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any help with your arrangements.

With warm regards,

Claude

Claude Sauter
General Manager / The Slate
claude@theslatephuket.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
HK$247
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$380
  • Agoda.com
    HK$215
  • Expedia
    HK$380
0.2 km from The Slate, Phuket
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
HK$390
  • Hotels.com
    HK$355
  • Agoda.com
    HK$331
  • Official Site
    HK$326
0.7 km from The Slate, Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$341
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$305
  • Trip.com
    HK$251
  • Agoda.com
    HK$256
1.8 km from The Slate, Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$990
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$991
  • Marriott Hotels
    HK$991
  • Agoda.com
    HK$990
1.3 km from The Slate, Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$259
  • Hotels.com
    HK$349
  • Agoda.com
    HK$243
  • Expedia
    HK$349
0.8 km from The Slate, Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$188
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$173
  • Agoda.com
    HK$155
  • Trip.com
    HK$183
2.0 km from The Slate, Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$298
  • Hotels.com
    HK$289
  • Trip.com
    HK$274
  • Agoda.com
    HK$298
0.9 km from The Slate, Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$236
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$279
  • Agoda.com
    HK$215
  • Vio.com
    HK$228
0.7 km from The Slate, Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$179
  • Hotels.com
    HK$176
  • Agoda.com
    HK$161
  • Vio.com
    HK$179
2.1 km from The Slate, Phuket
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Nai Yang
Reviews (5,083)
Filter reviews
5,083 results
Traveller rating
3,668
931
303
110
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,668
931
303
110
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black ginger tin mine indigo pearl adult pools d buk suite tin mining family pool pearl bed suite coqoon spa beach club pool suite day bed swim up bar our honeymoon outdoor bath thai restaurant cooking class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 5,083 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Fabulous resort. Cannot fault it. We will be back Gorgeous rooms and close to nearby shops and restaurants but still a hidden tranquil oasis Amazing food and service and Black Ginger was stunning. Had to do it twice. Just wonderful we cannot wait to return

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Suziepearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claude Sauter, General Manager at The Slate, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Dear Suzie,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers and I am very happy to know that you had a fabulous stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you back soon, please don't hesitate to reach out directly to me and I will be delighted to assist you with your booking arrangement.

With warm regards,

Claude

Claude Sauter
General Manager / claude@theslatephuket.com
The Slate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Where to begin? In a word, The Slate is magnificent! Our first time in Thailand and what a place to pick! Our stay was so fabulous that we have booked again for the same time next year. Our family had the privilege to stay in the 2-bed villa and WOW! Our own private oasis. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, and a lovely pool, which was the size of what you might find in a boutique hotel. Everything was so perfect that we hardly wanted to leave the villa! The food too was exquisite (Tin Mine, The Rivet, Black Ginger) but what added an extra layer to the excellence were the wonderful staff, who would always greet you with a smile and go the extra mile if you needed anything. I cannot end the review without mentioning the wonderful Nim, who was outstanding! We only hope that she is still there when we return next year! Thank you The Slate - memories are made of this!

Room tip: 2 bedroom pool villa was exceptional
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Avril T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claude Sauter, General Manager at The Slate, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Wow! What a lovely review. Thank you for choosing The Slate for your first visit to the Kingdom. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our 2-bedroom pool villa, as well as our signature restaurants.

It is always motivating to receive appreciation, and your kind comments have been shared with all my colleagues, especially our super butler Khun Nim.
Our associates are our biggest asset, and we are proud to offer genuine Thai hospitality to all our guests.


We look forward to welcoming you back next year and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

With kind regards,

Claude

Claude Sauter
General Manager / The Slate
claude@theslatephuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

I was recommended to stay at The Slate by a friend who said "you definitely will not regret it" and so right on that statement. From the time I set foot onto the premise, the reception decor is already putting me on vacation mode. The lotus flower theme is throughout the hotel from the welcome corsage to Black Ginger plate decor.... The staff are very warm and attentive where they make you feel connected and looked after by them.

I love the Stockroom, each piece of item there is so unique. From the clothes, to the cutleries, to jewelry, vases, clutches, they carry a different style. Having the Stockroom above Tin Mine is like having colorful butterflies on top of the mine!

I love the 3 different pools, each for each unique purpose (kids/families, quiet, mingling with drinks). The rooms are very beautifully designed and the mirros are well places to create a different perspective of the space.

Definitely love The Slate and will visit again.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 614fatimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Daguin, General Manager at The Slate, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Dear 614fatimat,
Sawasdee krap,

Thank you so much for sharing such a positive review on TripAdvisor as well for having decided to stay with us following some recommendations.

We are most delighted to read that you have spent a great time with us and once again thank you for the detailed review and feedback.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon again in the future.

Best regards,

William Daguin
Hotel Manager
william@theslatephuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

We picked this hotel based on the reviews we read and also the design seemed intriguing and a little bit different . Plus the airport is only 15 minutes away.
We were not disappointed and very sorry to leave and looking forward to returning soon. We had a very comfortable and spacious room with lots of outdoor space and were well looked after by housekeeping. The grounds are spacious and beautifully maintained and all the staff acknowledge you as you pass by. There are 3 pools including an adults only one. However we prefer the beach rather than sitting by a pool and a huge beach is just across the road. Although it is a public beach it is very clean and loungers are available at a very reasonable rate. The sunsets are amazing and around 6.30 people congregate just to watch. We only had one meal apart from breakfast at the hotel as it is much cheaper to eat at the beach restaurants of which there are plenty. The meal we did have at the hotel was at Black Ginger and it was an amazing experience. To get there you have to cross over the water in a very comfortable boat. The decor is beautiful , the food was wonderful and the service was excellent. I think this is a very well managed hotel and the staff are all very helpful and seem happy in their work. Hopefully it won't be too long before we return.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Daguin, General Manager at The Slate, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Dear SHEILAS5,
Sawasdee krap,

First of all thank you so much for taking the time to share such a positive review on TripAdvisor.
We are absolutely thankful to receive such compliments and knowing as well that you have spent a fantastic time with us.
It was a real pleasure hosting you here with us and hope to see you again very soon.

Please do not hesitate to reach me out personally should you wish to arrange any future travel to Phuket and to The Slate.

All the best,

William Daguin
Hotel Manager
william@theslatephuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024

The level of detail and care demonstrated by the staff at The Slate is truly unique.

For the past decade, I have consistently chosen this haven for my getaways, and each visit is always uniquely different. The Slate's environment is not only exceptional but also ever-changing, offering a unique experience with every stay.

Be it a refreshed menu or venue enhancements (like the upgraded spa), The Slate never ceases to amaze. This adaptability ensures that every visit remains fresh and exciting, continually surpassing expectations.

This particular trip stood out, even though it was a brief one-night stay. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we experienced the best of hospitality. From providing delectable snacks during our afternoon tea in the room to surprising us with champagne accompanied by a beautifully penned message upon our return from dinner, their attention to detail was extraordinary.

Such meticulous service and personal touches are rare, setting The Slate apart from other luxury establishments I've encountered in my extensive travels around the world. It's this unparalleled experience that cements The Slate not just as a destination, but as a journey of discovery and luxury, time and time again.

I'll be back again very soon.

NUMI & WILLIAM D Thank you so much for the lovely stay

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SensorX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Daguin, General Manager at The Slate, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Dear SensorX,
Sawasdee krap,

In return million thanks for sharing such a positive review on TripAdvisor and very delighted to read that you have spent a fantastic time with us. Absolutely a real pleasure hosting you here and meeting you here personally. Once again rest assured that your lovely feedback, compliments and encouraging comments will be shared among the Slate family.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you soon again.

All the best,

William Daguin
Hotel Manager
william@theslatephuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews