We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
US$439
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
Official Site
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,732)
Filter reviews
4,733 results
Traveller rating
3,349
911
295
107
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,349
911
295
107
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black ginger tin mine indigo pearl adult pools d buk suite tin mining family pool pearl bed suite coqoon spa industrial design tongkah tin syndicate pool suite swim up bar our honeymoon cooking class outdoor bath thai restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 4,733 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2022 via mobile

It was our second time in the slate. And again we enjoyed it a lot. The service is great and the facilities are amazing. Furthermore the hotel has two great restaurants the black ginger for Thai food and rivet for international food. We will come back for sure. And last but not least the people are really kind to babies!

Room tip: With kids, ask for a room close to the pool.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rsamsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Daguin, General Manager at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Dear Rsamsin,
Sawasdee krap,

It was a pleasure having you back with us and foremost we are extremely thrilled to read that you have again fully enjoyed your stay. Rest assured that your kind words will be shared to the entire Slate Family.

Thank you again for your review and look forward to seeing you back again in the future.

Best regards,

William Daguin
Hotel Manager
william@theslatephuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2022

One would have to be extremely finicky to find fault with this property. It is so good in almost every way.
Location : Step out of the back entrance and you're in Nai Yang village, a lively street with food stalls, restaurants, massage places and shops. Cross the little road and you step on to a 2 km sandy beach. There are some wonderful restaurants on here too (sit at a table in The Good View or in Sea Almond with your feet burrowing into the sand, a beer in hand, listening to waves lapping the shore - and your holiday will be complete)
Property : In a word, gorgeous. Large enough to wander around, 3 full-sized pools, some great restaurants (definitely eat at The Black Ginger) and bars, and spacious, comfortable rooms. If you can splurge on a pool villa, do but the DBuk suite where we stayed, was perfect for the two of us
Service : Service in many luxury resorts is top-notch and The Slate is no exception. Where is stands out is that many staff have been here for several years (and even through the Pandemic) and their love for the place shows in their work
We would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 638amitv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Daguin, General Manager at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Dear 638amitv,
Sawasdee krap,

We are so thankful to receive such positive review on TripAdvisor and foremost knowing that it was one of your best stay definitely motivates us to even deliver better and better unforgettable moments to our Guests.

Please do not hesitate to reach me out personally should you wish to organize your upcoming trip to Phuket and thank you again for recently staying with us.

Best regards,

William Daguin
Hotel Manager
william@theslatephuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2022 via mobile

Wonderful experience at a stylisch resort, we booked the two bedroom villa, expensive but worth the price!
The resort itself very stylish, based on a old tin mine with spacious pools is really something different, very good breakfast, close to the beach!

Room tip: Close to the beach, lots of opportunities for reasonable Thai food
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kreuzbauer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Daguin, General Manager at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Dear kreuzbauer62,
Sawasdee krap,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely delighted to read that you have fully enjoyed the resort facilities including our exclusive two bedroom villa. A pleasure having you here with us and look forward to seeing you back again in the future.

Best regards,

William Daguin
Hotel Manager
william@theslatephuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2022

The Slate is a unique haven of tropical elegance. People are the heartbeat of any organisation and the heart of The Slate beats with a resounding rhythm. All personnel exude a sincere warmth and a genuine desire to make you feel welcome. Evey dining experience (inc. breakfast) was a culinary delight of such high standards that it would be unfair to highlight any particular instance - so let's be unfair. The Tin Mine hosted the international banquet and BBQ evening, presided over by our bronzed Herculean master chef. Silver service provided by the ever-attentive staff and an abundance of golden oldies provided by the musical duo gave a backdrop of relaxed ambience (nb no Metallica or heavy metal). It was impossible not to be drawn to the Black Ginger (literally on a raft) across the lagoon for a gastronomical introduction to traditional Thai cuisine. The Rivet restaurant has the advantage of having the Rebar above, an ideal spot to savour a cocktail whilst admiring the exotic gardens. The Rivet itself serves Japanese cuisine, the highlight of which is the snow fish, which literally melts in the mouth. The cleanliness of our room and The Slate overall was spotless. The management and staff clearly go out of their way to ensure guests have an enjoyable stay and The Slate is one hotel we will definitely make a point of returning to.

Room tip: A first floor room overlooking the fabulous gardens
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P4556COcjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Daguin, General Manager at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2022

Dear P4556COcjf,
Sawasdee krap,

Million thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and I would say both ways, your way and the Thai way.

Indeed the Slate includes a very unique touch through its design and overall facilities. Integrating also Thai spirit that you could experience in the cuisine of the various resort restaurants and foremost through the kindness and attentiveness of our team members.

Thank you again for your very lovely and detailed review and definitively look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,

William Daguin
Hotel Manager
william@theslatephuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2022

What a wonderful stay! We had a very good time with the best staff. Our room offered ample space with a great view! We will come back soon as possible with our whole family.

Have a good time and stay health see u soon

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I8977VQsonjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Daguin, General Manager at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Dear I8977VQsonjah,
Sawasdee krap,

We are just so thankful to receive such compliments and in return thank you very much for recently staying with us.
We are indeed super thrilled to have the best team ever and hope to see you very soon again at The Slate.

All the best for the coming end-year festivities and please do not hesitate to reach me out should you wish any further assistance to organize your upcoming visit to Phuket.

Best regards,

William Daguin
Hotel Manager
william@theslatephuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews