We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Almond Chilled Restaurant & Bar On The Beach”

Sea Almond Chilled Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #4 of 53 Restaurants in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: This fantastic restaurant & bar located on Naiyang beach. We serve you good food, creaft beer, wine etc. which our thai hospitality. you can watch sunset from our terrace it's very romantic.
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Beach restaurant now goes under the name of Sea Almond. Right on the beach so nice place to sit in the covered restaurant or with your feet in the sand and a nice breeze. In the day the tables are back off the beach but in the evening they creep out on to the sand. We ate here several times for both lunch and dinner and the food was very good, much better than the one right next to it. Price mid-range for the location. Recommend the green curry and the fish.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MCH606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 239 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

It's my third day at NaiYang beach but I've visited this restaurant already twice. Their desserts are very very good. Today I ate fried bananas with ice cream. Before that - waffle with ice cream. And had some iced coffees.
Next time I'll try their salads and some traditional food!
The location is excellent! Just right by the sea. The breeze is what you need in hot evening!
Personnel almost doesn't speak English ((

Date of visit: April 2016
4  Thank masharussia15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Was in the area and dropped in as this place was busy while all others were empty
It goes by the name of Sea Almond
It is right on the beach and you won't be dissapointed
I didn't eat but saw some of the meals coming out of the kitchen and the punters very happy with the food menu
Daily fresh catch of the day
Drinks and coffee should you wish with an uninterrupted view of the beach

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank Bigozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2016

This really is the best food in Nai Yang beach. Fabulous !!!!! Lovely setting & great menu. Serviice always with a smile - a really special place. Deep fried prawns are an absolute must as is the Penang curry

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JaneSmoothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Having read other good reviews we decided to seek this place out & only found it due to a previous reviewer who helpfully noted it is called Sea Anemone.
It can be accessed via the beach or down a small side street leading to the beach.
The food was lovely & service good too.
We ate here twice during our stay we liked it so much.
Had a little more attention been paid to the toilet areas I would have given this restaurant full marks.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank happysept09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sea Almond Chilled Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sea Almond Chilled Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.