We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre food, seriously bad service.”

Chekhoff Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #67 of 190 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Description: Cozy family restaurant. Nice friendly atmosphere! Fast waiters service. Inside Air conditioners work. There are tables on the open veranda. You can pre-order a table. On the Birthday we give a sweet surprise! Homemade cuisine! And everything is always very tasty. There is a Children's menu! Very great and varied menu: Seafood, Russian food, Thai food, European cuisine, Japanese cuisine. Delicious and low-cost breakfasts all day! Always fresh homemade bakery. Desserts. Tea table with a large selection of leaf and flower tea. Very inexpensive restaurant, a lot of good deals! Business lunch. Set menu for dinner. Every day there is a dish of the day at a special low price. Full Bar! Large selection of soft drinks and alcoholic cocktails. There is a cumulative discount system! You can pay by card. Master classes in Thai cuisine Wednesday and Friday. Conveniently located close to Kata beach. Convenient Parking. Delivery of ready meal to the hotel is possible.
Restaurant details
Description: Cozy family restaurant. Nice friendly atmosphere! Fast waiters service. Inside Air conditioners work. There are tables on the open veranda. You can pre-order a table. On the Birthday we give a sweet surprise! Homemade cuisine! And everything is always very tasty. There is a Children's menu! Very great and varied menu: Seafood, Russian food, Thai food, European cuisine, Japanese cuisine. Delicious and low-cost breakfasts all day! Always fresh homemade bakery. Desserts. Tea table with a large selection of leaf and flower tea. Very inexpensive restaurant, a lot of good deals! Business lunch. Set menu for dinner. Every day there is a dish of the day at a special low price. Full Bar! Large selection of soft drinks and alcoholic cocktails. There is a cumulative discount system! You can pay by card. Master classes in Thai cuisine Wednesday and Friday. Conveniently located close to Kata beach. Convenient Parking. Delivery of ready meal to the hotel is possible.
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Seriously overpriced for food quality. Soup was served cold, which was a pity as it tasted well. Pork burger mince was pretty rough and cooked too lightly to our tastes. A staff member was outrageously rude. Unbelievable for Thailand. I would not recommend it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Andrei N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Сергей С, Владелец at Chekhoff Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I apologize to you. But we are always happy to change the dish on the first demand, if it does not like our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Living in Kata we passed Chekhoff quite often and it was always full. But why eat in a restaurant with a Russian name, a Russian menu and -for the greater part- Russian customers?
Today we gave it a try and man, what a surprise. They serve Thai, Japanese and European food and a menu in English is available. We ordered a seafood pasta with black ink and a seafood pizza and both were beyond excellent. And more important, the food is quite cheap. Our neighbour at the table had some sushi which looked yummy.
And though we were the only 'aliens' in the restaurant, we'll certainly go back here.
Service was quick and friendly.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Elli746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Was really surprised people writing reviews about bad Thai food. Honestly, who goes to russian restaurant to eat Pad Thai??? You cannot compete this dish with local chefs!
But russian food was just brilliant! Exactly the same as you would get in Russia! Was great to find this place and enjoy something else then rice and noodles :-)

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank gsing2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Сергей С, Владелец at Chekhoff Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you so much for you review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Good place with nice Russian cuisine. Staff is very friendly and helpful. 5 min walking from crossroad to Kata beach road.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Сергей С, Владелец at Chekhoff Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chekhoff Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Phuket Town, Phuket
Karon Beach, Karon
 

Been to Chekhoff Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing