We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
US$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
464
216
101
39
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
464
216
101
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of sunbeds sea view pool bar superior room air con stayed here for nights hotel is located sun loungers lovely resort tuk tuk shuttle service thai food marko hill kata beach exercise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020

We stayed at this hotel in February for eleven nights.We found the staff extremely friendly and very helpful .We booked two trips with the front desk and both were excellent value.Our rooms at the very top of the resort and there were a lot of steps involved, we are a fit and healthy couple in our mid sixties and found them easy enough. There are rooms on a lower level so I wouldn't be put off if you're not that mobile.The room we had was cleaned to a high standard every day. The beach is a 5 minute walk away via a sign posted short cut.
If we return to Kata next year we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Thanks again for a great holiday.
John & Jackie Smithson.

Room tip: Room at the top level have a amazing view, worth the walk upstairs.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2020

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The room has plenty of space and excellent air con . The complimentary bottle of water every day is a nice touch. Pool area is very relaxing and service at the pool bar excellent. The staff at reception could not be nicer and are so helpful.Everything we asked of them we got and with a happy smiling face as well. I would recommend this hotel happily and add that it is excellent value for money.
Sandra and Gordon Walker

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2020

This was an excellent hotel. We stayed in February with our 13 year old son. We had a deluxe seaview balcony room which was clean, comfortable and lovely. The breakfast buffet was great with plenty of variety.
The staff were always friendly and helpful. The outdoor swimming pool was a good size and there were enough sun loungers. The hotel is also well located being a 5 min walk to kata beach and about 10 mins to the smaller kata noi beach. Also close to restaurants and convenience stores etc.I
We would definitely stay here again when we visit and we would highly recommend it.

Room tip: Deluxe seaview with balconies have a lovely view of the bay
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andy_Traveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We stayed here for just over a week in February. The hotel is lovely, BUT be aware it is built on a big hill. If you get a lower level room or you are reasonably fit then it's not an issue and the staff will try to accommodate your needs.
Talking of which, the staff are fantastic and in typical Thai fashion, cannot do enough for you. A special mention has to go to Marko, Michael and Nadia who were all brilliant, but to be honest, everyone there was great.
If I have to pick hairs, the hotel is on a busy road junction so there is some road noise, but the upside to the location is the view of Kata Beach.
We were not the only English people there, but were definitely in the minority, as the majority of guests were Russian/ Eastern European. There is a strong Russian presence in the area and this is reflected in the dining in town but there are plenty of good Thai restaurants to try.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Orchidacea Resort has delivered an excellent quality of service, exceeding our expectations, an excellent experiences. And very worth our money, it can be said that it was one of the best destinations choice.

Room tip: Room's good view, and corner suites are large and sunny
Date of stay: April 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank surasidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews