We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic authentic Thai at local prices ”
Review of Hua-soi

Hua-soi
Ranked #86 of 189 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

We went here after reading the positive reviews. We were not disappointed. Personable chefs made our meals to our liking. Very good pad Thai, cashew chicken, Tom yum, and fried squid. Clean seating area. We came here everyday for about 7 days. Always busy with locals. Right next to the police station. Thank you to their staff for cooking some of our most favorite food in Phuket!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Madlo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2014

Now located opposite the Open Market Chalong and in front of the Police Station Near The Circle roundabout, this small restaurant serves seriously good and freshly cooked local food at mind bogglingly cheap prices. Every dish we had was of excellent quality from the plates of spring rolls, crab balls and squid in ginger to the variety of Thai curries. We splurged and for 5 of us the bill was just £12.
This is not Cordon Bleu but you would be hard pressed to find better Thai food anywhere and that in a small, comfy open aired restaurant
|If in the area can only recommend you give it a try. Open between 11.0 am - 21.00 pm

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This small Restaurant has been relocated to Chalong well over a year ago and has re-established itself.

It doesn't matter which of the five roads you're travelling on because they all meet at the Roundabout (known as 'The Circle') in Chalong. Fifty or so meters from 'the circle' is the Police Station - find that and it's next door!

Food is prepared and cooked to order, is fresh and tastes great (hard to find places here that don't use MSG though), they'll accommodate whatever level of 'spicy' you like. We eat here a couple of times a month, prices are 'local' which means low, they don't have a liquor license so if you feel like having a beer with your lunch or dinner there's a Tesco Lotus right across the road.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AoNangDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We visited here on the 25th of October 2013. We saw the excellent reviews on trip advisor and thought we would check it out.
PLEASE NOTE: the map location on trip-advisor is incorrect. The restaurant is now in Chalong and located next to the Chalong Police Station.
The food was freshly cooked and so yummy! My fiancé and I had spring rolls, and a pad thai each, I had chicken, he had pork we also had a coke cola each, and in total it cost 180baht! So so cheap, it's ridiculous. The food was worth so much more than we paid, so we tipped accordingly. We are in Chalong for another 16days, and will be going back more than once! A must try!!

2  Thank KRHBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Only 4 table but the food is maybe the best at phuket!!!warning for the adress!!!now is at chalong next to police station!!!

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DIMITRIOSMAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hua-soi also viewed

 
Kata Beach, Karon
Kata Beach, Karon
 

Been to Hua-soi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing