We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
264
135
68
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
135
68
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloire valleyair conditioningour bags to the roomstandard roommid junemagical experienceromantic staypateromantic settingfour nightsbefore dinnersmall villagenice poolle mansone night staywine tastingclock house
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

I booked this stay for my family expecting a magical experience in a very unique and romantic setting. Well, the chateau is lovely and has much historic charm. The staff are very polite and kind. However I think management/owner should do some things to improve the value and quality of the experience and I cannot recommend this location as is. Not would I return. My disappointments just two days into our stay:
- no air conditioning (was in the booking so I knew this but why provide modern items like a TV and not a/c?).
- Price: We paid $450/night where and Amboise location would have been $200.
- Breakfast at Noizay (25E pp) not included.
- 6.5E Chocolate chaud in lounge tasted watery and from a mix - nestely? Huge disappointment!!
- No spare outlets in our room for plugging devices in.
- No wifi available in our room
- No shelf to put shower items on in shower (have to constantly bend down to get soap from the floor durings shower).
- shower temperature changes from got to cold

All that and we've only been here 24 hours and our contract prevents is from canceling so we're stuck. :-/ will see what tomorrow brings.... :-(

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile37, Propriétaire at Chateau de Noizay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Elissa,

Thank your for taking time to leaving us a message.

To answer your comment : as it is is mentionned in differents documents and particularly in your booking confirmation there isn’t any air conditioning in all rooms situated in the main château. Because the building is historic, dating from the 16 century, nothing is suprising about that.

However, it is possible to have air conditioning in the Pavillon de l'horloge.

Regarding the hot chocolate, it is made with milk and not water !

The wifi is available in all rooms of the Château de Noizay, nevertheless, during big storms, connection is more difficult.

Last but not least, you never have informed us that you wanted to cancel your booking, we could have found a solution in that case,

Yours faifthfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Bad food (best course was the cheese - no cooking required..), indifferent management/staff and treacherous stairs (with light bulbs out just in the right spots - on the bend) - you have been warned. Stay if you like being disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile37, Propriétaire at Chateau de Noizay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Sheila,

What a surprise to read your comment whereas during your stay and at the time of your departure, you have not expressed any dissatisfaction.
During your dinner, the plates were empty, which could not let us imagine this feeling ...
Finally, following your requests, we organized for you a trip to visit and taste different wines, and you seemed delighted ...

Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We had a wonderful 3 day stay and lovely rooms, phenomenal dinner at the hotel restaurant and above all, wonderful and friendly service. As this was our first visit to the Loire Valley, this lovely hotel was a welcoming introduction to this area in France and we will return. Thank you for such a memorable visit.

Room Tip: Lovely chateau close to Amboise.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile37, Propriétaire at Chateau de Noizay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to let your review about your first visit in the Loire Valley.
We are glad to know that our rooms, restaurant and our staff met your expectations !

We hope to welcome you again soonly,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

My partner, a group of friends, and I stayed at Chateau de Noizay in January 2018 and had an enchanting visit. The accommodations were lovely, the service was excellent, the food was delicious, and it was a convenient base to visit the many incredible chateaux throughout the Loire Valley.

We would recommend Chateau de Noizay to anyone who is visiting the area - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Very nice atmosphere, realy typical chateau french style with not too many rooms, very good and friendly service paired with an excellent dinner in the evening. We have been at Chateau de Noizay just before christmas, we could imagine to come back in summer and enjoy the nice garden from the chateau. Personal welcome and steady presence from the owner of the chateau.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank berndstotzka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews