We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

Isabella's Restaurant at Rochford Wines
Ranked #14 of 24 Restaurants in Coldstream
Cuisines: French, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Isabella’s Restaurant, formerly known as Rochford Restaurant, aiming to provide a memorable and exceptional dining experience in a unique, relaxed atmosphere. Celebrating seasonal fare and using only the best quality ingredients, the methods used by our skilled Isabella’s team combine French techniques with Mediterranean flavours, creating a sensation for the palate. Each dish is carefully created by Executive Chef Raki Andriana to maximise fresh and local produce; with spices that will highlight selected ingredients, and to beautifully complement Rochford’s globally renowned and awarded wines. Celebrating simplicity yet versatility along with some modern day twists, Isabella’s menu encourages sharing meals together – with a favourite being the 16-hour oyster blade of beef – as well as plenty of delectable choices to enjoy as an individual.
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Two friends catching up for a quick pre Christmas lunch
The food was excellent service very good and the views and surroundings eye catching and enjoyable
Thank you very much Rochford

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Mrfluffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford W, Public Relations Manager at Isabella's Restaurant at Rochford Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your pre Christmas lunch at Rochford Restaurant! We hope to see you back again in the New Year, maybe you could come check out the newest attraction - The Deck at Rochford Wines - for an outdoor dining experience over the Rochford Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We met for a friends birthday. The staff were helpful and very knowledgable about the food and wine as well as the Estates history. It was nice to see all the staff interacting friendly with each other and customers. The views are incredible and we were lucky enough to get tickets later for "The Grape Grazing" festival. It was unique, relaxed and everyone was just happy. Very nice crowd was there. Also a mix of backpackers and travellers from all over the world. My experience at Rochford Winery both times were unforgettable.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank JazzyYaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford W, Public Relations Manager at Isabella's Restaurant at Rochford Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review - we really appreciate the feedback!
We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time at Rochford Wines, we always aim to make our guests feel at home and we want to make their experience the best it can be, so to hear about your unforgettable experience is extremely gratifying

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We did wine testing and also purchased few bottles of wines from Rochford recently. good quality wines, but limited selection.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank AR1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford W, Public Relations Manager at Isabella's Restaurant at Rochford Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we are happy to hear you enjoyed the wine tasting, as our selection of wines has been chosen by our team of wine experts. We hope you enjoy your purchased bottles of wine and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Ate here yesterday as part of a wine tour from Melbourne. We had to choose from 4 main courses on the way there on the bus. Obviously this was so they could cook the food then and have i ready when we arrived. We were served within 2 minutes of sitting down and all 3 dishes we had were disgracefull. Chicken was so over cooked and dry, fish was was very unfresh. Obviously to contend with feeding the masses of tour groups they pre prepare all these dishes and having them sit there to plate up. Lunch with a set dessert was finished in 20 Minutes.
This is the worst food i can remmeber having. and our tour guide was so embarrassed as other restaurants the tour normal using are brilliant in both quantity and quality i.e. Tokar,Zonzo and Soumah.
If they are prepared to serve this rubbish i would not bother to try a la carte.
Also most of staff seemed to be untrained and 2 admitted to only starting yesterday.
This is not what we expect in Melbourne.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford W, Public Relations Manager at Isabella's Restaurant at Rochford Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Hi there,
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience at Rochfrod Wines. We are always take these reviews into serious consideration and will be bought up at our next team meeting - we are always looking at way to improve as we pride ourselves on providing the very best cuisine and service for an enjoyable dining experience. We hope that you will come back to visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Work had organised a team building event which involved a morning of Segway games and competition, followed by lunch.
At first I was nervous of the Segway however after the two hours, I was hooked! This was followed by a delicious slow cooked lamb shank.
If you are looking for a venue for a work function, look no further. The staff were great, the Segway is a brilliant team building tool and the lunch was perfect.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank DiscoveringMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford W, Public Relations Manager at Isabella's Restaurant at Rochford Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

We are so happy to hear that you had a great day at Rochford Wine for your team building event! We are please that we provided you with everything for a fantastic day with your fellow employees. We hope you come back for another Segway ride and meal at our Restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isabella's Restaurant at Rochford Wines also viewed

 
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Isabella's Restaurant at Rochford Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing