We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$357
View deal
eDreams
ExpediaUS$452
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,649)
Filter reviews
3,649 results
Traveller rating
2,085
1,090
305
97
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,085
1,090
305
97
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gallery restaurant standard room sea breeze sand bar fish half board kids club chef ajay huvan bar other islands curries male airport beautiful island dolphin cruise deluxe rooms reef sharks garden villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 3,649 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

Hello, I was in this hotel in October with my mom. That was her dream to come to the Maldives. We took superior beach villa+ all inclusive. This resort was very-verynice. For a 4 star hotel it’s really perfect. A want to say additional special thank you to Mona, she was the most helpful person there. Every time we had a question about island or need help in solving some basic problems at the resort-she always did her best! ❤️
The excursion to the turtle reef was awesome. Many thanks to our guides! The home reef is also very beautiful, there are many sharks, corals, fishes. We also took 2h of snorkeling at the home reef with instructor. That was one of our best vacation. Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Tour60339580417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandos Maldives, Other at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear Alyona,

Thank you for taking the time to share your beautiful experience at Bandos Maldives. We are glad to know that we managed to meet your expectations on your holiday with us.

We are glad to hear our associates were of excellent service to you during your stay. You kind comments and positive feedback will surely be passed on to our team to inspire them to continue and improve their excellent service.

We are lucky to be surrounded by such beautiful nature, a gorgeous house reef, and sunny tropical weather all year round. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time exploring our rich marine life.

It was a great pleasure to serve you on the Island of Hospitality. We hope you got to carry many wonderful memories with you. We would love to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ismail Rasheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

Maldives is a magical place for vacation and when it's topped up with an amazing island with top class facilities and great hospitality then it's none other than Bandos. If you want to travel in budget which doesn't put a hole in your pocket and still get best in class hospitality and facilities then Bandos is the best place to be.

We stayed for 5D/4N and our experience right from the check in to check out was very smooth and
great. We were greeted with warm smile by most of the staff whenever we came across them. Food was amazing with loads of varieties to savour and if you are an Indian you will have lip smacking dishes made by chef Ajay Singh. Ajay engages with every guest with a great smile and greets everytime, never miss to engage a small talk with him,he is an amazing guy. If you love desserts then you will be surprised with the variety of desserts they serve in every buffet meal.

We stayed at standard beach front room and the room was neat and clean. Room service was prompt and soaps , towels , water and complimentary stuff like tea bags, sugar sachets etc was replenished everyday. We had an amazing beach view from the room and I suggest to go for their beach front rooms for best scenic views. Room had all the facilities one would need for a comfortable stay including free wifi.

Now coming to the best and my favourite part of bandos. Bandos has an amazing inhouse reef and you will have a fantabulous snorkelling experience. You will find plenty of beautiful fish at the house reef including sharks, clown fish , eagle rays etc. I was also lucky to find an octopus while snorkelling. You have in house dive center called Dive Bandos and they are excellent. If you want to go for a dive then they have the best in class dive center. Also they have a water sports center and have wide options of sports like jet ski, kayaks, stand up paddles , fly boarding and many more.

Final verdict ....go for Bandos if you want to experience a dream vacation in Maldives and it's budget friendly with great facilities comparable to any 3 star property.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pavan179
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandos Maldives, Other at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear Pavan,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a detailed review and share your beautiful experience at Bandos Maldives. We truly appreciate you taking your valuable time to share the feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are glad our employees were of excellent service to you during your stay. Your kind comments are truly appreciated. Your positive feedback will surely be passed on to our team to inspire and motivate them to continue their excellent work.

We are lucky to be surrounded by such beautiful nature, a gorgeous house reef, and sunny tropical weather all year round. We are thrilled to hear that you had the chance to explore our rich marine life which is just a swim away!

It was a great pleasure to serve you on the Island of Hospitality. We hope you got to carry many wonderful memories with you. We would love to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ismail Rasheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

This was our first visit to the Maldives and to this type of “one island - one resort” accommodation. It was the first big vacation for our 3 month old son.

In general, our experience was very positive and we could not recommend Bandos more. The island, infrastructure, services, staff were all top of the line.

After a long queue in Male airport passport and Covid control, the whole arrival and check-in was super smooth. We had to wait less than 5 minutes for a speedboat that took us to the island in 15 minutes. Once we arrived, we were comfortably seated in the reception area when all the paperwork was finalised. The staff loaded our luggage on an electrical golf cart and drove us to our accommodation. The check out was even better: the day before you leave, Bandos puts a personal schedule together where they think about everything: the boat back, early breakfast ... Covid tests were administered 24h before leaving, at the accommodation.

We opted for the superior beach villa, featuring an outdoor, very secluded jacuzzi hot tub. For a couple with a baby like us, there was plenty of room for luggage, including the baby stroller.

The design of the villa is really well done. The two floors are connected by stairs and a vide. As a result, both floors share the same body of air. Each of the floors had its own A/C unit. The outdoor bathroom was super clean and spacious. We slept very well thanks to the firm mattress, effective light blocking curtains and gold sound proofing.

We were on the all-in offer. Each of the restaurants and bars had a drinks menu that was covered by this offer. Breakfast, lunch and dinner for all-inclusive were served in the main “Gallery” restaurant. You could also get a selection of afternoon snacks during tea time at the “Seabreeze” restaurant. Also part of all inclusive was a daily restock of the mini bar, and following activities: tennis, table tennis, badminton, gym use, canoeing, windsurfing and paddle boarding.

While we do have to admit and agree that it’s slightly confusing that “all inclusive” in fact does not cover everything that you can do, eat or drink at Bandos, it was a good deal for us nevertheless. Half board might be cheaper, however our villa did not have a micro wave or any other self catering equipment. The island does not have a supermarket.

The activities we did were a lot of fun and all organised very professionally: Flyboarding, the scuba dive discovery program and the dolphin excursion. We were only diving near the house reef close to the shore, for which we didn’t need a boat ride. Even though fish were plenty, including several harmless black tipped reef sharks, giant moray and an octopus, the rising water temperature really killed a lot of the coral. They are re-growing .. but don’t expect to be blown away by the coral in the house reef. Our diving guide Eugene was very professional, the information he provided was clear and we felt safe all the time.

Bandos full capacity is around 320 people. We never had the feeling we were in a big crowd. Deck chairs were always available at the beach and pool.

480 staff, 1.5 full time staff per guest, work day and night on all facets of this incredible experience. The plants and their upkeep is simply stunning: the maintenance is continually ongoing.

Although not explicitly advertised as a “kids place”, there were a lot of families and we felt welcome everywhere with our 3 month old. Except for some sandy paths near the beach, the walkways were adapted to strollers.

Special thanks to Fijo and Tanuj on whose hospitality and kindness we could always count in the gallery restaurant.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandos Maldives, Other at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

Dear Bram,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a detailed review and share your beautiful experience at Bandos Maldives. We truly appreciate you taking your valuable time to share the feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are glad our employees were of excellent service to you during your stay. Your kind comments and positive feedback will surely be passed on to our team to inspire and motivate them to continue their excellent work.

We are so happy to know that all your needs were met during your time with us. We do have our Blue Coral shop which consists of any products guests may need including some necessary baby products such as diapers. It is important to us that we are able to cater the needs of all our guests including the needs of our little ones.

We are lucky to be surrounded by such beautiful nature, a gorgeous house reef with an abundance of marine life to be discovered only a swim away. Despite the damage of the past years, our team continues to work towards recovering and preserving our reef. It is great to know that you had a wonderful time exploring our waters!

Maintaining cleanliness all around the island is very important to us.
We try to maintain the cleanliness of the Island by cleaning daily as well as organizing house cleaning projects by all associates every month.

We appreciate that you have recommended Bandos Maldives to other potential visitors.
It was a great pleasure to serve you on the Island of Hospitality. We hope you got to carry many wonderful memories with you. We would love to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ismail Rasheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021

Undeniably beautiful, despite a few flops here and there service wise, Bandos is really THE place to be if you're looking for a paradise escape on modest budget, good variety of food, good choice of drinks, fun entertainment, breathtaking nature all in one.

Additionally, the staff was excellent all along, i would like to thank Taha, incredibly friendly and efficient, he volunteered to assist us in every situation even outside of his duty hours, Suraj who puts time and effort in every drink he made for us and finally the kids club girls Emily and Jessa.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Britney_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandos Maldives, Other at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Britney,

Thank you for choosing Bandos Maldives as your holiday destination in your visit to Maldives. We truly appreciate you taking your valuable time to share the feedback on your recent stay at Bandos Maldives.

We are glad our associates were of excellent service to your during your time with us!

We are thankful for your kind comments and positive feedback on our associates, their service and facilities. Your comments will surely be passed on to the team to inspire them to continue their excellent service.

It was a great pleasure to serve you on the Island of Hospitality. We hope you got to carry many wonderful memories with you. We would love to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ismail Rasheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

Great place. Good food. Exceptional service by Suresh Chaudhari at all meal times. Chef Amit Kumar went out of his to accommodate special food requirements.
Room service can be a little better, however other services make up for it -Nov 2021

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nidhi_Sabharwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandos Maldives, Other at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2021

Dear Nidhi_Sabharwal

Thank you for choosing Bandos Maldives as your holiday destination in your visit to the Maldives. We truly appreciate you taking your valuable time to share the feedback on your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your compliments on our food services I will surely pass your comments to the mentioned chefs and our kitchen team to inspire them always to improve their excellent service.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, to provide an even better stay which will certainly meet your expectations.

Best regards,
Ismail Rasheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews