We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I stayed here for two nights and I was very pleasantly surprised with how clean and new everything was. Approach to this hostel is very professional and sometimes you have more the feeling that you are in a nice apartment than in a hostel. There is a big common area inside and outside, possibility to rent a bicycle and also breakfast which wasn't mentioned in my booking but it's there and included in the price. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1405brunof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Booked this property for a family reunion for Christmas through AirBnB. The owner sends us a message telling us that he made a mistake with the pricing (after we paid in full through AirBnB) and that it is now 100 euro per night more than the original price. If this wasn't bad enough, he also tells us that he is unsure if he will be able to fit all of us as he double booked 4 other guests through a different website. He finally tells us that if we are not happy WE should cancel so he can avoid the AirBnB Host Penalty. We declined to cancel so he cancelled himself. We contacted AirBnB who will hopefully do something about this property.

Now we are left with family members who bought plane tickets and no place to meet during Christmas, a difficult time of the year to find suitable accommodation for a family our size.

Very unprofessional. The place might or might not be nice but be very careful if you book this property.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JaviAlbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

OUR PLAN:
Me and my son traveled to Tenerife for a couple of days aiming for La Gomera. Seeking us away from busy life in Americas and Los Christianos but still have a good starting point for our boat trip the next day we ended up here.

REVIEW HOSTEL/HOTEL:
Very nice! The personel was very helpful in everything we needed to know or did ask for.
Simple, quiet and clean rooms.
Cosy common rooms, tidy kitchen and places outside to eat separate or mingle with others.

LOCAL LOCATION:
Located a 5-10 min walk from the fishing harbour. Lots of genuine restaurants and not so touristy, which might be good or bad depending on what you want. We found it perfect.

AREA LOCATION:
In the very south of Tenerife
Bus to/from Los Christianos ~25 min
Bus to/from Santa Cruz ~1½ hour

RESULT:
Very nice relaxed stay but the trip to La Gomera required more planning from the beginning so we went up Teide for som buggy safari instead.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Björn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews