We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday to remember”
Review of Constance Lemuria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Constance Lemuria
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse Kerlan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile


We stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of November during a twin Island holiday to celebrate my 60th birthday. The hotel was amazing, the staff were wonderful and were there to take care of our every wish from the time we arrived - the arrival being something really special - to the time we left. Eva was there to greet us when we arrived and she looked after us during our stay.
We had a Junior suite on the ground floor which was metres from the beach. The room was in a block of 4 with plenty of space including a large bathroom with a walk in shower and bath. Even though we were in a block it was very quiet and we heard nothing other than the splash of the waves.
Getting round the resort was easy we either walked or called for a golf buggy to pick us up.
There were 5 places to eat on site which gave plenty of choice when deciding where to eat each day. The quality of food was exceptional and catered for every taste.
Unbeknown to me my wife had booked the deck located on the rocks behind The Nest restaurant for my birthday meal and she liaised with Eva to make sure this was truly an evening to remember.
Anse Georgette is said to be one of the most beautiful beaches in the world and it truly is. We visited just before sunset and were treated to a memorable evening with breathtaking views, including fruit bats flying out to have their nightly exercise and feed.
During the stay we also spent time with Robert, who is the Turtle Manager for the resort. He taught us a lot about both Green and Hawksbill turtles. Unfortunately we did not see any turtles during our stay but did see a number of nests which will hopefully result in a number of baby turtles hatching out before the end of the year.
We found all members of staff to be really friendly and helpful and loved the fact that we took the time to speak to them each day.
A big thank you to all the staff who made our stay truly wonderful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jjnorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,969 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

4 of us went to Constance Lemuria and had one of the best holidays we have been on. The staff were friendly, with smiles everyday, they were efficient and caring. The rooms were lovely and the food was brilliant, especially the breakfasts. Thanks to everyone involved who made our stay so memorable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We had taken a couple of days away from Mahe to visit Praslin and La Digue...which we thoroughly enjoyed! On arriving back from La Digue we had a few hours to spend on Praslin before our flight and asked if we could spend part of the day at the Constance Lemuria ( we are staying at the Constance Ephelia on Mahe).
We were made most welcome by your hospitality team.....even though we weren’t staying, we were given cold flannels on arrival -then water /beach towels and a buggy ride to Anse Georgette....what a great beach....We had an excellent lunch in the Legend, overlooking the sea.....what a lovely ending to our weekend...

This was a special trip for me as 40years ago I lived and worked in the Seychelles and this was my first return visit! A visit which has been amazing.....

Than you Lemuria for your excellent hospitality ....your staff are a real credit to you...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pritch60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Wow!! Just wow!! Stayed at Lemuria for 8 nights at the begining of November with my wife and 1.5 year old daughter. The resort and grounds are stunning and the beaches Petite Anse Kerlan and Anse Georgette might be two of the best in Seychelles. You can find a lot of reviews here about the beauty of the resort. For us, what made it 5 stars was the service from top to bottom.

We had traveled from Los Angeles on Turkish Airlines. When we arrived in Mahe our bags did not make it and they had no idea where they were. We were quite distraught because Praslin is not like the USA or europe where it is quite easy to buy items. I went to the front desk to have some baggage tags scanned to my email. The general manager found out about it and sent us a bottle of champagne and a hand written note. We had room service that night and with our daughter sleeping it might have beeen one of the best meals on the trip.

Everybody went out of their way to help us, from the kids club to the front desk, and everybody at the restaurants. One example was housekeeping. We needed an iron because we had planned a special dinner in the evening. We called and said we needed it in 45 minutes(there is not an iron board in the room). After 45 minutes it had not arrived. I decided it would be easier to just have them press it. They came to our door. In 10 minutes my shirt was pressed. That is the type of service we had the whole time we were there!!

I cannot recommend this resort enough. Thank you to everybody who made our stay incredible. Oh yes, one thing I thought was pretty neat was they do a photo safari at the resort where they take you to the best photo spots including Anse Georgette and the 15th hole just to name a few. We got some great pictures. hopefully we will be able to return some day!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScottinLA50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is amazing and the way they welcomed us so warming and amazing... our luggage was taken there on time so by the time we got to our room it was all set..the check in didn’t take long at all and w were taken to our room..the room was beautiful...the cleanliness was just amazing...the room service provided was on time and welcoming.. we tried all the restaurants and the food was yummy but always went to takamaka for deserts as they were too too yummy!!! Would recommend any one to go back and I myself would still visit the place again.. a very beautiful island for honeymooners... would love to visit again.. being vegetarian wasn’t a problem cause the chef made sure we got vegetarian food we requested and met some Kenyan staff who were really friendly and took care of us very well.. thank you so much!!!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank ratmole2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Kerlan
6.7 km away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,440 reviews
17.3 km away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
6.1 km away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#4 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,053 reviews
9.3 km away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
820 reviews
1.6 km away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Lemuria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Lemuria

Address: Anse Kerlan, Praslin Island 00284, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Kerlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse Kerlan
Price Range: HK$4,577 - HK$10,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Lemuria 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisite beaches, clear topaz water, lush vegetation and big boulders; choose from one of the 88 Junior Suites, 8 Senior Suites, 8 Villas or the exclusive Presidential Villa at Constance Lemuria. Enjoy elegant spacious suites and villas or unwind in swimming pools seemingly crafted by nature. Indulge in fine food and customised spa treatments at Constance Lemuria. Fully trained coordinators at the Constance Kids Club will lead your children to wonderful island exploration trips, culinary activities, scavenger hunts and more. For real adventure and wonderful memories, try the only 18-hole golf course in the Seychelles or explore the world famous diving sites! To create a cocoon of luxury amidst vibrant nature, materials such as wood, stone, pink granite, marble and thatch palm has been beautifully used to create a modern yet warm feel at Constance Lemuria. Seychellois’ flavours can be savoured in all the restaurants and bars of the hotel; the warmth can be felt in all the suites and villas. All Suites and Villas which are endowed with exclusive view are luxuriously designed to offer complete comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Constance Lemuria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Lemuria Resort Of Praslin, Seychelles Hotel Anse Kerlan
Lemuria Hotel Anse Kerlan
Lemuria Hotel Of Praslin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing