We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”
Review of Constance Lemuria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Constance Lemuria
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse Kerlan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2017

After spending a week at the Constance Ephelia we flew here for a week by Air Seychelles in a dinky wee plane (views amazing and on the way back sunset beautiful).
Hotel around 10 minutes drive from the airport (occasional plane noise while staying here but not intrusive) Great welcome from the staff to this beautiful hotel, Reception area wonderfully decorated in a colonial theme. One of the staff hit a gong for the large wooden doors to be opened to the most amazing view of the entrance hall,pool and beach beyond. Cold drink and wet flannel provided while we were registered in by Kai who was very helpful if a bit serious. Because we were celebrating our Golden Wedding Anniversary, the hotel gave us a credit of £100 a day to spend on wine,the spa, lunches etc during our stay. We did have fun deciding what we would treat ourselves to. Our junior suite was beautiful, lime green,duck egg blue and white decor
with an amazing bathroom too. Balcony was pretty small but beautifully furnished with a rocking horse, sofa and tables. Just a minute from the beach too but again as with the Ephelia, no sun on our balcony because of the palm trees. Bottle of bubbly waiting for us too.
All the restaurants were pretty good, the main buffet restaurant beside that amazing view was great for breakfast. Choice of everything was great...except no decaf tea! fortunately I brought my own. Having breakfast on the balcony, soaking up the views and watching the tropical birds flying about was a special time of each day for us.
We tried all the other restaurants too, Diva had great food but there were tiny wee flies everywhere,. Managing to get into our wine and landing on our food - very annoying so we only ate there once. Our favourite was The Nest. Lovely breeze coming from the ocean...with no flies !! and wonderful food and attentive staff. We ate at Takamaka Beach Bar a few times, their mango and chicken salad delicious and the sushi too mmm.
The resort itself was so well kept, the golf course with all the lakes stunning. great views down to the beach too. And then the beaches...All in pristine condition, our favourite was Anse Georgette a good walk through the golf course mostly uphill, but a buggy will take you there on the hour every hour. We had a special picnic provided by the hotel brought to us there while sunbathing. We can see how this beach has won awards. Uncrowded too even though, as all beaches are in the Seychelles, open to the public and not just to Hotel guests.
We hired a taxi and driver who took us a tour of this beautiful island and we also visited La Digue by boat. There are public buses that stop outside the Resort and the reception personnel will give all the times etc.
The Spa was great and we enjoyed a relaxing body massage and use of the facilities after.
We had an amazing time at this beautiful Hotel, the staff being so friendly and helpful. We loved hearing their stories of their families and homeland and seeing photos of their loved ones too.
On our last evening Armugam organised a sundowner with canapes and drinks on the beach to watch the sunset. Mithun was our attendant who was so attentive, took us by buggy to a vantage point on the golf course, letting us savour the views for the last time. Also taking so many memorable photos of us that we will cherish forever.
so thankyou to all the staff....Samanta who kept our room so clean, Lovely Joseph, who restocked our mini bar and kept us laughing,Armugam who organised our sundowner and picnic, Mingmar at the reception who was lovely, Djeneta from Madagascar our waitress atThe Nest and Mithun who looked after us so well and took our amazing photos. We would love to return to this beautiful hotel and island some day.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 161 - a junior suite - right beside the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,975 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and I’m only sorry we didn’t stay for longer.. this resort is gorgeous.. the views are amazing.. and the beach is so beautiful.. the golf course is picturesque.. and Anse georgette is worth a visit- it’s a gem! The staff were so accommodating and really took care of every detail ensuring we were comfortable in our stay. I’d like to mention Virghile who honestly took such good care of us and was extremely helpful especially when we forgot some personal belongings behind. Mingmar from the reception was also so kind and helpful. Overall, the stay was amazing in all aspects and I wish we had stayed longer! Will definitely come back to this resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Salwa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for first week of our 2 week holiday to Seychelles celebrating our Pearl wedding and first holiday without our children in 24 years!( Stayed at Constance Ephelia for 2nd week)
We arrived off the Emirates morning flight via 15 min connecting flight with Air Seychelles...what an amazing experience- well worth it!
The hotel is only 5 mins from airport, and a very easy transfer- we had booked via Trailfinders in Chester, UK and everything was very well organised
We were warmly greeted at reception by attentive staff who took care of our luggage and then taken to main reception via electric buggy where we had a very grand entrance, heralded by the banging of a gong!
We were then given a refreshing iced tea and cold flannels, very welcoming after a very long journey and given an extremely detailed description/ explanation by Kai of what was available in resort
We stayed half board and because we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary, we had a very good package with half board and a £100/day room allowance for food/ drink/ spa
Our room was ready and were taken there without delay....what beautiful well maintained grounds and a fantastic junior suite (room 85)... only 5m from the beach. everything you could think of had been provided in the room....real 5* amenities
Extremely comfortable bed and luxurious bathroom and shower
The service was impeccable from everyone. We used the laundry services several times as well and were incredibly impressed with the service
We ate at the Nest on the Rocks for our anniversary meal, an occasion I will always remember....stunning setting and fabulous food
We had several meals at the Takamaka beach bar where the sushi was the best I've ever eaten....shout out to Dominique who looked after us so well
We also had a wonderful picnic provided by hotel on Anse Georgette, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, which is a only short trip via hotel transport...very exclusive
Unfortunately due to a chronic illness I was unable to swim and had limited mobility due to very painful legs....but I found a very peaceful cabana to relax in by the beautiful tiered pool, where I could read and relax while listening to the sound of the sea and the exquisite tropical birds...it was like being in one huge open air spa!...so relaxing. We were served food and drinks from poolside bar, straight to the cabana
The food in all the restaurants was fantastic.....so much choice and beautifully prepared...we loved the fish/ seafood and the tropical fruit. There was a themed buffet every evening in the main restaurant, we particularly liked the Indian Ocean Island themed night
I could go on and on about how beautiful this place was....it was a tonic for my soul and just what we needed
We would dearly love to return and hopefully when I am better I will be able to swim and snorkel in the turquoise sea with the turtles!
One of the best, if not in fact THE BEST hotel we have ever stayed in, and I've stayed in a few 5* hotels around the world
Congratulations to everyone for making it such a memorable holiday

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dianne1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

When you really restless and wanted to chill somewhere, Seychelles is the best place to go n specially praslin. We stayed in hotel constance Lemuria resort, best hotel ever. Wonderful staff, you ask for something n will get it right next. Delicious food. We stayed for short period however steadiness of service, view, privacy, nature, everything you will get at one place. Property GM Mr Bruno Le Gac has great personality. Truly take care of details.
Upon arrival great welcoming which u can’t believe (you should experience). Warm greeting from manager Mr Dominique and front house manager. Total explanation about hotel been given and we got escorted to our suite.
Unexpected welcoming again in room. Housekeeping team work very hard, Wonderful decoration (May be is normal for them). My girlfriend already impressed... what do you need else?!! Thanks to manager Dipendra and his team.
Had lunch on the rock restaurant called The Nest, more dedicated for sea food but you must try coconut desert.
A lot to explain although everything was great, don’t forget to visit anse Georgette beach, golf course T15/18 (concierge will guide you) If you going to play golf apparently all resort for you. Although you are not even golf person besides beautiful spa there is tennis courts, bicycle station, equipped gym, excursion facilities and much more to do along the day.
I really enjoyed the stay in Lemuria and will return back soon as this is ladies demands.
Highly recommended to stay in Lemuria when you traveling to praslin, Seychelles.
Thank you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nilesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The beaches and grounds are stunning. The Staff are the best i have ever come across. Everyone is so friendly and always available to help with a smile on their faces. Tawanda who works at Legend restaurant is brilliant and he really made the effort to make us feel comfortable. The food was incredible, from the far above average buffet at Legend to the unbelievable food at the Nest and Diva. The beach service was great and the variety of wines was impressive to say the least. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you cant afford a Villa then make sure to stay in a Senior suite, as the are closer to Petit anse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review!
It is true that we have a great team and we appreciate your comments on our property, beautiful beaches and our culinary experiences that helped to create such a memorable vacation.

I would like to thank you for your kind words and will personally ensure that your feedback is transmitted to Tawanda and the rest of our Team members

We all look forward to welcoming back in our little paradise soon.

Sincerely,

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Kerlan
6.7 km away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,441 reviews
17.3 km away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
6.1 km away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#4 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,053 reviews
9.3 km away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
820 reviews
1.6 km away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Lemuria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Lemuria

Address: Anse Kerlan, Praslin Island 00284, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Kerlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse Kerlan
Price Range: HK$4,574 - HK$10,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Lemuria 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisite beaches, clear topaz water, lush vegetation and big boulders; choose from one of the 88 Junior Suites, 8 Senior Suites, 8 Villas or the exclusive Presidential Villa at Constance Lemuria. Enjoy elegant spacious suites and villas or unwind in swimming pools seemingly crafted by nature. Indulge in fine food and customised spa treatments at Constance Lemuria. Fully trained coordinators at the Constance Kids Club will lead your children to wonderful island exploration trips, culinary activities, scavenger hunts and more. For real adventure and wonderful memories, try the only 18-hole golf course in the Seychelles or explore the world famous diving sites! To create a cocoon of luxury amidst vibrant nature, materials such as wood, stone, pink granite, marble and thatch palm has been beautifully used to create a modern yet warm feel at Constance Lemuria. Seychellois’ flavours can be savoured in all the restaurants and bars of the hotel; the warmth can be felt in all the suites and villas. All Suites and Villas which are endowed with exclusive view are luxuriously designed to offer complete comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constance Lemuria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Lemuria Resort Of Praslin, Seychelles Hotel Anse Kerlan
Lemuria Hotel Anse Kerlan
Lemuria Hotel Of Praslin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing