We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Constance Lemuria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas de Mer(Grand Anse)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dhevatara Beach Hotel(Grand Anse)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raffles Seychelles(Anse Takamaka)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Ocean Lodge(Grand Anse)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Beach Hotel(Grand Anse)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Sun(Anse Volbert)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cousine Island(Cousine Island)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,062)
Filter reviews
2,062 results
Traveller rating
1,576
326
87
50
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,576
326
87
50
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursejunior suiteour honeymoonhalf boardon the rocksanse georgette beachmain restaurantmain beachbuffet restaurantplay golfdiva restaurantbeach barkids clubevery hourstar resortla diguetennis courts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,062 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and I’m only sorry we didn’t stay for longer.. this resort is gorgeous.. the views are amazing.. and the beach is so beautiful.. the golf course is picturesque.. and Anse georgette is worth a visit- it’s a gem! The staff were so accommodating and really took care of every detail ensuring we were comfortable in our stay. I’d like to mention Virghile who honestly took such good care of us and was extremely helpful especially when we forgot some personal belongings behind. Mingmar from the reception was also so kind and helpful. Overall, the stay was amazing in all aspects and I wish we had stayed longer! Will definitely come back to this resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Salwa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for first week of our 2 week holiday to Seychelles celebrating our Pearl wedding and first holiday without our children in 24 years!( Stayed at Constance Ephelia for 2nd week)
We arrived off the Emirates morning flight via 15 min connecting flight with Air Seychelles...what an amazing experience- well worth it!
The hotel is only 5 mins from airport, and a very easy transfer- we had booked via Trailfinders in Chester, UK and everything was very well organised
We were warmly greeted at reception by attentive staff who took care of our luggage and then taken to main reception via electric buggy where we had a very grand entrance, heralded by the banging of a gong!
We were then given a refreshing iced tea and cold flannels, very welcoming after a very long journey and given an extremely detailed description/ explanation by Kai of what was available in resort
We stayed half board and because we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary, we had a very good package with half board and a £100/day room allowance for food/ drink/ spa
Our room was ready and were taken there without delay....what beautiful well maintained grounds and a fantastic junior suite (room 85)... only 5m from the beach. everything you could think of had been provided in the room....real 5* amenities
Extremely comfortable bed and luxurious bathroom and shower
The service was impeccable from everyone. We used the laundry services several times as well and were incredibly impressed with the service
We ate at the Nest on the Rocks for our anniversary meal, an occasion I will always remember....stunning setting and fabulous food
We had several meals at the Takamaka beach bar where the sushi was the best I've ever eaten....shout out to Dominique who looked after us so well
We also had a wonderful picnic provided by hotel on Anse Georgette, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, which is a only short trip via hotel transport...very exclusive
Unfortunately due to a chronic illness I was unable to swim and had limited mobility due to very painful legs....but I found a very peaceful cabana to relax in by the beautiful tiered pool, where I could read and relax while listening to the sound of the sea and the exquisite tropical birds...it was like being in one huge open air spa!...so relaxing. We were served food and drinks from poolside bar, straight to the cabana
The food in all the restaurants was fantastic.....so much choice and beautifully prepared...we loved the fish/ seafood and the tropical fruit. There was a themed buffet every evening in the main restaurant, we particularly liked the Indian Ocean Island themed night
I could go on and on about how beautiful this place was....it was a tonic for my soul and just what we needed
We would dearly love to return and hopefully when I am better I will be able to swim and snorkel in the turquoise sea with the turtles!
One of the best, if not in fact THE BEST hotel we have ever stayed in, and I've stayed in a few 5* hotels around the world
Congratulations to everyone for making it such a memorable holiday

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dianne1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

When you really restless and wanted to chill somewhere, Seychelles is the best place to go n specially praslin. We stayed in hotel constance Lemuria resort, best hotel ever. Wonderful staff, you ask for something n will get it right next. Delicious food. We stayed for short period however steadiness of service, view, privacy, nature, everything you will get at one place. Property GM Mr Bruno Le Gac has great personality. Truly take care of details.
Upon arrival great welcoming which u can’t believe (you should experience). Warm greeting from manager Mr Dominique and front house manager. Total explanation about hotel been given and we got escorted to our suite.
Unexpected welcoming again in room. Housekeeping team work very hard, Wonderful decoration (May be is normal for them). My girlfriend already impressed... what do you need else?!! Thanks to manager Dipendra and his team.
Had lunch on the rock restaurant called The Nest, more dedicated for sea food but you must try coconut desert.
A lot to explain although everything was great, don’t forget to visit anse Georgette beach, golf course T15/18 (concierge will guide you) If you going to play golf apparently all resort for you. Although you are not even golf person besides beautiful spa there is tennis courts, bicycle station, equipped gym, excursion facilities and much more to do along the day.
I really enjoyed the stay in Lemuria and will return back soon as this is ladies demands.
Highly recommended to stay in Lemuria when you traveling to praslin, Seychelles.
Thank you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nilesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The beaches and grounds are stunning. The Staff are the best i have ever come across. Everyone is so friendly and always available to help with a smile on their faces. Tawanda who works at Legend restaurant is brilliant and he really made the effort to make us feel comfortable. The food was incredible, from the far above average buffet at Legend to the unbelievable food at the Nest and Diva. The beach service was great and the variety of wines was impressive to say the least. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you cant afford a Villa then make sure to stay in a Senior suite, as the are closer to Petit anse.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review!
It is true that we have a great team and we appreciate your comments on our property, beautiful beaches and our culinary experiences that helped to create such a memorable vacation.

I would like to thank you for your kind words and will personally ensure that your feedback is transmitted to Tawanda and the rest of our Team members

We all look forward to welcoming back in our little paradise soon.

Sincerely,

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

we were at this hotel to know because we had been in Constance ephelia the same network Mahe. really place incredible! private Beach wonderful! restaurant on the Beach perfect, especially kindness of employees and a tuna fresh input magnificent! restaurant diva very good too. breathtaking view! reception of arrival genius, perfect for rest in a wonderful place! Valley very worth a visit!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great feedback on TripAdvisor. It is especially pleasing to hear such lovely words about the caring of service that you received from the staff here. We are so pleased that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay and I am happy that our culinary team gave you a memorable souvenir.

I hope you will return to enjoy another visit to our beautiful property soon. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Bruno Le Gac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews