We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Michel(La Passe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Tanette's Villa(La Passe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
108
13
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
13
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakesnew friendsbeautiful gardenguest houseevery morningjuiceferry portla digueamazing hostsfishthe kitchencharlesdorisguesthousecooksoasischats
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We reserved Buisson in June 2017 for February 2018. When the credit card is due for payment (not a day before - in January) we received an email, that they have problems with reservations and asked if we could relocate to Doris's brother (??? weird, we think we were early enough ?). We booked because of good ratings and we were a little disappointed. We agree to relocate, for compensation we received bicycles for free. We were relocated to Island Bungalow; with breakfast and without a kitchen (it was difficult to self- catered what we intended- without kitchen). Island Bungalows were ok, it will be a separate review. We read that relocation didn't happen for the first time and problems like this shouldn't happen. And that is why we don't recommend Boisson to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This husband and wife team are extremely gracious, kind, and hospitable. They pay attention, in great detail, to the needs of guests assuring that they are well informed and comfortable. The location is convenient to all parts of this small island. The hosts are native born to the Seychelles and can relate the history and progress made on the Islands over the years. Always available for any anticipated needs of guests especially offering the best local cuisine available, guests have to walk away very satisfied with one of the best, book with them and you can't go wrong.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank 1stworldwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris H, Manager at Buisson Guesthouse La Digue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your comment and we very appreciated
Hope to see you again in new future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

As we stepped upon La Dique the serenity and the calmness of the place immediately hit us. We had booked our one night stay at the Buisson guest house. As expected Dorres was waiting for us. She took us to the guest house which is a 10 min walk from the jetty. Upon arrival Charles greeted us with a glass of home made fruit juice. It was really yummy. Then Charles took out a hand map and explained to us the various places we can visit in La Digue. He even rented his bicycles at a cheap rate.to us.

The rooms are clean and well decorated. You will have to mention before hand if you want to have lunch/dinner with them. We choose to explore the eateries in La Digue.

Overall we had a peacefull stay. Dont forget to take a torch with you as at night it really gets dark and one can lose the way.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Subhayan_roars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

There is only one word describing our stay with Charles and Doris "outstandig". They were like a Family abroad for us. Every question we had, every litte wish we expressed: they tried to help us or organize somone who could.

The house is about 500 m from the jetty. Just tell them to pick you up with their 4x4 if you have heavy luggage. Don´t get bicycles at the jetty. Charles is providing some next to his house.

Try their breakfast. There are pancakes, eggs, fruits juices, coffee - just like a five stars Hotel. If you have the chance ask Charles to cook for you at night. From Indian Curry to various Kinds of fish he will provide you good Food which is really worth it. For lunch just take some off the Take aways on the Island. They are all good and cheap.

We really liked our stay there and hope to come back soon to our new friends on La Digue. It s really worth the travel.

Room Tip: Both rooms are awesome. There is only one larger room with a separate bed, perfect for families
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amenuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I'm very happy to write here my recommendation of Buisson Guesthouse on La Digue Seychelles after the good experience we've had there on March 2017. If you want to stay in a clean and safe place, enjoy good service and fair prices, that's exactly the place for you!
The house is well placed in a beautiful garden. Very good location - close to the Jetty, you have to walk about 5 minutes to La Passe, so everything you need is close by and only short ride on the bike (or on foot) to the island's most beautiful beaches.” Every morning we got delicious breakfast with plenty of tropical fruits too.
The accommodation is excellent in every way and perfect clean, the service very professional, flavoured with warm hospitality. We felt very comfortable and safe and our stay was just fabulous. Everything was JUST RIGHT.
This was our third time to Seychelles and second to La Digue and absolutely most beautiful till now.
Alja & Ivan

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tebag2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews