We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
115
30
14
7
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
30
14
7
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view friendly instructors surf school learn how a smile on their face perfect place spacious rooms porto katsiki beach nice room windsurf august watersports
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Small family run hotel just next to its own beach, well decorated and equipped and well managed by members of a family. Attentive personnel, good breakfast and an amazing beach full of wind-surfers and all kind of other water sports.
Lively atmosphere all around, including nearby promenade and good tavernas.
Parking a bit scarce but hotel owners do their best to accommodate everybody.
An experience to be repeated in the future and a warm recommendation for new guests

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank AlexIoanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

It was our first time in Lefkada and we were very lucky to choose Grand Nefeli to stay.The hotel is by the sea and the rooms are very clean and with beautiful view.We liked very much the breakfast.We also tried windsurfing at the windsurf school of the hotel and we loved it.We had an amazing time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KAPLENA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We are currently staying here for a family holiday , hotel is beautifully clean everything you need in the room , comfortable beds good shower etc . Staff are very friendly and always available to help , very laid back place . Windsurfing kit easily accessible and helpful staff would highly recommend x ***

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank emmaharison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

If you are in for a ride of adventures, this is your hotel. First and foremost, the pictures on all the booking platforms are misleading. They are using the pictures of their most expensive rooms in pretty much every booking to hook you. On top of that the booking mentions amenities that they can't support on every room.

The overall experience was very poor; breakfast was nothing special, room hygiene was below average (ants in the room), housekeeping was full of mistakes and if you are unlucky enough to ask for a room change you get stuck in a bottleneck between the staff and their so called management.

I could write an essay of how bad experience I had from the beginning to the end but I don't want to remember these things so I'll stop by posting only the bathroom of a "junior suite". Compare that with the pictures in the booking platforms and you can understand the lack of professionalism and the hotel's practices.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank memphis988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

As a hotelier, you would think we would have reserved in advance for my Big Fat Greek Vacation last month - but nope. Luckily, after 3 hours of driving around Lefkada from town to town and stopping at the Best Western for a cocktail (which they wouldn't serve because it wasn't time yet - really?) we googled and found 3 viable options including HOTEL GRAND NEFELI in Vasiliki on the Island of Lefkada, Greece.

We got the last room - a VIP suite on the top floor with ocean views, pool and people along the beach. AMAZING stretch of sand and surf! Private balcony, kitchenette, morning buffet breakfast for a few euros more included. Suite in August was 140Euros per night. Limited parking so good thing we didn't have a car with us.

Great location - just a few minutes walk down the road to several other local bistros and cafes. A 15-20 minute walk into Vasiliki centre if you want a more touristy experience where the cats survey your table for scraps and the waiters wave to get you into their eatery and then ignore you until it's time to pay the bill! that's right. No one asked how our meal was until it was time to pay and you couldn't get anyone's attention before that either!

Great attitude and customer service to be found at the Hotel Grand Nefeli. They have a couple of sister hotels too. None are 4 star by North American standards - but it's Greece and on the Beach!

The restaurant or beach dining is a little different in that the servers are less attentive.

Room tip: Ocean side is best with your own balcony.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MillerTouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews